Sausage Egg Casserole Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 1)
Reviewed: May 29, 2015
Very good. I needed to use some cottage cheese and this worked. I will put this in my rotation. This is a nice basic recipe that you can change to what you have on hand. I will add only 1/2 c of flour next time as I thought this was too much.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Allrecipes

Cooking Level: Expert

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Apr. 4, 2015
Excellent egg casserole. The taste is great and it's not too heavy. All of the party goers asked for the recipe.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Mar. 28, 2015
Served for brunch. It looked as good as it tasted.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Photo by Twag
Reviewed: Mar. 1, 2015
I made this without the mushrooms, threw in a dash of hot sauce and it was great. I did a full lb of sausage since posts talked anout too much cheese and I didnt want to waste the extra bit of sausage in the 1 lb container. Used fat free cottage cheese and the 2% cheese. I did misread the instructions about putting the butter in the pan w the green onions. I put the 1/3 cup butter with them but that butter is for the flour mixture. It still came out fine. I didnt watch video which showed butter just a small bit in the pan when you do the green onions.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Photo by Cakey McCakester
Reviewed: Feb. 20, 2015
This was a humungo success! Here are some modifications I made: Used turkey sausage instead of pork - I used Jenny-O which was actually very salty so maybe go with another brand. Used olive oil instead of butter. Used egg substitute instead of real eggs - there's a carton that replaces 10 eggs exactly. Used 2 cups of monterey jack - it was too much cheese though - may have made it saltier also Didn't use chiles - replaced with green, orange and red peppers Added a full bag of spinach with the onions and mushrooms in the skillet at the beginning. Could have added even more since it kind of got lost in the mix. Did NOT add the flour, baking soda, salt or extra butter - didn't need it. May want to add tomatoes at some point or maybe serve the finished product with salsa. Also use a real 13x9 sized pan. Mine was too small and it needed extra time in the oven. Came out a little watery right out of the oven but it was banging for dinner that night and the corner that was left the next day! Enjoy!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Living In: Silver Spring, Maryland, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Feb. 15, 2015
Made this casserole this morning for a men's breakfast, and another one very similar except I used a pound of diced ham, about a cup and a half of diced onion and red bell pepper, and three handfuls of baby spinach which I sauteed with the onion and pepper in a couple tablespoons of butter. Both were outstanding, but the one with the ham was the bigger hit. I also used 12 eggs instead of 10. Will definitely be doing this again!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Bob Locke

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Feb. 7, 2015
Great! I modified it by making the flour gluten-free (king Arthur's multipurpose gluten-free flour and a rounded 1/2 tsp xanthan gum. I also 1/2 the cheese and used pepper jack cheese to spice it up
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jan. 15, 2015
Made this recipe for a Bible Study group. I'm not known for my cooking skills, but this recipe changed that! Substituted 1 lb ground turkey pre seasoned with taco flavor for the 3/4 lb sausage for health reasons and because it was on sale. Also substituted margarine for butter and omitted chills (my family doesn't like hot seasonings). I love the fact that most of it was prepared ahead of time and not something I had to get up early and prepare. The dish stayed warm long past my expectations...2-3 hours later, it still was slightly warm. I've never had so many people ask me for the recipe or even compliment me for something I made. My selective/picky 16 year old thought it was easy to prepare and said it was something she really liked. THANK YOU KNITWIT for submitting this recipe...I've NEVER had so many positive responses for something I cooked. I already know what I will be bringing for the next few potlucks!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jan. 13, 2015
Loved this recipe! Yummy! - however the kids did not. They do not like anything mixed.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jan. 12, 2015
Fixed this for Christmas morning. It was a hit with everyone including 2 finicky teenagers.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 1-10 (of 365) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Subscribe Today!

In Season

Delightful Summer Parties
Delightful Summer Parties

All the little bites, cocktails, casual dishes, and desserts you want for your next get-together.

Banana Bread
Banana Bread

Bake those overripe bananas into a delicious, easy loaf of quick bread.

Subscribe Today! Only $7.99
Subscribe Today! Only $7.99

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for $7.99!

Related Videos

Egg and Sausage Casserole

A cheesy egg casserole with a simple crescent roll crust.

Sausage Egg Casserole

A great make-ahead casserole with sausage, mushrooms, and cheese.

Potato, Sausage, & Egg Breakfast Casserole

A cheesy breakfast casserole with hash browns, sausage, and egg.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States