Sausage Egg Casserole Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 14)
Reviewed: Sep. 1, 2010
I substitued the pork sausage for Italian sausage, about 1 cup of diced ham and added green peppers and red peppers. I also thawed about 1 1/2 cups of shredded hash browns, then added 3 more eggs to the mix. It was fantastic!!! My husband loves it!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Kimber

Cooking Level: Expert

Reviewed: Aug. 30, 2010
This recipe is great!! Everyone that has tried it just loves it. I don't like mushrooms so I just added a bit more sausage and it was wonderful!!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
4 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Aug. 30, 2010
This is very good. I made it with TJ's Chicken Andoullie Sausage, 2 cups of sharp cheddar, mushrooms, and 1/2 cup flour. Did not try the peppers, but would be good.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: May 31, 2010
Really good. Everyone that tastes this wants the recipe. I added some milk to the flour mixture so it was easier to mix in the next morning. I also do a vegetarian version with broccoli and red bell pepppers.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: May 17, 2010
This is one of the best egg casseroles I have ever had. I made it for a baby shower and everyone loved it. Used green bell pepper and onion for the veggies this time, but I'm sure the ones originally listed would be great too. Also used a whole pound of sausage, as others did, and there were no complaints (I mean why not? You're going to cook the whole pound of sausage anyway!). I LOVE that you can mix it up the night before and stick it in the fridge. Makes it so easy in the morning!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by mollymaroo

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Apr. 12, 2010
This recipe was great! It made preparing Easter brunch a snap! Next time I'm thinking about adding jalapenos and topping it with salsa and a touch of sour cream. Thanks for a great and easy recipe.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Apr. 5, 2010
I hate to change anything when I first try a recipe, but I am not a big fan of cottage cheese, so I used Riccotta. This was delicous. I also made Mike's Mushroom Bread to go along with it. Everyone loved both.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Apr. 5, 2010
I made this for Easter brunch and my family LOVED it, including my tweens. The only change I made was using Colby Jack cheese in place of Monterey Jack. My new go-to breakfast casserole.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Apr. 1, 2010
I followed this recipe to the letter except used sharp cheddar and I found it very bland. It sounded so good with all the ingredients I like but even topped with salsa I did not enjoy it.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Mar. 16, 2010
I thought the recipe was pretty bland. The pound of cheese sounds excessive but it needs it.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
4 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 131-140 (of 336) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Go Pro!

In Season

Fresh Summer Meals
Fresh Summer Meals

Enjoy the bright days of summer with easy recipes.

Do Healthy Your Way
Do Healthy Your Way

Low-fat, low-carb, paleo, vegan. Get recipes for your lifestyle.

Subscribe Today! Only $7.99
Subscribe Today! Only $7.99

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and helpful cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for just $7.99!

Related Videos

Egg and Sausage Casserole

A cheesy egg casserole with a simple crescent roll crust.

Sausage Egg Casserole

A great make-ahead casserole with sausage, mushrooms, and cheese.

Egg Casserole

See how to make a quick-and-easy, cheesy breakfast casserole.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States