Sausage Egg Casserole Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 4)
Reviewed: Dec. 27, 2013
I use cheddar cheese, no flour or chile peppers, I use the whole package of sausage (1 pound) and I add a pound of crumbled cooked bacons to make this my perfected breakfast casserole. The flour turns it into a muffin-like consistency so I leave it out and you get more of the egg texture which I like better. You can experiment with the flour option by making one muffin with it and one without it before you cook the whole casserole pan to see which consistency you prefer. Doesn't add flavor by adding flour, but does make it easier to bring this to a work party in muffin format.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Yummy

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Dec. 26, 2013
Unbelievable. Made it without the flour topping and used 8 ounces Monterery Jack.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
4 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Dec. 26, 2013
Our new family favorite! I crumbled meatless breakfast sausage patties instead of using pork sausage. The flavor is the same without the grease or "mystery" meat that is ground up in sausages :). I used my pastry blender to mix the flour mixture--No problems with the texture after baking. I might add spinach next time. Thank you for the recipe!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
5 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Dec. 26, 2013
pretty good, just make sure you add some milk or other liquid to the batter so it mixes properly with the egg mixture. I added approx 1/4 c of milk and it turned out wonderfully.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
6 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Grand Falls, New Brunswick, Canada
Living In: Calgary, Alberta, Canada

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Dec. 25, 2013
Prepared this on Christmas Eve, popped it into the oven to bake while kids opened presents. It was wonderful! This will become a family tradition.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Living In: Yucaipa, California, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Dec. 25, 2013
Just made this for Christmas breakfast. Prepared the night before. It was fantastic. We added about 3 oz chopped spinach to add color and flavor. Will make again!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Dec. 23, 2013
Just made this for a big brunch and it was a HUGE hit, thank you for the excellent recipe. Followed it exactly except adding less cheese and less butter to the flour mix. Everyone raved, making again for Christmas day!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Dec. 22, 2013
I halfed this recipe for only 3 people and there was still plenty leftover for afternoon munchies YUM! Also, I didn't use the can of chilies opting for only onions, mini sweet bell peppers and Italian sausage but the taste was AWESOME. This casserole was halfway gone in 2 hours! and we kept picking at it until noon. Definitely a recommendation :)
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Dec. 8, 2013
Yummmm...
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Nov. 28, 2013
Good recipe. I especially liked the "bake in muffin pan idea. Easy way to customize for each. Picky child, or adult for that. Matter.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 31-40 (of 348) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Go Pro!

In Season

Christmas Appetizers
Christmas Appetizers

Dozens and dozens of appetizers perfect for the winter season.

The Season’s Best Sides
The Season’s Best Sides

Complete the meal with your favorite holiday side dishes.

Special Holiday Offer!
Special Holiday Offer!

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for $5!

Related Videos

Egg and Sausage Casserole

A cheesy egg casserole with a simple crescent roll crust.

Sausage Egg Casserole

A great make-ahead casserole with sausage, mushrooms, and cheese.

Potato, Sausage, & Egg Breakfast Casserole

A cheesy breakfast casserole with hash browns, sausage, and egg.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States