Sausage Egg Casserole Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 14)
Reviewed: Sep. 28, 2010
Easy and delicious! I halved the recipe, did not use mushrooms, and added sage. Everyone liked it, including my 2 year old son and my picky brother who had previously claimed he didn't like sausage. Will definitely make again!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Sep. 16, 2010
Quick and easy. A very good option when less bread is wanted in the casserole. We thought the chilies were mild, but a good addition.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Sep. 1, 2010
I substitued the pork sausage for Italian sausage, about 1 cup of diced ham and added green peppers and red peppers. I also thawed about 1 1/2 cups of shredded hash browns, then added 3 more eggs to the mix. It was fantastic!!! My husband loves it!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Kimber

Cooking Level: Expert

Reviewed: Aug. 30, 2010
This recipe is great!! Everyone that has tried it just loves it. I don't like mushrooms so I just added a bit more sausage and it was wonderful!!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
4 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Aug. 30, 2010
This is very good. I made it with TJ's Chicken Andoullie Sausage, 2 cups of sharp cheddar, mushrooms, and 1/2 cup flour. Did not try the peppers, but would be good.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: May 31, 2010
Really good. Everyone that tastes this wants the recipe. I added some milk to the flour mixture so it was easier to mix in the next morning. I also do a vegetarian version with broccoli and red bell pepppers.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: May 17, 2010
This is one of the best egg casseroles I have ever had. I made it for a baby shower and everyone loved it. Used green bell pepper and onion for the veggies this time, but I'm sure the ones originally listed would be great too. Also used a whole pound of sausage, as others did, and there were no complaints (I mean why not? You're going to cook the whole pound of sausage anyway!). I LOVE that you can mix it up the night before and stick it in the fridge. Makes it so easy in the morning!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by mollymaroo

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Apr. 12, 2010
This recipe was great! It made preparing Easter brunch a snap! Next time I'm thinking about adding jalapenos and topping it with salsa and a touch of sour cream. Thanks for a great and easy recipe.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Apr. 5, 2010
I hate to change anything when I first try a recipe, but I am not a big fan of cottage cheese, so I used Riccotta. This was delicous. I also made Mike's Mushroom Bread to go along with it. Everyone loved both.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Apr. 5, 2010
I made this for Easter brunch and my family LOVED it, including my tweens. The only change I made was using Colby Jack cheese in place of Monterey Jack. My new go-to breakfast casserole.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 131-140 (of 339) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Go Pro!

In Season

Labor of Love
Labor of Love

End summer with a bang with festive Labor Day recipes.

Healthier Lunches for Kids
Healthier Lunches for Kids

Send them to school with good-for-you food that’s tasty, too.

Subscribe Today! Only $7.99
Subscribe Today! Only $7.99

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and helpful cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for just $7.99!

Related Videos

Egg and Sausage Casserole

A cheesy egg casserole with a simple crescent roll crust.

Sausage Egg Casserole

A great make-ahead casserole with sausage, mushrooms, and cheese.

Egg Casserole

See how to make a quick-and-easy, cheesy breakfast casserole.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States