Sausage Egg Casserole Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 5)
Reviewed: Mar. 10, 2014
This recipe was AMAZING! I didn't add the salt, and used olive oil instead of butter, and it still tasted great.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
4 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Feb. 11, 2014
My sister in law served it while I was visiting. I loved it
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
6 users found this review helpful

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jan. 19, 2014
I did change up the veggies, only because we didn't have everything on the list. We used mushrooms, onions, green onions, and green peppers. I also just threw them in the pan with the pork sausage and cooked it all together... no need for butter. We used 12 eggs instead of 10, didn't add the flour mixture to it, and it was fantastic! Everyone loved it!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
10 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jan. 13, 2014
5
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
6 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jan. 7, 2014
I skipped the "pastry" part as well. I froze it uncooked, thawed overnight, and it baked up perfectly in the morning.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
9 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Living In: Highlands Ranch, Colorado, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Dec. 30, 2013
Absolutely delicious. I forgot to make this up last night so I baked it immediately after mixing it this morning. Was superb. I also left out half the cheese (because I didn't have more) and it was still excellent. I'm going to use this as a base recipe to experiment with other ingredients such as spinach or peppers, as I always have extra produce from my garden that needs to be eaten. Great recipe!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
9 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Living In: Florissant, Missouri, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Dec. 27, 2013
I use cheddar cheese, no flour or chile peppers, I use the whole package of sausage (1 pound) and I add a pound of crumbled cooked bacons to make this my perfected breakfast casserole. The flour turns it into a muffin-like consistency so I leave it out and you get more of the egg texture which I like better. You can experiment with the flour option by making one muffin with it and one without it before you cook the whole casserole pan to see which consistency you prefer. Doesn't add flavor by adding flour, but does make it easier to bring this to a work party in muffin format.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Yummy

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Dec. 26, 2013
Unbelievable. Made it without the flour topping and used 8 ounces Monterery Jack.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
5 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Dec. 26, 2013
Our new family favorite! I crumbled meatless breakfast sausage patties instead of using pork sausage. The flavor is the same without the grease or "mystery" meat that is ground up in sausages :). I used my pastry blender to mix the flour mixture--No problems with the texture after baking. I might add spinach next time. Thank you for the recipe!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
6 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Dec. 26, 2013
pretty good, just make sure you add some milk or other liquid to the batter so it mixes properly with the egg mixture. I added approx 1/4 c of milk and it turned out wonderfully.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
7 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Grand Falls, New Brunswick, Canada
Living In: Calgary, Alberta, Canada

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 41-50 (of 364) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Subscribe Today!

In Season

A Day To Remember
A Day To Remember

Memorial Day is a time to get together with friends and family for food, fun, and memories.

Potato Salad
Potato Salad

Nothing beats a big bowl of cool, creamy potato salad at your cookout.

Subscribe Today! Only $7.99
Subscribe Today! Only $7.99

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for $7.99!

Related Videos

Egg and Sausage Casserole

A cheesy egg casserole with a simple crescent roll crust.

Sausage Egg Casserole

A great make-ahead casserole with sausage, mushrooms, and cheese.

Potato, Sausage, & Egg Breakfast Casserole

A cheesy breakfast casserole with hash browns, sausage, and egg.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States