Sausage Egg Casserole Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 16)
Reviewed: Jan. 16, 2010
We absolutely love this. It is my 'go-to' dish to take along for any morning event--playgroups, work meetings, etc. I have made it ahead to take camping too and baked it in the motorhome in the morning. I have also made it in individual muffin-size portions in a muffin pan (don't cook as long!) It is delicious! Thank you!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
6 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jan. 5, 2010
It's a Christmas tradition to have this for breakfast. It cooks while the kids open gifts. I omit the mushrooms and cut the cheese in half. I typically use monterey jack or colby-jack. It also makes a great supper.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jan. 3, 2010
Easy one word: DELICIOUS!! Will add some of the others suggestions (thx), especially diced onions. May even try adding some shredded spinach. Bravo and thanks!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Dec. 28, 2009
Excellent. Huge hit with the family for Christmas brunch. Recipe was asked for by all.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Dec. 26, 2009
Very tasty and a nice change from the bread casseroles. Made a few changes.I browned italian sausage, with onions and red peppers. Left out mushrooms d/t family preference. Used Ricotta cheese and a mix of cheddar, colby, monterey jack and pepper jack cheese.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Dec. 25, 2009
This was so awesome I had to go to the store the same day to make another, my friends loved it.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Dec. 23, 2009
I found this recipe a few years ago, and it has turned into our christmas morning tradition! Excellent!! Fast and easy make the night before put in oven while kids are opining gifts and breakfast is ready when they are!!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Dec. 7, 2009
I made it just as the recipe is- it was fantastic. Made it for a girls weekend getaway trip- everyone loved it!!!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Nov. 25, 2009
This is by far the easiest and most yummy breakfast dish. I used maple pork sausage and the results were amazing. I made it for a dish to take to work for a large meeting. The only problem was that my family was upset that they couldn't have any!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Nov. 3, 2009
I made this exactly as the recipe, and it was absolutely fabulous! I think I have a new favorite "breakfast for supper" recipe. :D
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Jessica

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Living In: Woodinville, Washington, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 151-160 (of 340) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Go Pro!

In Season

Guilt-Free Munchies
Guilt-Free Munchies

Get healthier takes on your favorite between-meal snacks.

Back-to-School Eats
Back-to-School Eats

Get recipes that work for your busiest days.

Subscribe Today! Only $7.99
Subscribe Today! Only $7.99

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and helpful cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for just $7.99!

Related Videos

Egg and Sausage Casserole

A cheesy egg casserole with a simple crescent roll crust.

Sausage Egg Casserole

A great make-ahead casserole with sausage, mushrooms, and cheese.

Egg Casserole

See how to make a quick-and-easy, cheesy breakfast casserole.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States