Sausage Egg Casserole Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 10)
Reviewed: Oct. 6, 2012
This is a great recipe. My wife and I enjoyed every bite. Will make again.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Georgebabcock

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Sep. 13, 2012
Excellent recipe! Didn't even need all the flour- it was thick enough. I used ground turkey instead of pork sausage. It turned out great.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jun. 24, 2012
I had to cook mine a lot longer than recipe said. More like one hour.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
4 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Marilyn

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jun. 4, 2012
This tasted good, but I had problems with the butter/flour mixture... what do they mean, pour in? ...mine was a floury lump that I tried to mix in, but failed miserably. We ended up eating lumps of it in the dish. Not sure what I did wrong.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: May 27, 2012
It was quick and easy to make and it tasted fantastic. It was even better with some Pace mild sauce. It is also something you can munch on through out the day. I would suggest if you want this dish for breakfast you get up early because it has to sit for a while so the flavors can come through more or else it will taste a little bland. But the sharp Monterrey jack cheese flavor mixed with the familiar sausage and egg flavor with the breaded texture is all I need for breakfast and brunch all in one casserole!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by JenniferH09

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: May 27, 2012
Tried this recipe with fat free cottage cheese, shredded mexican cheese blend, and vegetarian Morning Star breakfast patties. Didn't let stand overnigh, but baked right away. WONDERFUL! Brought it to work and shared with co-workers, many asked for recipe. Highly recommend this dish.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
6 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Apr. 13, 2012
This was really good. I couldn't find a can of diced green chile pepper sin the grocery store so I bought 2 fresh chiles. Maybe next time I'll use more. I didn't feel any heat from them. This was a great recipe and I'm sure it would have tasted better if my oven did on me right after preparing it. I only made a half batch and was prepared to make it in a 9x9 pyrex. Thankfullly that fit nicely in the toaster oven, however mine is relatively old and doenst cook evenly. I had to move it around a few times. But not the recipe's fault. I thought this reheated fine, and although it was added calories, we drizzles some Hidden Valley spicy ranch on top of it. oh... so yummy! Thank you for this simple recipe! Will make again!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Brittany Kline

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Apr. 8, 2012
I am definitely saving this to my personal recipe box. It was enjoyed by everyone at my Easter brunch but I did leave out the chiles and reduced the cheese to 3/4 cup.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Liz

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Bristol, Pennsylvania, USA
Living In: Magnolia, Delaware, USA
Reviewed: Apr. 7, 2012
Made this a few times! Delicious! I leave out the mushrooms and green onions. I use turkey sausage crumbles and use pepperjack cheese! Huge hit at our house!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Chicago, Illinois, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Apr. 5, 2012
Easy and tasty!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 91-100 (of 364) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Subscribe Today!

In Season

Rockin' Tacos
Rockin' Tacos

A simple tortilla topped with Mexican fillings gives you a burst of spicy flavor.

Mexican Desserts
Mexican Desserts

Flan, churros, tres leches cake? We have these and so many more. It's fiesta time!

Subscribe Today! Only $7.99
Subscribe Today! Only $7.99

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for $7.99!

Related Videos

Egg and Sausage Casserole

A cheesy egg casserole with a simple crescent roll crust.

Sausage Egg Casserole

A great make-ahead casserole with sausage, mushrooms, and cheese.

Potato, Sausage, & Egg Breakfast Casserole

A cheesy breakfast casserole with hash browns, sausage, and egg.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States