Sausage Egg Casserole Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 4)
Reviewed: Nov. 8, 2013
This is a great recipe! I used 1/2 cheddar and 1/2 MJ cheese, and put the chiles on top of only part of it for those that didn't want chiles. I also didn't make the night before. I will definitely make again!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
4 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Oct. 19, 2013
I served this for some friends and it was a huge hit. I made it the night before, let it sit in the fridge over night and cooked it up in the morning. Very good. I chose not to add the flour mixture at the end and it did not need it.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
6 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Linda

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Princeton, Minnesota, USA
Reviewed: Oct. 16, 2013
I did change it up alittle, and it turned great.I used the whole package of sausage. I didn't have green chiles or green onion, so I sautéed yellow onion and green peppers in a little olive oil and chopped up the mushrooms and added that to it. I mixed sharp cheddar, Monterey jack and Colby. Put it in the oven the next morning and it was ready in an hour. Company loved it.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
4 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Oct. 14, 2013
This was pretty bland, I did not care for it at all. My family ate it without any comment, they usually let me know when they like something. The texture was weird, and I even left out the flour mixture as some had suggested.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
4 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Home Town: Sacramento, California, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Oct. 8, 2013
Because I am vegetarian, I used imitation sausage and bacon strips from Morningstar farms. I added some extra cheese to it and a few seasonings here and there. Its very dense and it is definitely something that you could eat for a week or so. I also added tater tots to it-just lay them on the bottom of the pan.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Sep. 23, 2013
It was very good, a little dry for me, but all in all very delicious
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Sep. 14, 2013
This recipe calls for WAY too much cheese if you are at all health conscious. I used turkey sausage and fat free cottage cheese. I put about 18oz cottage cheese and just a cup of Monterrey jack cheese. It was ok, but it definitely needs some more spices. I ate mine with salsa because it was too bland and that made it a little better.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Aug. 25, 2013
The whole family loved this recipe. Will definitely make again. My kids don't like mushrooms, so I used sauteed onions and peppers instead. Skipped the green chilis also. Used chopped up turkey sausage patties, and didn't have time to let it set overnight. But still came out delicious!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Aug. 25, 2013
Great recipe! I make this every sunday and have it for leftovers in the mornings during the week. I don't use mushrooms because I'm not a fan. I just use a package of frozen green peppers and onions. I also use hot Italian sausage. It gives it a bit of a kick. I sprinkle the biscuit part of the recipe on top of the egg mixture after I pour it in the pan. ***A lot of other reviews comment that the biscuit mixture is doughy and they don't like it. The trick is to make sure the biscuit recipe is crumbly! If it's sticking together in a big ball, add a little flour until it becomes crumbly. If you don't do this, then the recipe won't turn out.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jul. 13, 2013
Wow, this was easy and delish. Yes, I gave it 5 stars, even though I made with lots of substitutions. Basically it was a little too high fat for me. I used reduced fat cooked smoke sausage, 4 oz of cheese, low-fat/no salt cottage cheese and egg beaters and canola oil for the butter. Quite a bit lighter, and it was still great. It was super easy to make for breakfast for company, I will definitely be making this again.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: South Burlington, Vermont, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 31-40 (of 334) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Go Pro!

In Season

 Quick & Easy Grilling
Quick & Easy Grilling

Easy weeknight dinners, ready in a flash.

Fresh Summer Meals
Fresh Summer Meals

Enjoy the bright days of summer with easy recipes.

Subscribe Today! Only $7.99
Subscribe Today! Only $7.99

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and helpful cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for just $7.99!

Related Videos

Egg and Sausage Casserole

A cheesy egg casserole with a simple crescent roll crust.

Sausage Egg Casserole

A great make-ahead casserole with sausage, mushrooms, and cheese.

Egg Casserole

See how to make a quick-and-easy, cheesy breakfast casserole.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States