Sausage Egg Casserole Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 4)
Reviewed: Nov. 28, 2013
Good recipe. I especially liked the "bake in muffin pan idea. Easy way to customize for each. Picky child, or adult for that. Matter.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Nov. 22, 2013
This is the first review I have ever written! I made this last night and brought it to worlk today for an office potluck. There was more than enough for an office of 12 and everyone loved it!! I am going to make it for christmans morning so I won't have to be stuck in the kitchen! But i will probably cut recipe in half as we only have 6 people at home. You could substitut any of your favorite omelette ingredients. I served it with sour cream and salsa too.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Nov. 16, 2013
This is the best breakfast casserole ever. I made it for Thanksgiving one year, and now it is a must every year.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
5 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Nov. 13, 2013
this is great
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Nov. 8, 2013
This is a great recipe! I used 1/2 cheddar and 1/2 MJ cheese, and put the chiles on top of only part of it for those that didn't want chiles. I also didn't make the night before. I will definitely make again!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
4 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Oct. 19, 2013
I served this for some friends and it was a huge hit. I made it the night before, let it sit in the fridge over night and cooked it up in the morning. Very good. I chose not to add the flour mixture at the end and it did not need it.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
6 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Linda

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Princeton, Minnesota, USA
Reviewed: Oct. 16, 2013
I did change it up alittle, and it turned great.I used the whole package of sausage. I didn't have green chiles or green onion, so I sautéed yellow onion and green peppers in a little olive oil and chopped up the mushrooms and added that to it. I mixed sharp cheddar, Monterey jack and Colby. Put it in the oven the next morning and it was ready in an hour. Company loved it.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
4 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Oct. 14, 2013
This was pretty bland, I did not care for it at all. My family ate it without any comment, they usually let me know when they like something. The texture was weird, and I even left out the flour mixture as some had suggested.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
4 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Home Town: Sacramento, California, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Oct. 8, 2013
Because I am vegetarian, I used imitation sausage and bacon strips from Morningstar farms. I added some extra cheese to it and a few seasonings here and there. Its very dense and it is definitely something that you could eat for a week or so. I also added tater tots to it-just lay them on the bottom of the pan.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Sep. 23, 2013
It was very good, a little dry for me, but all in all very delicious
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 31-40 (of 338) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Go Pro!

In Season

Want to Grill Tonight?
Want to Grill Tonight?

Check out time-saving recipes, because any night’s a good night to grill.

Back-to-School Eats
Back-to-School Eats

Get recipes that work for your busiest days.

Subscribe Today! Only $7.99
Subscribe Today! Only $7.99

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and helpful cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for just $7.99!

Related Videos

Egg and Sausage Casserole

A cheesy egg casserole with a simple crescent roll crust.

Sausage Egg Casserole

A great make-ahead casserole with sausage, mushrooms, and cheese.

Egg Casserole

See how to make a quick-and-easy, cheesy breakfast casserole.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States