Sausage Egg Casserole Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 11)
Reviewed: Oct. 2, 2011
Made just like recipe states. Great!!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Sep. 24, 2011
More like a 4.5 star review. This was delicious. Love the addition of green chilli to anything and this cooked up splendidly. Followed recipe as is first time: may add spicier sausage/ hot sauce/ cayenne to the mix next time. Favorite part that makes this a repeat is the ability to cook the filling ahead and bake in the morning. Just pull out the casserole and add the last step and boom. Tastiness abounds. Also reheats very well...as I overestimated the size of the crowd for a sunday brunch.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Sep. 22, 2011
Fantastic! I made a few changes because I had veggies that needed cooking. Red & Green bell pepper, white onion and I didn't cook them before adding to the egg. I also used 5 whole eggs and 5 egg whites. Some thick cut bacon, chopped and half the amount of sausage and cheese. yummy yum.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Allrecipes

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Chicago, Illinois, USA
Living In: Carbondale, Illinois, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Sep. 14, 2011
I cooked this in muffin tins on my gas grill. Only took about 15-20 minutes, and they were delicious. I did two versions, one with the sausage and one without. Everybody loved them.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Sep. 5, 2011
Made it for a family reunion breakfast. It went over well with everyone and was all gone. I thought it could use a little more heat, maybe a dash of red pepper flakes would do it. Not much different than many other make ahead egg dishes, but a good one.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by jgbeck

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Living In: Champaign, Illinois, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Aug. 28, 2011
This casserole was pretty easy to make, and the southwestern flavor in it (montery jack and green chilies) was fantastic.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Aug. 27, 2011
Great casserole to make the night before...did not make any changes...comes out thick -- not flat like many egg and sausage combinations. Loved the chilies and mushrooms!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Living In: Bluffton, South Carolina, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Aug. 24, 2011
Great casserole! Just served it at a brunch this morning. I'm sure it would be great without any changes, but I followed reviewer Kathy's lead and used 12 eggs, 2 green onions and half of a large yellow onion added 3 minced garlic cloves (because everything is better with garlic), left out the diced green chillis, sprinkled some cajun seasoning in the egg mixture and baked for about 1 hour. It was a hit! Thanks!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Aug. 13, 2011
I didn't have cottage cheese or cheddar cheese on hand. I did have ricotta and Colby. It still was delicious and light. I'm sure you could use any favorite.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by somerset

Cooking Level: Intermediate

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jun. 26, 2011
Great flavor the first day; Fantastic flavor the next!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 101-110 (of 336) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Go Pro!

In Season

Fresh Summer Meals
Fresh Summer Meals

Enjoy the bright days of summer with easy recipes.

Do Healthy Your Way
Do Healthy Your Way

Low-fat, low-carb, paleo, vegan. Get recipes for your lifestyle.

Subscribe Today! Only $7.99
Subscribe Today! Only $7.99

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and helpful cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for just $7.99!

Related Videos

Egg and Sausage Casserole

A cheesy egg casserole with a simple crescent roll crust.

Sausage Egg Casserole

A great make-ahead casserole with sausage, mushrooms, and cheese.

Egg Casserole

See how to make a quick-and-easy, cheesy breakfast casserole.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States