Sausage Egg Casserole Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 10)
Reviewed: Apr. 13, 2012
This was really good. I couldn't find a can of diced green chile pepper sin the grocery store so I bought 2 fresh chiles. Maybe next time I'll use more. I didn't feel any heat from them. This was a great recipe and I'm sure it would have tasted better if my oven did on me right after preparing it. I only made a half batch and was prepared to make it in a 9x9 pyrex. Thankfullly that fit nicely in the toaster oven, however mine is relatively old and doenst cook evenly. I had to move it around a few times. But not the recipe's fault. I thought this reheated fine, and although it was added calories, we drizzles some Hidden Valley spicy ranch on top of it. oh... so yummy! Thank you for this simple recipe! Will make again!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Brittany Kline

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Apr. 8, 2012
I am definitely saving this to my personal recipe box. It was enjoyed by everyone at my Easter brunch but I did leave out the chiles and reduced the cheese to 3/4 cup.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Liz

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Bristol, Pennsylvania, USA
Living In: Magnolia, Delaware, USA
Reviewed: Apr. 7, 2012
Made this a few times! Delicious! I leave out the mushrooms and green onions. I use turkey sausage crumbles and use pepperjack cheese! Huge hit at our house!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Chicago, Illinois, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Apr. 5, 2012
Easy and tasty!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Mar. 9, 2012
I made this for a group of 6 and we all loved it. I have since made it twice more. I only put in 8 oz monterey jack cheese and leave the rest for people to add as desired. I also used whole wheat flour instead of white flour, egg substitute, 1/2 a green pepper, 1/2 a yellow onion instead of green onions, and have tried ground pork and ground beef. It's even better when topped with salsa or taco sauce. All variations are awesome!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Feb. 29, 2012
Made this for my family, husband is a foodie and kitchen manager. Kids weren't too thrilled, but I loved it! Husband said it was the best thing he ate in a long time. Mind you, I don't cook very often.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Feb. 26, 2012
This casserole turned out amazing! I did not let it sit overnight as suggested and it was still to die for. I did not use the bread mixture as other reviewers did not recommend. Also, I placed the mixture in two 9"x13" dishes, approximately 1" deep and cooked at the suggested time. Both dishes turned out golden brown and tasty.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Feb. 25, 2012
Great dish! I used seasoned salt per another users suggestion and it turned out great.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Home Town: Sunnyvale, California, USA
Living In: Tucson, Arizona, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Feb. 17, 2012
Great Recipe
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Feb. 11, 2012
This egg/sausage casserole was very good and filling! I served it for several overnight guests and everyone commented how good it was. My preschooler even liked it. I tried keeping to the recipe as much as I could, but I used what I had on hand. I believe the main ingredients in this recipe make it good, regardless of what you add to it. I used an entire 1ib pkg mild sausage. I used 1 small onion, I didn't have mushrooms but did have a red bell pepper on hand so I added that. I only had mild cheddar so I threw that in with a little mozzarella I had left. I didn't have peppers, but wouldn't had added anyway. I did add a little salt & pepper, though I doubt salt was needed as sausage gave it a good flavor. I used a pastry blender for the flour mixture. I baked it 40 min with my pampered chef 9x13 and let it stand the 10 min, came right out. Don't be afraid to make the recipe your own! Thank you for sharing the recipe!! Will make it again.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 91-100 (of 358) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Go Pro!

In Season

Super Bowl Feast
Super Bowl Feast

Chili, brats, and more to feed your hungry football fans.

Sweet Touchdown Treats
Sweet Touchdown Treats

Cheer on your team with a little something sweet.

Subscribe Today! Only $7.99
Subscribe Today! Only $7.99

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for $7.99!

Related Videos

Egg and Sausage Casserole

A cheesy egg casserole with a simple crescent roll crust.

Sausage Egg Casserole

A great make-ahead casserole with sausage, mushrooms, and cheese.

Potato, Sausage, & Egg Breakfast Casserole

A cheesy breakfast casserole with hash browns, sausage, and egg.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States