Sausage Egg Casserole Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 8)
Reviewed: Oct. 27, 2012
This is my go to egg casserole for holiday breakfasts or just breakfast for dinner nights. The cottage cheese gives it a great consistency and the diced chilies add a nice kick that isn't to spicy. The only change I've made is half the cheese. The recipe calls for a whole pound of cheese, which would be two bags. I only do one bag, and it does not take away the flavor at all.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by jfalke
Home Town: Jamestown, North Dakota, USA
Living In: Omaha, Nebraska, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Oct. 14, 2012
Made this for a football tailgate and got lots of compliments!!I also used a dozen eggs and 1 lb. turkey sausage. Also just 8 oz of cheese. It came out wonderful!! Didn't have a pastry blender, so I just used a fork, and it worked just fine.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
11 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by DIANE

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: West Covina, California, USA
Living In: Ontario, California, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Oct. 7, 2012
came out light and not dense. I only used a little of the flour mixture...not the entire amount. Didn't need full 16 oz of cheese. 8 oz was plenty. everyone really liked. made in muffin tins for about 20 minutes. perfect.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Oct. 6, 2012
This is a great recipe. My wife and I enjoyed every bite. Will make again.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Georgebabcock

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Sep. 13, 2012
Excellent recipe! Didn't even need all the flour- it was thick enough. I used ground turkey instead of pork sausage. It turned out great.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jun. 24, 2012
I had to cook mine a lot longer than recipe said. More like one hour.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Marilyn

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jun. 4, 2012
This tasted good, but I had problems with the butter/flour mixture... what do they mean, pour in? ...mine was a floury lump that I tried to mix in, but failed miserably. We ended up eating lumps of it in the dish. Not sure what I did wrong.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: May 27, 2012
It was quick and easy to make and it tasted fantastic. It was even better with some Pace mild sauce. It is also something you can munch on through out the day. I would suggest if you want this dish for breakfast you get up early because it has to sit for a while so the flavors can come through more or else it will taste a little bland. But the sharp Monterrey jack cheese flavor mixed with the familiar sausage and egg flavor with the breaded texture is all I need for breakfast and brunch all in one casserole!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by JenniferH09

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: May 27, 2012
Tried this recipe with fat free cottage cheese, shredded mexican cheese blend, and vegetarian Morning Star breakfast patties. Didn't let stand overnigh, but baked right away. WONDERFUL! Brought it to work and shared with co-workers, many asked for recipe. Highly recommend this dish.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
4 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Apr. 13, 2012
This was really good. I couldn't find a can of diced green chile pepper sin the grocery store so I bought 2 fresh chiles. Maybe next time I'll use more. I didn't feel any heat from them. This was a great recipe and I'm sure it would have tasted better if my oven did on me right after preparing it. I only made a half batch and was prepared to make it in a 9x9 pyrex. Thankfullly that fit nicely in the toaster oven, however mine is relatively old and doenst cook evenly. I had to move it around a few times. But not the recipe's fault. I thought this reheated fine, and although it was added calories, we drizzles some Hidden Valley spicy ranch on top of it. oh... so yummy! Thank you for this simple recipe! Will make again!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Devinsmommy920

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 71-80 (of 347) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Go Pro!

In Season

Top Turkey
Top Turkey

Choose from dozens of top-rated roast turkey recipes, from stuffed to deep-fried.

2014 Pie Countdown
2014 Pie Countdown

We're counting down from now until Thanksgiving with a great pie every day. Join the fun.

Special Holiday Offer!
Special Holiday Offer!

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for $5!

Related Videos

Egg and Sausage Casserole

A cheesy egg casserole with a simple crescent roll crust.

Sausage Egg Casserole

A great make-ahead casserole with sausage, mushrooms, and cheese.

Potato, Sausage, & Egg Breakfast Casserole

A cheesy breakfast casserole with hash browns, sausage, and egg.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States