Sausage Egg Muffins Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 4)
Reviewed: Feb. 21, 2011
I made these pretty much as stated, except I used eggbeaters + two eggs. They were fabulous! Who would have thought that something so easy would be so good! My 21 month old gobbled them up!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
4 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Feb. 12, 2011
I used turkey sausage instead and omitted the green chile peppers and it turned out great. This is an easy, low carb breakfast that I will definitely make often.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
4 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jan. 31, 2011
My only adjustment to this recipe was adding some green pepper. The muffins turned out very poorly, despite sticky to the recipe. The were very bland tasting and very dry. The idea behind this recipe is good, but I won't make this again.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
5 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Dec. 6, 2010
These were great! I've made them twice and took them to two different church functions and I've been asked for the recipe quite a bit. I did make a change or two. I only had 10 eggs so I added 1/3 cup of milk. I used 1 lb turkey sausage to reduce the fat some. I have a stoneware muffin pan which cooks this wonderfully but you have to preheat the pan to keep the cook time at 20 minutes. If you don't preheat the pan, figure on doubling the cook time. I also topped them with cheese after they were out of the oven. My daughter is gluten free and these make a yummy breakfast treat for her. Thank you for sharing the recipe!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
6 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Nov. 8, 2010
These are great, and super easy!! Will make them again!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
4 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Expert

Living In: Merritt Island, Florida, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Sep. 25, 2010
So good! I halved the recipe for just me and my husband, used four veggies sausage patties chopped up (instead of the pork), a handful of sharp cheddar, and 1/2 tsp onion powder instead of onion since I didn't feel like chopping early in the morning. :) 18 minutes was perfect for full muffin cups, just a lil over 1/4 cup in each - I ended up with seven muffins. Thanks for the recipe! **Update, these are great with diced ham. I've also used green onion, a roma tomato and other cheeses like cottage cheese and mozzarella with the shredded cheddar. I leave out the diced chiles now and add in some hot sauce and a tbsp of dijon mustard.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Sarah

Cooking Level: Expert

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jun. 13, 2010
I made these this morning but didn't have sausage so I made some with ham and cheese and some with peppers and onions. They were really good. I didn't read the directions carefully and filled the cups up to the top. It worked out fine and baked them for about 18 minutes. After reading the reviews I was nervous about them sticking so I buttered the cups and then sprayed them with butter flavored Pam. I also listened to the reviewer that said to take them out of the pan in about two minutes after taking them out of the oven. I took them out of the cups in a minute and a half and they came out very easily!! Will make again!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
7 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Mar. 28, 2010
These are fantastic! Very easy and great flavor. Also versatile, could use bacon. The only thing I did differently was to add a little cheese. Yum!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Becca Miller

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Pittsburgh, Pennsylvania, USA
Living In: Fishers, Indiana, USA
Reviewed: Mar. 16, 2010
I loved this recipe for my low carb diet. I made three different kinds with whatever I could find in my fridge and they all turned out well. My husband absolutly loved them and even took them to work for lunch. I froze a bunch because I made a huge batch and they are great to just pop in the microwave.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
21 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Jenny

Cooking Level: Beginning

Home Town: Denver, Colorado, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jan. 14, 2010
great recipe....substituted the green chili's for sliced pimentos. The kids love them!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
4 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 31-40 (of 83) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Subscribe Today!

In Season

Sweet Summer Desserts
Sweet Summer Desserts

Summertime is all the sweeter with light desserts that satisfy without weighing you down.

Let's Make Zucchini Bread
Let's Make Zucchini Bread

Buried in zucchini? It's time to make zucchini bread! Choose from over 100 recipes.

Subscribe Today! Only $7.99
Subscribe Today! Only $7.99

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for $7.99!

Related Videos

Egg and Sausage Casserole

A cheesy egg casserole with a simple crescent roll crust.

Sausage Egg Casserole

A great make-ahead casserole with sausage, mushrooms, and cheese.

Potato, Sausage, & Egg Breakfast Casserole

A cheesy breakfast casserole with hash browns, sausage, and egg.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States