Sausage Egg Casserole Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 13)
Reviewed: Dec. 30, 2010
I don't review very often, but this was a big hit at our house Christmas morning! I made it with italian pork sausage (as one reviewer suggested) and it gave it just a little more spice. Everyone loved it, including my Mom and my mother-in-law! They both asked for the recipe! Thanks for sharing this one. I'll be making it again soon!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
4 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Home Town: Laramie, Wyoming, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Dec. 22, 2010
I love this recipe....to make it even easier, omit the flour mixture. The casserole doesn't need it! I use turkey breakfast sausage, and reduced fat cheese. This recipe is a keeper!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
7 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Living In: San Diego, California, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Dec. 21, 2010
I followed the recipe exactly and almost everyone asked for the recipe. It tastes wonderful as the recipe is written.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Dec. 17, 2010
This is amazing. I always get a ton of compliments too. I eliminate mushrooms and add about a 1/2 cup mixed red and green pepper. Yummy!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Nov. 16, 2010
family loved casserole
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Nov. 15, 2010
Very good and easy to make since most work is done the night before. The first time i made it the flour/butter mixture was clumpy and didn't mix into my egg mixture. I left that part of the recipe out this time and I don't think you lose anything but calories. Love this!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
12 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by LindseyLee

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Plano, Texas, USA
Living In: Dallas, Texas, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Sep. 28, 2010
Easy and delicious! I halved the recipe, did not use mushrooms, and added sage. Everyone liked it, including my 2 year old son and my picky brother who had previously claimed he didn't like sausage. Will definitely make again!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Sep. 16, 2010
Quick and easy. A very good option when less bread is wanted in the casserole. We thought the chilies were mild, but a good addition.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Sep. 1, 2010
I substitued the pork sausage for Italian sausage, about 1 cup of diced ham and added green peppers and red peppers. I also thawed about 1 1/2 cups of shredded hash browns, then added 3 more eggs to the mix. It was fantastic!!! My husband loves it!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Kimber

Cooking Level: Expert

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Aug. 30, 2010
This recipe is great!! Everyone that has tried it just loves it. I don't like mushrooms so I just added a bit more sausage and it was wonderful!!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
4 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 121-130 (of 334) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Go Pro!

In Season

 Quick & Easy Grilling
Quick & Easy Grilling

Easy weeknight dinners, ready in a flash.

Fresh Summer Meals
Fresh Summer Meals

Enjoy the bright days of summer with easy recipes.

Subscribe Today! Only $7.99
Subscribe Today! Only $7.99

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and helpful cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for just $7.99!

Related Videos

Egg and Sausage Casserole

A cheesy egg casserole with a simple crescent roll crust.

Sausage Egg Casserole

A great make-ahead casserole with sausage, mushrooms, and cheese.

Egg Casserole

See how to make a quick-and-easy, cheesy breakfast casserole.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States