Sausage Egg Casserole Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 13)
Reviewed: Dec. 18, 2011
I made this for a brunch and everyone loved it!! I took the tips of some of the reviewers. I added ham, red and green peppers, and shredded hashbrowns. I subsituted ricotta for the cottage cheese. Instead of the montery jack I used Mexican 4 cheese and sharp cheddar. I did not make the biscuit mixture. Also I added 3 more eggs.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Dec. 14, 2011
This is absolutely delicious! I love that it is such an easy/versatile recipe that you can tweak and do with as you please. The whole family loved it!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Nov. 22, 2011
Excellent recipe! My changes: substituted turkey breakfast sausage, whole wheat flour, fresh green chilis, and Emmenthaler cheese. Tasted delicious! A great way to get more protein in the most important meal of the day. I also did not refrigerate overnight, and it turned out just fine for me. Maybe I'm missing something and it would fluff up even more with an overnight preparation, but it was just the right consistency and juiciness/firmness when I whipped it up and then put it right into the oven. Great, will use again!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Nov. 14, 2011
AWESOME!!! This casserole is really amazing. I am not one to stick to a recipe. In this case, I didn't follow the directions exactly. I used 1 lb of sausage, 1 small onion (sauteed) instead of the green onions and I didn't use mushrooms. I also used full fat, large curd cottage cheese. This recipe is wonderful. Even my hubby who doesn't like green chilis gobbled this right up. Will be making again for sure!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Allrecipes

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Omaha, Nebraska, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Nov. 14, 2011
Great recipe! I like mine spicy so I think I will add hot sausage next time or some hot sauce to the mix. I love that you can make this ahead of time!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Chefmef

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Living In: Worcester, Pennsylvania, USA
Reviewed: Oct. 16, 2011
It was good, but needed more spice.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Jennifer Black

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Oct. 14, 2011
Left out the mushrooms (by request) when I made this for my husband's office brunch. Followed the recipe, otherwise, to a T. It was perfect! Everyone loved it and several have requested the recipe. I usually make a strata for this bunch, but wanted tp try something different, and this will be my go-to from now on!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by kris

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Ashtabula, Ohio, USA
Living In: Bristow, Oklahoma, USA
Reviewed: Oct. 2, 2011
Made just like recipe states. Great!!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Sep. 24, 2011
More like a 4.5 star review. This was delicious. Love the addition of green chilli to anything and this cooked up splendidly. Followed recipe as is first time: may add spicier sausage/ hot sauce/ cayenne to the mix next time. Favorite part that makes this a repeat is the ability to cook the filling ahead and bake in the morning. Just pull out the casserole and add the last step and boom. Tastiness abounds. Also reheats very well...as I overestimated the size of the crowd for a sunday brunch.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Sep. 22, 2011
Fantastic! I made a few changes because I had veggies that needed cooking. Red & Green bell pepper, white onion and I didn't cook them before adding to the egg. I also used 5 whole eggs and 5 egg whites. Some thick cut bacon, chopped and half the amount of sausage and cheese. yummy yum.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Allrecipes

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Chicago, Illinois, USA
Living In: Carbondale, Illinois, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 121-130 (of 364) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Subscribe Today!

In Season

A Day To Remember
A Day To Remember

Memorial Day is a time to get together with friends and family for food, fun, and memories.

Potato Salad
Potato Salad

Nothing beats a big bowl of cool, creamy potato salad at your cookout.

Subscribe Today! Only $7.99
Subscribe Today! Only $7.99

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for $7.99!

Related Videos

Egg and Sausage Casserole

A cheesy egg casserole with a simple crescent roll crust.

Sausage Egg Casserole

A great make-ahead casserole with sausage, mushrooms, and cheese.

Potato, Sausage, & Egg Breakfast Casserole

A cheesy breakfast casserole with hash browns, sausage, and egg.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States