Sausage Egg Casserole Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 15)
Reviewed: Jun. 1, 2011
I'm not quite sure what I got wrong. I was bringing this to a breakfast at work and it took so long to bake (probably almost twice as long) that I had to go to work, have my husband finish it, and go back home to get it a while later. With that said it was well enjoyed, thought seemed a bit too salty to me. I made some substitutions. Ham instead of sausage and 1 red bell pepper instead of the chili's. The grocery store was out of mushrooms. All in all very good, but took too long to bake.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: May 24, 2011
Very good! We use a full pound of sausage and omit the green onions.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Apr. 26, 2011
I made this for Easter & everyone liked it even though I made a mistake & mixed in flour & butter mixture the night before. I'll make this again. It's a snap to do.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Living In: Little Falls, New Jersey, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Apr. 22, 2011
Wonderful recipe. I made it for a breakfast potluck at work and everyone loved it. I followed the recipe with these changes... I used a full pound of breakfast sausage and 12 eggs instead of 10. I used regular cottage cheese instead of low-fat. I added a little bit like maybe 1/4 teaspoon of salt and pepper to the egg batter and added about 1/2 teaspoon of basil. I did not measure my onions and mushrooms I just eyeballed it ;) and I used fresh green chillis instead of canned.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Apr. 19, 2011
You HAVE to try this recipe! I love being able to just get up and pop it in the oven after being assembled the night before. And it's delicious! I used Monterey Jack and cheddar cheese and didn't have any green chilies but the result was absolutely wonderful. Everyone loved it and my son and husband polished it off the next morning. I'll be making it for my Easter brunch. Thanks for such a great recipe!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Allrecipes

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Menomonie, Wisconsin, USA
Living In: Mission Hills, California, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Apr. 18, 2011
Loved the taste and consistancy. I did not add the flour mixture, did not want to add any more calories to the dish if I did not think it needed it.Thanks for sharing!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
4 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Expert

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Mar. 25, 2011
This recipe is delicious and a favorite of all our family and guests. I've made it at least 20 x. It's not "filled" with bread and potatoes. I use Jimmy Dean sausage and cheddar cheese. It is excellent and easy. I recommend using a casserole that cooks the casserole at a shallow depth, around 1" so that it cooks faster. Great for brunches and Christmas breakfast!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
8 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Mar. 2, 2011
I have made this dish several times and it is always a crowd pleaser! It's great that you can make it the night before so there is less to do on the day you are going to cook it. It's also really easy to substitute cheeses to change up the flavors. Thanks for this recipe.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Expert

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jan. 8, 2011
I've made this many times but omit the flour mixture because I don't like the texture it gives it. It is wonderful without it. I also leave out the chili peppers and it still tastes great.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
7 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Dec. 30, 2010
I don't review very often, but this was a big hit at our house Christmas morning! I made it with italian pork sausage (as one reviewer suggested) and it gave it just a little more spice. Everyone loved it, including my Mom and my mother-in-law! They both asked for the recipe! Thanks for sharing this one. I'll be making it again soon!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
4 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Home Town: Laramie, Wyoming, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 141-150 (of 364) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Subscribe Today!

In Season

Chocolate Chip Cookies
Chocolate Chip Cookies

Have you made a batch lately? They're everybody's favorite.

Spring Salads
Spring Salads

Freshening up the salad menu for spring has never been so delicious.

Subscribe Today! Only $7.99
Subscribe Today! Only $7.99

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for $7.99!

Related Videos

Egg and Sausage Casserole

A cheesy egg casserole with a simple crescent roll crust.

Sausage Egg Casserole

A great make-ahead casserole with sausage, mushrooms, and cheese.

Potato, Sausage, & Egg Breakfast Casserole

A cheesy breakfast casserole with hash browns, sausage, and egg.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States