Sausage Egg Casserole Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 6)
Reviewed: Mar. 24, 2013
It wasn't all that great. Super easy, easy but jot super tasty
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Mar. 21, 2013
Yummy!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Jaimie Delp

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Feb. 9, 2013
Great casserole! Wonderful combination of flavors. Thanks for posting.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Dec. 28, 2012
We really liked this recipe! I made it exactly as the recipe dictates and it turned out great. I had to bake it closer to 90 minutes, though, in order for it to be totally set throughout. Next time I will try to half the recipe so there's not so much left over but keep the amount of mushrooms and green onions, since we love those, there's always room for more!!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Dec. 27, 2012
My boyfriend and I love this dish! We add bacon bits, yellow, red, orange, and green peppers. also used Italian sausage instead. Awesome food hot or cold (sometimes we don't have to to re-heat) LOVE LOVE LOVE IT!!!! Honestly this recipe is pretty open to add what ever you want to to make it more interesting :)
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Bonnie Ann

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Dec. 25, 2012
This one's a keeper. I've made this twice during this Christmas season. One directly as the recipe stated, and one with the flour mixture left out, and used ham instead of sausage, and Muenster and Colby Jack mixture of cheeses because that was just what I had on hand at the time. Both dishes turned out wonderfully. I think this is the perfect breakfast casserole that isn't loaded with bread, and is incredibly versatile. Exactly what I was looking for. Awesome! Thanks!!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Dec. 25, 2012
This was great. I didn't have any trouble with the crumbles, nor were they a weird texture. I made them the night before, also, then realized that it was rock hard from being in the frig... so I softened it again in the microwave for 25 seconds. I made sure the crumbles were the texture of crumbs w/ a pastry cutter again, then mixed it in. No noticeable chunks. Everyone enjoyed it for Christmas morning. I left out green onions because of my kids. I used the full tube of sausage, rather than waste 1/4 lb.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Nov. 28, 2012
My husband said he could eat this for every meal. (he asked if I would add peppers to it next time, though) I thought it was missing something, too.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Nov. 28, 2012
This has become my go to recipe when I have overnight guests. I have made it as is, and substitute canned biscuits, grits and croutons for the flour mixture it says to add in the morning. Whatever I add, I do it the night before. I use 12 eggs and a pound of sausage and omit the mushrooms because unfortunately one of my sons does not like them. I have a programmable oven, so I put it in the oven the night before and schedule it to be ready when we get up. Works great!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Middletown, Ohio, USA
Living In: Norcross, Georgia, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Nov. 24, 2012
This recipe is great even if you don't have time to let it sit overnight. I mixed it all up and baked it in the morning.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 51-60 (of 341) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Go Pro!

In Season

Dinner in the Fast Lane
Dinner in the Fast Lane

Get quick & easy recipes for your busiest days.

Football Food for the Win
Football Food for the Win

All the game-day eats you need to crush the tailgate competition.

Subscribe Today! Only $7.99
Subscribe Today! Only $7.99

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and helpful cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for just $7.99!

Related Videos

Egg and Sausage Casserole

A cheesy egg casserole with a simple crescent roll crust.

Sausage Egg Casserole

A great make-ahead casserole with sausage, mushrooms, and cheese.

Egg Casserole

See how to make a quick-and-easy, cheesy breakfast casserole.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States