Sausage Egg Casserole Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 17)
Reviewed: Mar. 16, 2010
I thought the recipe was pretty bland. The pound of cheese sounds excessive but it needs it.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
4 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Mar. 13, 2010
I'm rating this 4 stars cuz I didn't care for the flour mixture. Other than that this is delicious
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
5 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Allrecipes

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Pittsboro, North Carolina, USA
Reviewed: Mar. 8, 2010
So easy, and quite the hit. I brought it to a breakfast to welcome a staff member back today. I wasn't able to stay long, but several people told me they loved it, and when I went back to get my dish it was almost completely gone. Just a few brave remaining morsels left. So I guess that means everyone liked it! I made a couple of changes--used 1/2 a package of sliced turkey bacon, and used some salsa instead of a second can of chilis (only had one can of chilis!), but otherwise kept it the same. So easy to put together, even for me, a complete non morning person. It baked in about 45 minutes and amazingly enough was still warm--almost completely hot--after my hour drive into work. Definitely a successful recipe. thanks for sharing!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
5 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by pomplemousse

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Pendleton, Oregon, USA
Living In: Dumfries, Virginia, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Feb. 12, 2010
This turned out pretty good. I would prefer something with more eggs and less batter taste.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by HARTMR

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Reviewed: Feb. 12, 2010
Good, easy. I replaced green onions with approx. 1/2 cup chopped sweet onion because I had it in the fridge, replaced the chiles with red bell pepper, and used a cheddar/mozzarella cheese mix. I added a little salt to the onion/mushroom/pepper mix as I cooked it. Tasted great!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
5 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Living In: Indianapolis, Indiana, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Feb. 1, 2010
Really good. Bakes up beautifully. Lots of flavor but not too bland. My kids didn't even notice the mushrooms ;)
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jan. 22, 2010
This was EXCELLENT!!! I was looking for something a little different from the typical egg casserole that has bread as an ingredient and stumbled across this. The only thing I did differently was use only 8oz of cheese. Oh, and I didn't have any mushrooms (plus the kids don't like them), so I just omitted them. Absolutely delish! Thank you for sharing your recipe!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jan. 21, 2010
I love this recipe! I pull it out anytime we have over night guest. It's always a winner. I did however use turkey sausage, sweet onions, egg substitute,low fat cheese and omitted the flour. These changes lowers the fat content greatly.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by jazzyjules

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Living In: Las Vegas, Nevada, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jan. 16, 2010
We absolutely love this. It is my 'go-to' dish to take along for any morning event--playgroups, work meetings, etc. I have made it ahead to take camping too and baked it in the motorhome in the morning. I have also made it in individual muffin-size portions in a muffin pan (don't cook as long!) It is delicious! Thank you!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
6 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jan. 5, 2010
It's a Christmas tradition to have this for breakfast. It cooks while the kids open gifts. I omit the mushrooms and cut the cheese in half. I typically use monterey jack or colby-jack. It also makes a great supper.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 161-170 (of 358) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Go Pro!

In Season

Super Bowl Feast
Super Bowl Feast

Chili, brats, and more to feed your hungry football fans.

Sweet Touchdown Treats
Sweet Touchdown Treats

Cheer on your team with a little something sweet.

Subscribe Today! Only $7.99
Subscribe Today! Only $7.99

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for $7.99!

Related Videos

Egg and Sausage Casserole

A cheesy egg casserole with a simple crescent roll crust.

Sausage Egg Casserole

A great make-ahead casserole with sausage, mushrooms, and cheese.

Potato, Sausage, & Egg Breakfast Casserole

A cheesy breakfast casserole with hash browns, sausage, and egg.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States