Sausage Egg Casserole Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 12)
Reviewed: Jan. 2, 2012
I tried this last month, and it was delicious!!! Just made it again tonight for tomorrow morning. I use a pound of sausage, as my husband like lots of meat, and still came out great!!!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jan. 1, 2012
I made this for a potluck brunch at church. Most of it was gone so I'd take that as a good sign. I enjoyed it immensely. It was a nice change from the recipes that call for cubed bread. I used Jennie-O turkey sausage patties and broke them up in the skillet as the meat cooked. I used 3 cups Egg Beaters (instead of 10 eggs) and only put in 1/2 lb. Monterey cheese. I sprinkled another 3/4 cup (approx) cheese on top of the casserole before it baked and another 1/2 cup or so after I took it out of the oven. I also found that it needed closer to 60 minutes bake time. Will definitely make again.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Dec. 31, 2011
I have made this 3 times in the last 3 months--once for a football tailgate (those 12 noon games require breakfast :), once for Thanksgiving morning (big time saver), and once this holiday season when the house was full of company. This recipe does not disappoint! For the tailgate, it was good even after trying to keep it warm for 2 hours before we ate. I don't tell my husband about the cottage cheese because he doesn't like it, but he raves about this recipe. I tend to leave out the mushrooms, because people either love them or hate them. I use the full dozen eggs, and I use all the cheese called for in the recipe. I also sprinkle some on top before baking. I have made it the night before and in the morning--both ways turn out great!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
5 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by ktwofish

Cooking Level: Intermediate

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Dec. 27, 2011
This is pretty good. I am deathly allergic to green chiles so take note I subbed in a green pepper. A little underwhelming at first but gets better as you work through it. I upped the mushrooms a bit, used an additional few ounces of oyster mushrooms. Next time I'll use a much better sausage, this is worth the good stuff. Also, the cooking time is a bit light, at one hour it was just done, a somewhat larger pan would remedy that.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
4 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Raedwulf

Cooking Level: Expert

Living In: Okanagan, British Columbia, Canada
Reviewed: Dec. 25, 2011
Excellent recipe. I made exactally as called for. Everyone liked it but I found that I had to cook it for about 20 minutes longer than called for. 70 minutes total. Maybe next time I will separate into two smaller dishes and make it a little thinner to cook faster. Nice to have a make ahead that didn't have a bunch of bread. We made it the night before and served with waffles and a spiral ham for Christmas Brunch.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Dec. 25, 2011
Great for any celebration morning!We modified it to suit ourselves---used a dozen eggs, skipped the flour mixture altogether, no chili peppers,and added about a half teaspoon of paprika. Serves 12.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Dec. 25, 2011
Rave reviews from a mix of guests. I followed other reviewers' advice and only used 1/2 lb cheese. 1 lb would have been a lot.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Dec. 25, 2011
Wonderful for Christmas Breakfast. I stuck to the recipe, but omitted the mushrooms (my husband doesn't like them) and substituted jalapenos for the green chiles. We like it spicy! I also divided the mixture and baked it in two 9x9 pans for about 45 minutes. Turned out great! We all went back for seconds (& thirds!) Also, my husband dipped his in spicy barbecue sauce and liked the additional flavor!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by scarlett

Cooking Level: Beginning

Home Town: Versailles, Ohio, USA
Living In: Cleveland, Ohio, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Dec. 18, 2011
I made this for a brunch and everyone loved it!! I took the tips of some of the reviewers. I added ham, red and green peppers, and shredded hashbrowns. I subsituted ricotta for the cottage cheese. Instead of the montery jack I used Mexican 4 cheese and sharp cheddar. I did not make the biscuit mixture. Also I added 3 more eggs.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Dec. 14, 2011
This is absolutely delicious! I love that it is such an easy/versatile recipe that you can tweak and do with as you please. The whole family loved it!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 111-120 (of 362) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Go Pro!

In Season

Easter Desserts
Easter Desserts

Bunny cakes, lamb cakes, chocolate eggs, and carrot cakes to nibble on.

Plan Your Easter Brunch
Plan Your Easter Brunch

Breakfast casseroles, drinks, fancy eggs, and brunch ideas for a sweet Easter event.

Subscribe Today! Only $7.99
Subscribe Today! Only $7.99

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for $7.99!

Related Videos

Egg and Sausage Casserole

A cheesy egg casserole with a simple crescent roll crust.

Sausage Egg Casserole

A great make-ahead casserole with sausage, mushrooms, and cheese.

Potato, Sausage, & Egg Breakfast Casserole

A cheesy breakfast casserole with hash browns, sausage, and egg.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States