Sausage Egg Muffins Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 5)
Reviewed: Apr. 29, 2009
This was so easy to make and I used ham since I did not have sausage and my husband loved it. They were moist and yummy. I did add some hot sauce and mustard but omitted the peppers since I cannot eat them. My family wants me to make these for our family reunion in July. Thanks for the recipe
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Becky

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Photo by Shasta
Reviewed: Apr. 13, 2009
This is an absolutely wonderful recipe! Great on the go too. I admit I did substitute some things... I used bacon instead of sausage, added green pepper, onion, tomato and cheese. All in all a great base recipe to make as is or adjust to your liking. The next time I make these I just might have to try a few different types. Ham, spinach and feta... or jalapeno, cream cheese and avocado... or green chiles, jack cheese and tomato... oh the list goes on and on. Thanx again!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
8 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Shasta

Cooking Level: Expert

Living In: San Diego, California, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Mar. 15, 2009
This came out pretty good and was VERY easy to make. My muffin pan was already in use so I just used a few mini loaf pans and made them like small breakfast casseroles. Next time, I'll probably add more green chiles for flavor and some cheese.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Mar. 7, 2009
Oh my goodness gracious! Found this recipe this week and tried it out on my family (used bacon that I cooked ahead of time instead of sausage because that is what we prefer), and they gobbled them up. Had 6 teenage boys spend the night last night and made 36 of these which they inhaled! They loved them and said they were the best eggs they ever had. NOTE: I did follow some suggestions and only cooked for 15 minutes which worked out just fine.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by JILLYJO definitely not a pro

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Carpentersville, Illinois, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Photo by pomplemousse
Reviewed: Mar. 7, 2009
Nice little egg muffins. For some reason I misread the recipe (truly a common problem of mine) and thought it said to put the sausage in the egg mix after it was measured out in the pan. Don't ask me why I thought that; I just created more work for myself and the sausage was mostly concentrated on the top. But otherwise, worked well. I subbed minced dried onion (1/4 c is 1 onion) and had a bit too heavy a hand with the pepper, but they turned out well enough regardless. I baked for 25 minutes bc they just seemed to need a bit more time. They puffed up a lot in the oven but then while cooling settled a bit. Be sure to drain your sausage extremely well--don't want it greasy. thanks for the recipe!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by pomplemousse

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Pendleton, Oregon, USA
Living In: Dumfries, Virginia, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Photo by ~TxCin~ILove2Ck
Reviewed: Feb. 25, 2009
I made these for grab and go breakfasts this week and they are a huge hit! My husband took some to work and shared and they all gave these 2 thumbs up. Thanks for the great recipe. I made these in a silicone muffin pan sprayed with pam cooking spray and then after they cooled, I placed them in paper muffin liners for packaging purposes.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by ~TxCin~ILove2Ck

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Tulsa, Oklahoma, USA
Living In: Corpus Christi, Texas, USA
Reviewed: Sep. 24, 2008
I tried this recipe and it came out pretty good. The only thing I will definitely add next time is more cheese. I also added some milk to the recipe to give it a fluffier consistency. Other than that, will try again. What I like most about this recipe is that it can be tweaked to my specifications, add bell pepper or mushroom, use bacon instead of sausage. I will keep in the recipe box for future use. Thanks!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
95 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Expert

Living In: Birmingham, Alabama, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Sep. 16, 2008
VERY GOOD,USED TURKEY SAUSAGE AND EGGBEATERS.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Foodie Family

Cooking Level: Intermediate

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Aug. 29, 2008
Be careful, baked too long at 15 min. Came out dry...but, my fault! :) These will be great a 'go to' for my kids breakfast. Can pretty much add what you want.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by tizzylizz
Home Town: Milford, Michigan, USA
Living In: Apex, North Carolina, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Aug. 1, 2008
sooooooo much easier than standing over a stove cooking each of our 4 kids an omelet! i used just eggs, cheese, some turkey sandwich meat, salt and pepper...these were so good and soooo easy! just throw all the stuff in the pan and into the oven...i ended up cooking it for 30 minutes just to be sure the eggs were cooked all the way...didn't want the kids eating raw eggs! will make frequently...they loved them!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 41-50 (of 78) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Go Pro!

In Season

 Quick & Easy Grilling
Quick & Easy Grilling

Easy weeknight dinners, ready in a flash.

Fresh Summer Meals
Fresh Summer Meals

Enjoy the bright days of summer with easy recipes.

Subscribe Today! Only $7.99
Subscribe Today! Only $7.99

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and helpful cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for just $7.99!

Related Videos

Egg and Sausage Casserole

A cheesy egg casserole with a simple crescent roll crust.

Chef John’s Sausage and Egg Pizza

A spicy pizza topped with hot Italian sausage, eggs, and arugula.

Sausage Egg Casserole

A great make-ahead casserole with sausage, mushrooms, and cheese.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States