Sausage Egg Muffins Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 2)
Reviewed: Dec. 24, 2013
made these for a family holiday dinner the first weekend in december and they were a hit! since then, i've made them for various functions, changing the "innards" based on what i had on hand (seems the pepper jack cheese was favored by the menfolk, everyone favored the bacon (it's bacon, what can i say?) and green onion alteration. this is a keeper, altho i WILL use paper liners next time! LOL
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Aug. 15, 2013
Delicious and you can basically put whatever ingredients you want using this recipe as a base.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jul. 9, 2013
Great recipe! I used a 4 oz can of peppers and 12 oz of mild Italian sausage..
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Apr. 28, 2013
Tried this (oustanding!) recipe for Sunday evening meal! It was super good. The only real substantial change we made was to use 1 pound of sausage and left the rest of the recipe alone. Two reasons for that change were that our grocery store had prepackaged sausage in 1 pound lots and we didn't choose to repackage and freeze 1/2 pound. All else according to the recipe and we filled a cupcake pan (one dozen size) and had a medium sized bowl to spare. I'll bet the "leftovers" will warm over well! Looking forward to the leftovers and making this one again! Thanks a bunch for making the recipe available!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Apr. 27, 2013
I have been making something like this for years. I add cheddar cheese, bell pepper, green onions, jalapeno, and sometimes mushrooms and I cook it in a bundt pan. It is delicious and everyone loves it. Will have to try it in muffin pan. Thanks for recipe.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Apr. 27, 2013
I make these often but I add cheese, spinach and 1 can Ro-Tel tomatoes. Just thaw and drain well one package chopped spinach. Made them several times for Bible Study and these were first to go each tim
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Houston, Texas, USA
Living In: Pace, Florida, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Photo by babymama'10
Reviewed: Mar. 15, 2013
I am giving my version only 4 stars. here is why: Just made these this morning. I was looking for such a easy recipe. I had to adjust ingredients according to what I had on hand. I am on low cholesterol diet as well as diabetic diet. I used 9 egg whites and 3 whole eggs. Used my home made Italian sausage. Added jarred jalapeño because that was in the fridge. I wanted some vegetable so added yellow and orange sweet peppers. I would've put some cilantro if I had that but used celery leaves instead which I think contributed to the bitter taste. I also put in some shredded cheddar and mozzarella.Llow fat, of course. I'll nix the celery leaves next time. All in all it is a very excellent basic recipe. My toddler loved it as well. Thank you for the recipe.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by babymama'10

Cooking Level: Expert

Reviewed: Feb. 10, 2013
I made 6 muffins, using above ingredients (but 6 eggs) and my home-made spicy sausage. Instead of onion, I added chopped chives (from garden), tiny cubed cheddar, splash of milk to make them juicy/fluffy and 1/2 cup fried sweet jarred peppers. Next time I will use chopped green chilies like I have once before. They're both good. Maybe I'll use them together with Monterey Jack instead of cheddar! Oh, I added a sprinkling of parm cheese on top. Hubby and I loved them. He's taking them to work for breakfast! Keeper!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Ladyl46

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Forest Hills, New York, USA
Living In: Smyrna, Tennessee, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Nov. 27, 2012
DELICIOUS! Although I can't emphasize enough the importance of using LOTS of cooking spray. Spray until it's enough and then spray again. I used half of a medium-large onion, sauteed, then added 6 thinly-sliced pieces of ham, chopped. I spooned this into the cups then added a layer of shredded cheddar. I added milk to the eggs to make it fluffier, and seasoned with Adobo seasoning (salt/pepper/garlic powder. My muffin tins were almost-full! If my kids get ahold of them, they could be gone by tomorrow! Next time I might increase the eggs to 18 and double the onion/ham/cheese, then use two muffin pans, to get 24 "muffins" that are not quite as full.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Oct. 15, 2012
Yum! My husband is doing no-carb but my daughter and I still eat carbs. Finding a breakfast we can all eat has been a bit of a challenge but these little muffins are just right. We added a little extra cheese because you can't have too much of that but other than that they were great. We may mix up the meat used, too. Bacon would be tasty. This only got 4 stars because cleaning the muffin pan was a huge pain. We might try muffin cups next time.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 11-20 (of 83) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Subscribe Today!

In Season

Chocolate Chip Cookies
Chocolate Chip Cookies

Have you made a batch lately? They're everybody's favorite.

Spring Salads
Spring Salads

Freshening up the salad menu for spring has never been so delicious.

Subscribe Today! Only $7.99
Subscribe Today! Only $7.99

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for $7.99!

Related Videos

Egg and Sausage Casserole

A cheesy egg casserole with a simple crescent roll crust.

Sausage Egg Casserole

A great make-ahead casserole with sausage, mushrooms, and cheese.

Potato, Sausage, & Egg Breakfast Casserole

A cheesy breakfast casserole with hash browns, sausage, and egg.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States