Sausage Egg Casserole Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 12)
Reviewed: Aug. 24, 2011
Great casserole! Just served it at a brunch this morning. I'm sure it would be great without any changes, but I followed reviewer Kathy's lead and used 12 eggs, 2 green onions and half of a large yellow onion added 3 minced garlic cloves (because everything is better with garlic), left out the diced green chillis, sprinkled some cajun seasoning in the egg mixture and baked for about 1 hour. It was a hit! Thanks!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Aug. 13, 2011
I didn't have cottage cheese or cheddar cheese on hand. I did have ricotta and Colby. It still was delicious and light. I'm sure you could use any favorite.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by somerset

Cooking Level: Intermediate

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jun. 26, 2011
Great flavor the first day; Fantastic flavor the next!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jun. 17, 2011
I was a tad shy(about 4-5 oz) on the cheese & def miss it. I might make it again but I'll use a different meat-ham or bacon-just a personal choice.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by lisa

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Reviewed: Jun. 14, 2011
I left out the flour portion and it tasted great!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jun. 6, 2011
This recipe was a huge hit at our camp brunch/potluck.I prepped it the night before and just put in pan to bake in the am. I did omit the flour it does not need it.I used a pound sausage is all the store had,and I used colby/jack cheese. Many requests for the recipe.perfect amount of spices.I will def make again. Camp demands it lol
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
7 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by linda

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Living In: Syracuse, New York, USA
Reviewed: Jun. 1, 2011
I'm not quite sure what I got wrong. I was bringing this to a breakfast at work and it took so long to bake (probably almost twice as long) that I had to go to work, have my husband finish it, and go back home to get it a while later. With that said it was well enjoyed, thought seemed a bit too salty to me. I made some substitutions. Ham instead of sausage and 1 red bell pepper instead of the chili's. The grocery store was out of mushrooms. All in all very good, but took too long to bake.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: May 24, 2011
Very good! We use a full pound of sausage and omit the green onions.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Apr. 26, 2011
I made this for Easter & everyone liked it even though I made a mistake & mixed in flour & butter mixture the night before. I'll make this again. It's a snap to do.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Living In: Little Falls, New Jersey, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Apr. 22, 2011
Wonderful recipe. I made it for a breakfast potluck at work and everyone loved it. I followed the recipe with these changes... I used a full pound of breakfast sausage and 12 eggs instead of 10. I used regular cottage cheese instead of low-fat. I added a little bit like maybe 1/4 teaspoon of salt and pepper to the egg batter and added about 1/2 teaspoon of basil. I did not measure my onions and mushrooms I just eyeballed it ;) and I used fresh green chillis instead of canned.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 111-120 (of 340) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Go Pro!

In Season

Speedy Weeknight Meals
Speedy Weeknight Meals

We’ll help you get dinner on the table in no time flat.

Back-to-School Eats
Back-to-School Eats

Get recipes that work for your busiest days.

Subscribe Today! Only $7.99
Subscribe Today! Only $7.99

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and helpful cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for just $7.99!

Related Videos

Egg and Sausage Casserole

A cheesy egg casserole with a simple crescent roll crust.

Sausage Egg Casserole

A great make-ahead casserole with sausage, mushrooms, and cheese.

Egg Casserole

See how to make a quick-and-easy, cheesy breakfast casserole.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States