Sausage Egg Casserole Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 14)
Reviewed: Sep. 14, 2011
I cooked this in muffin tins on my gas grill. Only took about 15-20 minutes, and they were delicious. I did two versions, one with the sausage and one without. Everybody loved them.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Sep. 5, 2011
Made it for a family reunion breakfast. It went over well with everyone and was all gone. I thought it could use a little more heat, maybe a dash of red pepper flakes would do it. Not much different than many other make ahead egg dishes, but a good one.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by jgbeck

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Living In: Champaign, Illinois, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Aug. 28, 2011
This casserole was pretty easy to make, and the southwestern flavor in it (montery jack and green chilies) was fantastic.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful
Reviewed: Aug. 27, 2011
Great casserole to make the night before...did not make any changes...comes out thick -- not flat like many egg and sausage combinations. Loved the chilies and mushrooms!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Living In: Bluffton, South Carolina, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Aug. 24, 2011
Great casserole! Just served it at a brunch this morning. I'm sure it would be great without any changes, but I followed reviewer Kathy's lead and used 12 eggs, 2 green onions and half of a large yellow onion added 3 minced garlic cloves (because everything is better with garlic), left out the diced green chillis, sprinkled some cajun seasoning in the egg mixture and baked for about 1 hour. It was a hit! Thanks!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Aug. 13, 2011
I didn't have cottage cheese or cheddar cheese on hand. I did have ricotta and Colby. It still was delicious and light. I'm sure you could use any favorite.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by somerset

Cooking Level: Intermediate

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jun. 26, 2011
Great flavor the first day; Fantastic flavor the next!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jun. 17, 2011
I was a tad shy(about 4-5 oz) on the cheese & def miss it. I might make it again but I'll use a different meat-ham or bacon-just a personal choice.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
4 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by lisa

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Reviewed: Jun. 14, 2011
I left out the flour portion and it tasted great!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jun. 6, 2011
This recipe was a huge hit at our camp brunch/potluck.I prepped it the night before and just put in pan to bake in the am. I did omit the flour it does not need it.I used a pound sausage is all the store had,and I used colby/jack cheese. Many requests for the recipe.perfect amount of spices.I will def make again. Camp demands it lol
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
7 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by linda

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Living In: Syracuse, New York, USA

Displaying results 131-140 (of 364) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Subscribe Today!

In Season

Tart, Flavorful Rhubarb
Tart, Flavorful Rhubarb

Rhubarb adds its tangy flavor to everything from salsa to lemonade. Don't forget the pie.

Perfect Summer Smoothies
Perfect Summer Smoothies

Warm weather calls for a cold, fruity smoothie. Choose from over 400 refreshing recipes.

Subscribe Today! Only $7.99
Subscribe Today! Only $7.99

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for $7.99!

Related Videos

Egg and Sausage Casserole

A cheesy egg casserole with a simple crescent roll crust.

Sausage Egg Casserole

A great make-ahead casserole with sausage, mushrooms, and cheese.

Potato, Sausage, & Egg Breakfast Casserole

A cheesy breakfast casserole with hash browns, sausage, and egg.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States