Sausage Egg Casserole Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 8)
Reviewed: Jun. 1, 2013
Wow!! excellent recipe. I took it to a ladies' brunch at church and it was devoured. I used the whole pound of sausage and misread the recipe, so only used one can of chile peppers. Other than those 2 small changes, I followed the recipe as written. Will definitely use it again and have already had some of the ladies ask for the recipe.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by donna

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Living In: Midland, Texas, USA
Reviewed: Apr. 9, 2013
Lots of flavor, light and fluffy!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
4 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by EmlovesRy

Cooking Level: Beginning

Home Town: Conyers, Georgia, USA
Living In: Minneapolis, Minnesota, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Mar. 31, 2013
Very good. Solid receipe.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Mar. 24, 2013
It wasn't all that great. Super easy, easy but jot super tasty
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Mar. 21, 2013
Yummy!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Jaimie Delp

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Feb. 9, 2013
Great casserole! Wonderful combination of flavors. Thanks for posting.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Dec. 28, 2012
We really liked this recipe! I made it exactly as the recipe dictates and it turned out great. I had to bake it closer to 90 minutes, though, in order for it to be totally set throughout. Next time I will try to half the recipe so there's not so much left over but keep the amount of mushrooms and green onions, since we love those, there's always room for more!!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Dec. 27, 2012
My boyfriend and I love this dish! We add bacon bits, yellow, red, orange, and green peppers. also used Italian sausage instead. Awesome food hot or cold (sometimes we don't have to to re-heat) LOVE LOVE LOVE IT!!!! Honestly this recipe is pretty open to add what ever you want to to make it more interesting :)
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Bonnie Ann

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Dec. 25, 2012
This one's a keeper. I've made this twice during this Christmas season. One directly as the recipe stated, and one with the flour mixture left out, and used ham instead of sausage, and Muenster and Colby Jack mixture of cheeses because that was just what I had on hand at the time. Both dishes turned out wonderfully. I think this is the perfect breakfast casserole that isn't loaded with bread, and is incredibly versatile. Exactly what I was looking for. Awesome! Thanks!!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Dec. 25, 2012
This was great. I didn't have any trouble with the crumbles, nor were they a weird texture. I made them the night before, also, then realized that it was rock hard from being in the frig... so I softened it again in the microwave for 25 seconds. I made sure the crumbles were the texture of crumbs w/ a pastry cutter again, then mixed it in. No noticeable chunks. Everyone enjoyed it for Christmas morning. I left out green onions because of my kids. I used the full tube of sausage, rather than waste 1/4 lb.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 71-80 (of 364) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Subscribe Today!

In Season

Homemade Pancakes Are So Easy
Easy Homemade Pancakes

Homemade pancakes are so easy to make, and nothing tastes better.

Guacamole, Chips' Best Friend
Guacamole, Chips' Best Friend

Try one of our dozens of ways to make delicious fresh guacamole.

Subscribe Today! Only $7.99
Subscribe Today! Only $7.99

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for $7.99!

Related Videos

Egg and Sausage Casserole

A cheesy egg casserole with a simple crescent roll crust.

Sausage Egg Casserole

A great make-ahead casserole with sausage, mushrooms, and cheese.

Potato, Sausage, & Egg Breakfast Casserole

A cheesy breakfast casserole with hash browns, sausage, and egg.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States