Sausage Egg Casserole Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 15)
Reviewed: Feb. 12, 2010
This turned out pretty good. I would prefer something with more eggs and less batter taste.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by HARTMR

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Reviewed: Feb. 12, 2010
Good, easy. I replaced green onions with approx. 1/2 cup chopped sweet onion because I had it in the fridge, replaced the chiles with red bell pepper, and used a cheddar/mozzarella cheese mix. I added a little salt to the onion/mushroom/pepper mix as I cooked it. Tasted great!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
5 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Living In: Indianapolis, Indiana, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Feb. 1, 2010
Really good. Bakes up beautifully. Lots of flavor but not too bland. My kids didn't even notice the mushrooms ;)
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jan. 22, 2010
This was EXCELLENT!!! I was looking for something a little different from the typical egg casserole that has bread as an ingredient and stumbled across this. The only thing I did differently was use only 8oz of cheese. Oh, and I didn't have any mushrooms (plus the kids don't like them), so I just omitted them. Absolutely delish! Thank you for sharing your recipe!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jan. 21, 2010
I love this recipe! I pull it out anytime we have over night guest. It's always a winner. I did however use turkey sausage, sweet onions, egg substitute,low fat cheese and omitted the flour. These changes lowers the fat content greatly.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by jazzyjules

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Living In: Las Vegas, Nevada, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jan. 16, 2010
We absolutely love this. It is my 'go-to' dish to take along for any morning event--playgroups, work meetings, etc. I have made it ahead to take camping too and baked it in the motorhome in the morning. I have also made it in individual muffin-size portions in a muffin pan (don't cook as long!) It is delicious! Thank you!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
6 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jan. 5, 2010
It's a Christmas tradition to have this for breakfast. It cooks while the kids open gifts. I omit the mushrooms and cut the cheese in half. I typically use monterey jack or colby-jack. It also makes a great supper.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jan. 3, 2010
Easy one word: DELICIOUS!! Will add some of the others suggestions (thx), especially diced onions. May even try adding some shredded spinach. Bravo and thanks!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Dec. 28, 2009
Excellent. Huge hit with the family for Christmas brunch. Recipe was asked for by all.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Dec. 26, 2009
Very tasty and a nice change from the bread casseroles. Made a few changes.I browned italian sausage, with onions and red peppers. Left out mushrooms d/t family preference. Used Ricotta cheese and a mix of cheddar, colby, monterey jack and pepper jack cheese.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 141-150 (of 334) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Go Pro!

In Season

 Quick & Easy Grilling
Quick & Easy Grilling

Easy weeknight dinners, ready in a flash.

Fresh Summer Meals
Fresh Summer Meals

Enjoy the bright days of summer with easy recipes.

Subscribe Today! Only $7.99
Subscribe Today! Only $7.99

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and helpful cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for just $7.99!

Related Videos

Egg and Sausage Casserole

A cheesy egg casserole with a simple crescent roll crust.

Sausage Egg Casserole

A great make-ahead casserole with sausage, mushrooms, and cheese.

Egg Casserole

See how to make a quick-and-easy, cheesy breakfast casserole.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States