Sausage Egg Muffins Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 1)
Photo by Tim Jones
Reviewed: Jun. 22, 2014
Recipe is great!, I made the "sausage egg muffins" this morning. The recipe is almost fool proof and easy to follow. I used the large muffin tin so the average was about one egg per serving, (12) eggs total. I tend to use ingredients I have on hand. Added 1/4 red bell pepper, 1/2 jalapeno, bacon, broccoli, sausage, basil and cheese with 4 tbl. spoons of half and half. I only mention that I free styled the recipe only to use up the stuff I have on hand. The advantages to making these are many, great and quick breakfast. One time clean up for breakfast for the week.This something like a mini quiche without the crust! You can add anything like salsa, sour cream or avocado to the top as garnish or just simply heat and eat. Thank you for sharing this great little gem of a recipe.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Tim Jones

Cooking Level: Professional

Living In: Tigard, Oregon, USA
Reviewed: Jun. 5, 2014
Just made these for my daughter' pre-EOG class breakfast. I added a whole lb of sausage and shredded mozzarella (what was on-hand). I omitted the chillis and the onions, and I added onion powder. I agree with one of the other reviews that suggested you skip the salt; they're plenty salty as is. Also, use good sausage, especially if you're doing minis because the flavor is so intense.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Leslie Cook

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Mar. 15, 2014
I love this. Its such a great idea when you have children. I've also done this with bacon. I also sprinkle a little bit of sharp cheddar on top.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jan. 12, 2014
Great to make on a Sunday for a quick on-the-go breakfast during a busy week.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jan. 5, 2014
I love recipes I can make ahead for quick meals on the go. We enjoyed this. I used spicy sausage and jalapeños in place of the green chiles, but I think the chiles would be better. I omitted the salt since sausage I so salty already and added cheese. Really good, will make again. Thanks for sharing!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Robbie

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Living In: Concord, California, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Dec. 24, 2013
made these for a family holiday dinner the first weekend in december and they were a hit! since then, i've made them for various functions, changing the "innards" based on what i had on hand (seems the pepper jack cheese was favored by the menfolk, everyone favored the bacon (it's bacon, what can i say?) and green onion alteration. this is a keeper, altho i WILL use paper liners next time! LOL
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Aug. 15, 2013
Delicious and you can basically put whatever ingredients you want using this recipe as a base.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jul. 9, 2013
Great recipe! I used a 4 oz can of peppers and 12 oz of mild Italian sausage..
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Apr. 28, 2013
Tried this (oustanding!) recipe for Sunday evening meal! It was super good. The only real substantial change we made was to use 1 pound of sausage and left the rest of the recipe alone. Two reasons for that change were that our grocery store had prepackaged sausage in 1 pound lots and we didn't choose to repackage and freeze 1/2 pound. All else according to the recipe and we filled a cupcake pan (one dozen size) and had a medium sized bowl to spare. I'll bet the "leftovers" will warm over well! Looking forward to the leftovers and making this one again! Thanks a bunch for making the recipe available!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Apr. 27, 2013
I have been making something like this for years. I add cheddar cheese, bell pepper, green onions, jalapeno, and sometimes mushrooms and I cook it in a bundt pan. It is delicious and everyone loves it. Will have to try it in muffin pan. Thanks for recipe.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 1-10 (of 78) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Go Pro!

In Season

Fresh Summer Meals
Fresh Summer Meals

Enjoy the bright days of summer with easy recipes.

Do Healthy Your Way
Do Healthy Your Way

Low-fat, low-carb, paleo, vegan. Get recipes for your lifestyle.

Subscribe Today! Only $7.99
Subscribe Today! Only $7.99

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and helpful cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for just $7.99!

Related Videos

Egg and Sausage Casserole

A cheesy egg casserole with a simple crescent roll crust.

Chef John’s Sausage and Egg Pizza

A spicy pizza topped with hot Italian sausage, eggs, and arugula.

Sausage Egg Casserole

A great make-ahead casserole with sausage, mushrooms, and cheese.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States