Sausage Egg Casserole Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 10)
Reviewed: Oct. 30, 2012
I followed the recipe exactly and this really turned out well. After reading the reviews, I didn't really know what to expect with the flour/baking powder/salt/butter mixture. I used a fork and just kept mixing as best I could and it almost looked like a wet, crumbly dough but just remember that you don't pour it in - it's more like sprinkling it into egg mixture. With all that said, it was really delicious and I will definitely make it again.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Oct. 27, 2012
This is my go to egg casserole for holiday breakfasts or just breakfast for dinner nights. The cottage cheese gives it a great consistency and the diced chilies add a nice kick that isn't to spicy. The only change I've made is half the cheese. The recipe calls for a whole pound of cheese, which would be two bags. I only do one bag, and it does not take away the flavor at all.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by jfalke
Home Town: Jamestown, North Dakota, USA
Living In: Omaha, Nebraska, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Oct. 14, 2012
Made this for a football tailgate and got lots of compliments!!I also used a dozen eggs and 1 lb. turkey sausage. Also just 8 oz of cheese. It came out wonderful!! Didn't have a pastry blender, so I just used a fork, and it worked just fine.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
13 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by DIANE

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: West Covina, California, USA
Living In: Ontario, California, USA
Reviewed: Oct. 7, 2012
came out light and not dense. I only used a little of the flour mixture...not the entire amount. Didn't need full 16 oz of cheese. 8 oz was plenty. everyone really liked. made in muffin tins for about 20 minutes. perfect.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Oct. 6, 2012
This is a great recipe. My wife and I enjoyed every bite. Will make again.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Georgebabcock

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Sep. 13, 2012
Excellent recipe! Didn't even need all the flour- it was thick enough. I used ground turkey instead of pork sausage. It turned out great.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jun. 24, 2012
I had to cook mine a lot longer than recipe said. More like one hour.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
4 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Marilyn

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jun. 4, 2012
This tasted good, but I had problems with the butter/flour mixture... what do they mean, pour in? ...mine was a floury lump that I tried to mix in, but failed miserably. We ended up eating lumps of it in the dish. Not sure what I did wrong.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: May 27, 2012
It was quick and easy to make and it tasted fantastic. It was even better with some Pace mild sauce. It is also something you can munch on through out the day. I would suggest if you want this dish for breakfast you get up early because it has to sit for a while so the flavors can come through more or else it will taste a little bland. But the sharp Monterrey jack cheese flavor mixed with the familiar sausage and egg flavor with the breaded texture is all I need for breakfast and brunch all in one casserole!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by JenniferH09

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: May 27, 2012
Tried this recipe with fat free cottage cheese, shredded mexican cheese blend, and vegetarian Morning Star breakfast patties. Didn't let stand overnigh, but baked right away. WONDERFUL! Brought it to work and shared with co-workers, many asked for recipe. Highly recommend this dish.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
6 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 91-100 (of 368) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Subscribe Today!

In Season

Cool As A Cucumber Salad
Cool As A Cucumber Salad

We have over 100 cucumber salads to help you keep your cool.

Classic Meatloaf
Classic Meatloaf

Meatloaf is the hearty, family-pleasing meal that makes the greatest leftovers ever.

Subscribe Today! Only $7.99
Subscribe Today! Only $7.99

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for $7.99!

Related Videos

Egg and Sausage Casserole

A cheesy egg casserole with a simple crescent roll crust.

Sausage Egg Casserole

A great make-ahead casserole with sausage, mushrooms, and cheese.

Egg Casserole

See how to make a quick-and-easy, cheesy breakfast casserole.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States