Sausage Egg Casserole Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 3)
Reviewed: Jul. 18, 2014
very easy to make
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Allrecipes

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jul. 12, 2014
disgusting! it was mushy.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jun. 23, 2014
Made this for a family brunch the other day. Everyone liked it..the only thing I would change is use less flour..it made it too much like a bread consistency for our taste. Otherwise a delicious flavor. I will definitely make this again and tweak it to our liking for the flour issue.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
4 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by LynnM

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jun. 22, 2014
Delicious. I not use the flour mixture because I was trying to avoid bread/flour, and it was great. I didn't have a pound of cheese, so used what I had (about 3 cups) and it was plenty. I had never made a breakfast casserole with cottage cheese in it, and I think that's the ingredient that makes this casserole excellent.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
4 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: May 30, 2014
This recipe was really tasty.It was a hit everyone loved it and it is our breakfast for every Sunday.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by byGilles

Cooking Level: Professional

Living In: Orange, California, USA
Reviewed: May 23, 2014
I made this for my overnight guests. I followed the recipe exactly and it was delicious. I have made quite a few different breakfast casseroles before, but this is my favorite. I will be making this again. Thanks for sharing this recipe. It is quick and easy and delicious!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: May 12, 2014
Made for christmas morning and was a hit...a keeper for sure!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by jaimelyn
Reviewed: Apr. 30, 2014
I made this for Easter and took out the green peppers and substituted the mushrooms for celery. It was spectacular! However, next time I'm taking out the green onions and substituting them for some thing else.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Konrad Schneider

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Apr. 15, 2014
This is sooo good. I substitute whatever meat and vegetables I have that work together; ham, bacon, I've diced red peppers, and yellow onions. Stick to the base recipe and improvise - truly delicious.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Apr. 13, 2014
Great Recipe, served it for Easter Brunch. I was looking for a prepare ahead of time recipe without bread. After reading other reviews, I used Sage sausage, and sauteed red pepper, onion, and broccoli. I also used Colby Jack, because that is what I had in the fridge, I added a little dry Parmesan to the mixture. I needed it to Gluten free so I left out the flour portion of the recipe. Turned out delicious! All ages loved it.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 21-30 (of 358) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Go Pro!

In Season

Super Bowl Feast
Super Bowl Feast

Chili, brats, and more to feed your hungry football fans.

Sweet Touchdown Treats
Sweet Touchdown Treats

Cheer on your team with a little something sweet.

Subscribe Today! Only $7.99
Subscribe Today! Only $7.99

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for $7.99!

Related Videos

Egg and Sausage Casserole

A cheesy egg casserole with a simple crescent roll crust.

Sausage Egg Casserole

A great make-ahead casserole with sausage, mushrooms, and cheese.

Potato, Sausage, & Egg Breakfast Casserole

A cheesy breakfast casserole with hash browns, sausage, and egg.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States