Sausage Egg Casserole Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 14)
Reviewed: Sep. 14, 2011
I cooked this in muffin tins on my gas grill. Only took about 15-20 minutes, and they were delicious. I did two versions, one with the sausage and one without. Everybody loved them.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Sep. 5, 2011
Made it for a family reunion breakfast. It went over well with everyone and was all gone. I thought it could use a little more heat, maybe a dash of red pepper flakes would do it. Not much different than many other make ahead egg dishes, but a good one.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by jgbeck

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Living In: Champaign, Illinois, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Aug. 28, 2011
This casserole was pretty easy to make, and the southwestern flavor in it (montery jack and green chilies) was fantastic.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Aug. 27, 2011
Great casserole to make the night before...did not make any changes...comes out thick -- not flat like many egg and sausage combinations. Loved the chilies and mushrooms!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Living In: Bluffton, South Carolina, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Aug. 24, 2011
Great casserole! Just served it at a brunch this morning. I'm sure it would be great without any changes, but I followed reviewer Kathy's lead and used 12 eggs, 2 green onions and half of a large yellow onion added 3 minced garlic cloves (because everything is better with garlic), left out the diced green chillis, sprinkled some cajun seasoning in the egg mixture and baked for about 1 hour. It was a hit! Thanks!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Aug. 13, 2011
I didn't have cottage cheese or cheddar cheese on hand. I did have ricotta and Colby. It still was delicious and light. I'm sure you could use any favorite.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by somerset

Cooking Level: Intermediate

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jun. 26, 2011
Great flavor the first day; Fantastic flavor the next!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jun. 17, 2011
I was a tad shy(about 4-5 oz) on the cheese & def miss it. I might make it again but I'll use a different meat-ham or bacon-just a personal choice.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
4 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by lisa

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Reviewed: Jun. 14, 2011
I left out the flour portion and it tasted great!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jun. 6, 2011
This recipe was a huge hit at our camp brunch/potluck.I prepped it the night before and just put in pan to bake in the am. I did omit the flour it does not need it.I used a pound sausage is all the store had,and I used colby/jack cheese. Many requests for the recipe.perfect amount of spices.I will def make again. Camp demands it lol
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
7 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by linda

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Living In: Syracuse, New York, USA

Displaying results 131-140 (of 364) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Subscribe Today!

In Season

Chocolate Chip Cookies
Chocolate Chip Cookies

Have you made a batch lately? They're everybody's favorite.

Spring Salads
Spring Salads

Freshening up the salad menu for spring has never been so delicious.

Subscribe Today! Only $7.99
Subscribe Today! Only $7.99

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for $7.99!

Related Videos

Egg and Sausage Casserole

A cheesy egg casserole with a simple crescent roll crust.

Sausage Egg Casserole

A great make-ahead casserole with sausage, mushrooms, and cheese.

Potato, Sausage, & Egg Breakfast Casserole

A cheesy breakfast casserole with hash browns, sausage, and egg.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States