Sausage Egg Casserole Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 15)
Reviewed: Mar. 25, 2011
This recipe is delicious and a favorite of all our family and guests. I've made it at least 20 x. It's not "filled" with bread and potatoes. I use Jimmy Dean sausage and cheddar cheese. It is excellent and easy. I recommend using a casserole that cooks the casserole at a shallow depth, around 1" so that it cooks faster. Great for brunches and Christmas breakfast!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
8 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Mar. 2, 2011
I have made this dish several times and it is always a crowd pleaser! It's great that you can make it the night before so there is less to do on the day you are going to cook it. It's also really easy to substitute cheeses to change up the flavors. Thanks for this recipe.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Expert

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jan. 8, 2011
I've made this many times but omit the flour mixture because I don't like the texture it gives it. It is wonderful without it. I also leave out the chili peppers and it still tastes great.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
7 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Dec. 30, 2010
I don't review very often, but this was a big hit at our house Christmas morning! I made it with italian pork sausage (as one reviewer suggested) and it gave it just a little more spice. Everyone loved it, including my Mom and my mother-in-law! They both asked for the recipe! Thanks for sharing this one. I'll be making it again soon!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
4 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Home Town: Laramie, Wyoming, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Dec. 22, 2010
I love this recipe....to make it even easier, omit the flour mixture. The casserole doesn't need it! I use turkey breakfast sausage, and reduced fat cheese. This recipe is a keeper!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
7 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Living In: San Diego, California, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Dec. 21, 2010
I followed the recipe exactly and almost everyone asked for the recipe. It tastes wonderful as the recipe is written.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Dec. 17, 2010
This is amazing. I always get a ton of compliments too. I eliminate mushrooms and add about a 1/2 cup mixed red and green pepper. Yummy!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Nov. 16, 2010
family loved casserole
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Nov. 15, 2010
Very good and easy to make since most work is done the night before. The first time i made it the flour/butter mixture was clumpy and didn't mix into my egg mixture. I left that part of the recipe out this time and I don't think you lose anything but calories. Love this!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
14 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by LindseyLee

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Plano, Texas, USA
Living In: Dallas, Texas, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Sep. 28, 2010
Easy and delicious! I halved the recipe, did not use mushrooms, and added sage. Everyone liked it, including my 2 year old son and my picky brother who had previously claimed he didn't like sausage. Will definitely make again!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 141-150 (of 358) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Go Pro!

In Season

Winningest Football Party Ever
Winningest Football Party Ever

Big, bold food is always the best play. Get the top recipes now.

 Super Bowl Appetizers
Super Bowl Appetizers

How much jalapeno and bacon will it take to fuel YOUR fans?

Subscribe Today! Only $7.99
Subscribe Today! Only $7.99

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for $7.99!

Related Videos

Egg and Sausage Casserole

A cheesy egg casserole with a simple crescent roll crust.

Sausage Egg Casserole

A great make-ahead casserole with sausage, mushrooms, and cheese.

Potato, Sausage, & Egg Breakfast Casserole

A cheesy breakfast casserole with hash browns, sausage, and egg.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States