Sausage Egg Casserole Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 16)
Reviewed: Apr. 5, 2010
I made this for Easter brunch and my family LOVED it, including my tweens. The only change I made was using Colby Jack cheese in place of Monterey Jack. My new go-to breakfast casserole.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Apr. 1, 2010
I followed this recipe to the letter except used sharp cheddar and I found it very bland. It sounded so good with all the ingredients I like but even topped with salsa I did not enjoy it.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Mar. 16, 2010
I thought the recipe was pretty bland. The pound of cheese sounds excessive but it needs it.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
4 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Mar. 13, 2010
I'm rating this 4 stars cuz I didn't care for the flour mixture. Other than that this is delicious
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
5 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Allrecipes

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Pittsboro, North Carolina, USA
Reviewed: Mar. 8, 2010
So easy, and quite the hit. I brought it to a breakfast to welcome a staff member back today. I wasn't able to stay long, but several people told me they loved it, and when I went back to get my dish it was almost completely gone. Just a few brave remaining morsels left. So I guess that means everyone liked it! I made a couple of changes--used 1/2 a package of sliced turkey bacon, and used some salsa instead of a second can of chilis (only had one can of chilis!), but otherwise kept it the same. So easy to put together, even for me, a complete non morning person. It baked in about 45 minutes and amazingly enough was still warm--almost completely hot--after my hour drive into work. Definitely a successful recipe. thanks for sharing!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
5 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by pomplemousse

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Pendleton, Oregon, USA
Living In: Dumfries, Virginia, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Feb. 12, 2010
This turned out pretty good. I would prefer something with more eggs and less batter taste.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by HARTMR

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Reviewed: Feb. 12, 2010
Good, easy. I replaced green onions with approx. 1/2 cup chopped sweet onion because I had it in the fridge, replaced the chiles with red bell pepper, and used a cheddar/mozzarella cheese mix. I added a little salt to the onion/mushroom/pepper mix as I cooked it. Tasted great!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
5 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Living In: Indianapolis, Indiana, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Feb. 1, 2010
Really good. Bakes up beautifully. Lots of flavor but not too bland. My kids didn't even notice the mushrooms ;)
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jan. 22, 2010
This was EXCELLENT!!! I was looking for something a little different from the typical egg casserole that has bread as an ingredient and stumbled across this. The only thing I did differently was use only 8oz of cheese. Oh, and I didn't have any mushrooms (plus the kids don't like them), so I just omitted them. Absolutely delish! Thank you for sharing your recipe!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jan. 21, 2010
I love this recipe! I pull it out anytime we have over night guest. It's always a winner. I did however use turkey sausage, sweet onions, egg substitute,low fat cheese and omitted the flour. These changes lowers the fat content greatly.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by jazzyjules

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Living In: Las Vegas, Nevada, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 151-160 (of 350) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Go Pro!

In Season

Christmas Dinner
Christmas Dinner

Magnificent main dishes for your holiday table are here, from roast beef to a Christmas goose.

Christmas Appetizers
Christmas Appetizers

Dozens and dozens of appetizers perfect for the winter season.

Special Holiday Offer!
Special Holiday Offer!

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for $5!

Related Videos

Egg and Sausage Casserole

A cheesy egg casserole with a simple crescent roll crust.

Sausage Egg Casserole

A great make-ahead casserole with sausage, mushrooms, and cheese.

Potato, Sausage, & Egg Breakfast Casserole

A cheesy breakfast casserole with hash browns, sausage, and egg.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States