Sausage Egg Casserole Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 11)
Reviewed: Dec. 14, 2011
This is absolutely delicious! I love that it is such an easy/versatile recipe that you can tweak and do with as you please. The whole family loved it!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Nov. 22, 2011
Excellent recipe! My changes: substituted turkey breakfast sausage, whole wheat flour, fresh green chilis, and Emmenthaler cheese. Tasted delicious! A great way to get more protein in the most important meal of the day. I also did not refrigerate overnight, and it turned out just fine for me. Maybe I'm missing something and it would fluff up even more with an overnight preparation, but it was just the right consistency and juiciness/firmness when I whipped it up and then put it right into the oven. Great, will use again!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Nov. 14, 2011
AWESOME!!! This casserole is really amazing. I am not one to stick to a recipe. In this case, I didn't follow the directions exactly. I used 1 lb of sausage, 1 small onion (sauteed) instead of the green onions and I didn't use mushrooms. I also used full fat, large curd cottage cheese. This recipe is wonderful. Even my hubby who doesn't like green chilis gobbled this right up. Will be making again for sure!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Allrecipes

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Omaha, Nebraska, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Nov. 14, 2011
Great recipe! I like mine spicy so I think I will add hot sausage next time or some hot sauce to the mix. I love that you can make this ahead of time!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Chefmef

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Living In: Worcester, Pennsylvania, USA
Reviewed: Oct. 16, 2011
It was good, but needed more spice.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Jennifer Black

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Oct. 14, 2011
Left out the mushrooms (by request) when I made this for my husband's office brunch. Followed the recipe, otherwise, to a T. It was perfect! Everyone loved it and several have requested the recipe. I usually make a strata for this bunch, but wanted tp try something different, and this will be my go-to from now on!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by kris

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Ashtabula, Ohio, USA
Living In: Bristow, Oklahoma, USA
Reviewed: Oct. 2, 2011
Made just like recipe states. Great!!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Sep. 24, 2011
More like a 4.5 star review. This was delicious. Love the addition of green chilli to anything and this cooked up splendidly. Followed recipe as is first time: may add spicier sausage/ hot sauce/ cayenne to the mix next time. Favorite part that makes this a repeat is the ability to cook the filling ahead and bake in the morning. Just pull out the casserole and add the last step and boom. Tastiness abounds. Also reheats very well...as I overestimated the size of the crowd for a sunday brunch.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Sep. 22, 2011
Fantastic! I made a few changes because I had veggies that needed cooking. Red & Green bell pepper, white onion and I didn't cook them before adding to the egg. I also used 5 whole eggs and 5 egg whites. Some thick cut bacon, chopped and half the amount of sausage and cheese. yummy yum.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Allrecipes

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Chicago, Illinois, USA
Living In: Carbondale, Illinois, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Sep. 14, 2011
I cooked this in muffin tins on my gas grill. Only took about 15-20 minutes, and they were delicious. I did two versions, one with the sausage and one without. Everybody loved them.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 101-110 (of 343) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Go Pro!

In Season

It’s Ghouls’ Night Out
It’s Ghouls’ Night Out

Get cute n’ creepy recipes to feed all your little monsters.

Allrecipes Cooking School
Allrecipes Cooking School

It’s everything you need to cook your best. Learn more about Allrecipes Cooking School.

Football Food for the Win
Football Food for the Win

All the game-day eats you need to crush the tailgate competition.

Related Videos

Egg and Sausage Casserole

A cheesy egg casserole with a simple crescent roll crust.

Sausage Egg Casserole

A great make-ahead casserole with sausage, mushrooms, and cheese.

Potato, Sausage, & Egg Breakfast Casserole

A cheesy breakfast casserole with hash browns, sausage, and egg.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States