Sausage Egg Casserole Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 9)
Reviewed: Nov. 28, 2012
My husband said he could eat this for every meal. (he asked if I would add peppers to it next time, though) I thought it was missing something, too.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Nov. 28, 2012
This has become my go to recipe when I have overnight guests. I have made it as is, and substitute canned biscuits, grits and croutons for the flour mixture it says to add in the morning. Whatever I add, I do it the night before. I use 12 eggs and a pound of sausage and omit the mushrooms because unfortunately one of my sons does not like them. I have a programmable oven, so I put it in the oven the night before and schedule it to be ready when we get up. Works great!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Middletown, Ohio, USA
Living In: Norcross, Georgia, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Nov. 24, 2012
This recipe is great even if you don't have time to let it sit overnight. I mixed it all up and baked it in the morning.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Nov. 5, 2012
Everyone really liked this and I liked being able to make it ahead and then just pop in the oven the next day. The only alterations I made was to use Jimmy Dean Hot Italian Sausage and instead of green chiles I used jalepenos (we prefer spicier food)...although I brought leftovers to the office and everyone said it had just enough kick...a keeper (although a special treat since it is anything but light fare)
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Nov. 3, 2012
This was really good, I will make this again!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by MichaeleM

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Elberfeld, Indiana, USA
Living In: Lyons, Indiana, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Nov. 2, 2012
I try to follow a recipe as close as possible the first time i make it. This recipe was great. It came out of the oven bubbling. It looked so tempting that I couldn't wait for it to cool down so I took a forkful of it, blew it a bit and impatience got the best of me and so i scalded my tongue. I loved the gooey moistness of it. It was as yummy as it looked. I couldn't find plain Monterey Jack cheese so i ended up with a Monterey Jack/Cheddar cheese blend. Everything else was the same. I may just have to season it up a bit more next time and maybe change it up a little by adding or substituting with some veggies. I assure you, there will be a next time, and another next time. It's a wonderful starting point. Keeps well as left over too. My husband and I finished it in 3 days. First day, I had a serving and the husband 2. 2 hours later, i had another half a serving. And then another one close to dinner time. We don't do a lot of family gatherings but if we did, I wouldn't hesitate to take this to one.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
6 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by MYSTRESS

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Paranaque, National Capital Region, Philippines
Living In: San Diego, California, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Oct. 30, 2012
I followed the recipe exactly and this really turned out well. After reading the reviews, I didn't really know what to expect with the flour/baking powder/salt/butter mixture. I used a fork and just kept mixing as best I could and it almost looked like a wet, crumbly dough but just remember that you don't pour it in - it's more like sprinkling it into egg mixture. With all that said, it was really delicious and I will definitely make it again.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Oct. 27, 2012
This is my go to egg casserole for holiday breakfasts or just breakfast for dinner nights. The cottage cheese gives it a great consistency and the diced chilies add a nice kick that isn't to spicy. The only change I've made is half the cheese. The recipe calls for a whole pound of cheese, which would be two bags. I only do one bag, and it does not take away the flavor at all.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by jfalke
Home Town: Jamestown, North Dakota, USA
Living In: Omaha, Nebraska, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Oct. 14, 2012
Made this for a football tailgate and got lots of compliments!!I also used a dozen eggs and 1 lb. turkey sausage. Also just 8 oz of cheese. It came out wonderful!! Didn't have a pastry blender, so I just used a fork, and it worked just fine.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
13 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by DIANE

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: West Covina, California, USA
Living In: Ontario, California, USA
Reviewed: Oct. 7, 2012
came out light and not dense. I only used a little of the flour mixture...not the entire amount. Didn't need full 16 oz of cheese. 8 oz was plenty. everyone really liked. made in muffin tins for about 20 minutes. perfect.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 81-90 (of 364) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Subscribe Today!

In Season

A Day To Remember
A Day To Remember

Memorial Day is a time to get together with friends and family for food, fun, and memories.

Potato Salad
Potato Salad

Nothing beats a big bowl of cool, creamy potato salad at your cookout.

Subscribe Today! Only $7.99
Subscribe Today! Only $7.99

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for $7.99!

Related Videos

Egg and Sausage Casserole

A cheesy egg casserole with a simple crescent roll crust.

Sausage Egg Casserole

A great make-ahead casserole with sausage, mushrooms, and cheese.

Potato, Sausage, & Egg Breakfast Casserole

A cheesy breakfast casserole with hash browns, sausage, and egg.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States