Sausage Egg Casserole Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 6)
Reviewed: Dec. 27, 2012
My boyfriend and I love this dish! We add bacon bits, yellow, red, orange, and green peppers. also used Italian sausage instead. Awesome food hot or cold (sometimes we don't have to to re-heat) LOVE LOVE LOVE IT!!!! Honestly this recipe is pretty open to add what ever you want to to make it more interesting :)
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Bonnie Ann

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Dec. 25, 2012
This one's a keeper. I've made this twice during this Christmas season. One directly as the recipe stated, and one with the flour mixture left out, and used ham instead of sausage, and Muenster and Colby Jack mixture of cheeses because that was just what I had on hand at the time. Both dishes turned out wonderfully. I think this is the perfect breakfast casserole that isn't loaded with bread, and is incredibly versatile. Exactly what I was looking for. Awesome! Thanks!!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Dec. 25, 2012
This was great. I didn't have any trouble with the crumbles, nor were they a weird texture. I made them the night before, also, then realized that it was rock hard from being in the frig... so I softened it again in the microwave for 25 seconds. I made sure the crumbles were the texture of crumbs w/ a pastry cutter again, then mixed it in. No noticeable chunks. Everyone enjoyed it for Christmas morning. I left out green onions because of my kids. I used the full tube of sausage, rather than waste 1/4 lb.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Nov. 28, 2012
My husband said he could eat this for every meal. (he asked if I would add peppers to it next time, though) I thought it was missing something, too.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Nov. 28, 2012
This has become my go to recipe when I have overnight guests. I have made it as is, and substitute canned biscuits, grits and croutons for the flour mixture it says to add in the morning. Whatever I add, I do it the night before. I use 12 eggs and a pound of sausage and omit the mushrooms because unfortunately one of my sons does not like them. I have a programmable oven, so I put it in the oven the night before and schedule it to be ready when we get up. Works great!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Middletown, Ohio, USA
Living In: Norcross, Georgia, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Nov. 24, 2012
This recipe is great even if you don't have time to let it sit overnight. I mixed it all up and baked it in the morning.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Nov. 5, 2012
Everyone really liked this and I liked being able to make it ahead and then just pop in the oven the next day. The only alterations I made was to use Jimmy Dean Hot Italian Sausage and instead of green chiles I used jalepenos (we prefer spicier food)...although I brought leftovers to the office and everyone said it had just enough kick...a keeper (although a special treat since it is anything but light fare)
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Nov. 3, 2012
This was really good, I will make this again!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by MichaeleM

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Elberfeld, Indiana, USA
Living In: Lyons, Indiana, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Nov. 2, 2012
I try to follow a recipe as close as possible the first time i make it. This recipe was great. It came out of the oven bubbling. It looked so tempting that I couldn't wait for it to cool down so I took a forkful of it, blew it a bit and impatience got the best of me and so i scalded my tongue. I loved the gooey moistness of it. It was as yummy as it looked. I couldn't find plain Monterey Jack cheese so i ended up with a Monterey Jack/Cheddar cheese blend. Everything else was the same. I may just have to season it up a bit more next time and maybe change it up a little by adding or substituting with some veggies. I assure you, there will be a next time, and another next time. It's a wonderful starting point. Keeps well as left over too. My husband and I finished it in 3 days. First day, I had a serving and the husband 2. 2 hours later, i had another half a serving. And then another one close to dinner time. We don't do a lot of family gatherings but if we did, I wouldn't hesitate to take this to one.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
4 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by MYSTRESS

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Paranaque, National Capital Region, Philippines
Living In: San Diego, California, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Oct. 30, 2012
I followed the recipe exactly and this really turned out well. After reading the reviews, I didn't really know what to expect with the flour/baking powder/salt/butter mixture. I used a fork and just kept mixing as best I could and it almost looked like a wet, crumbly dough but just remember that you don't pour it in - it's more like sprinkling it into egg mixture. With all that said, it was really delicious and I will definitely make it again.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 51-60 (of 336) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Go Pro!

In Season

Fresh Summer Meals
Fresh Summer Meals

Enjoy the bright days of summer with easy recipes.

Do Healthy Your Way
Do Healthy Your Way

Low-fat, low-carb, paleo, vegan. Get recipes for your lifestyle.

Subscribe Today! Only $7.99
Subscribe Today! Only $7.99

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and helpful cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for just $7.99!

Related Videos

Egg and Sausage Casserole

A cheesy egg casserole with a simple crescent roll crust.

Sausage Egg Casserole

A great make-ahead casserole with sausage, mushrooms, and cheese.

Egg Casserole

See how to make a quick-and-easy, cheesy breakfast casserole.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States