Sausage Egg Muffins Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 4)
Reviewed: Sep. 25, 2010
So good! I halved the recipe for just me and my husband, used four veggies sausage patties chopped up (instead of the pork), a handful of sharp cheddar, and 1/2 tsp onion powder instead of onion since I didn't feel like chopping early in the morning. :) 18 minutes was perfect for full muffin cups, just a lil over 1/4 cup in each - I ended up with seven muffins. Thanks for the recipe! **Update, these are great with diced ham. I've also used green onion, a roma tomato and other cheeses like cottage cheese and mozzarella with the shredded cheddar. I leave out the diced chiles now and add in some hot sauce and a tbsp of dijon mustard.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Sarah

Cooking Level: Expert

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jun. 13, 2010
I made these this morning but didn't have sausage so I made some with ham and cheese and some with peppers and onions. They were really good. I didn't read the directions carefully and filled the cups up to the top. It worked out fine and baked them for about 18 minutes. After reading the reviews I was nervous about them sticking so I buttered the cups and then sprayed them with butter flavored Pam. I also listened to the reviewer that said to take them out of the pan in about two minutes after taking them out of the oven. I took them out of the cups in a minute and a half and they came out very easily!! Will make again!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
7 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Mar. 28, 2010
These are fantastic! Very easy and great flavor. Also versatile, could use bacon. The only thing I did differently was to add a little cheese. Yum!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Becca Miller

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Pittsburgh, Pennsylvania, USA
Living In: Fishers, Indiana, USA
Reviewed: Mar. 16, 2010
I loved this recipe for my low carb diet. I made three different kinds with whatever I could find in my fridge and they all turned out well. My husband absolutly loved them and even took them to work for lunch. I froze a bunch because I made a huge batch and they are great to just pop in the microwave.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
17 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Jenny

Cooking Level: Beginning

Home Town: Denver, Colorado, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jan. 14, 2010
great recipe....substituted the green chili's for sliced pimentos. The kids love them!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
4 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Aug. 27, 2009
Great recipe...it came out great!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jun. 15, 2009
Delicious and different!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by JGibby

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jun. 15, 2009
I really liked these. I am on the low carb dite sooooo... this is a really good one for me. I mixed it up a bit like most people do but a great breakfast for mornings I dont feel like cooking. I did freeze them and that worked out well also. I was reading reviews to see if anyone else did, so, if anyone else wants to freeze them it works fine!!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
10 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Kayla

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Living In: Fort Polk, Louisiana, USA
Reviewed: May 12, 2009
Good, but needs moisture...cheese, sour cream?
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: May 11, 2009
took this to a women's brunch and they flew off the table; added sharp cheddar and some bacon, deleted the salt and used extra eggs to keep the right mix for the higher volume. Also added some snipped fresh chives. So quick and easy, made them in mini muffin cups so they were perfect bite size portions. Everyone asked me for the recipe.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 31-40 (of 78) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Go Pro!

In Season

Fresh Summer Meals
Fresh Summer Meals

Enjoy the bright days of summer with easy recipes.

Do Healthy Your Way
Do Healthy Your Way

Low-fat, low-carb, paleo, vegan. Get recipes for your lifestyle.

Subscribe Today! Only $7.99
Subscribe Today! Only $7.99

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and helpful cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for just $7.99!

Related Videos

Egg and Sausage Casserole

A cheesy egg casserole with a simple crescent roll crust.

Chef John’s Sausage and Egg Pizza

A spicy pizza topped with hot Italian sausage, eggs, and arugula.

Sausage Egg Casserole

A great make-ahead casserole with sausage, mushrooms, and cheese.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States