Sausage, Egg, and Cheese Scramble Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 1)
Reviewed: Mar. 20, 2011
Simply delicious! I LOVE scrambled eggs for breakfast especially on a Sunday! It's a great way to start the day and when you add in some sausage and cheese....well it's downright tasty. I usually use milk or a bit of half and half to achieve fluffy scrambled eggs, but this was recipe called for a bit too much. I used a bit less than 1/2 cup vs. 3/4 cup. I also like to add just pinch of onion and garlic powders plus a little salt and pepper. I used Cheddar cheese and served it with whole grain toast and "Home-Fried Potatoes" from this site. Next time, I might place every thing inside a warrm tortilla for a great breakfast wrap!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
64 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Jillian

Cooking Level: Expert

Living In: Allentown, Pennsylvania, USA
Reviewed: Sep. 21, 2003
This recipe was DELICIOUS!! instead of using links pork sausages i used a Gourmet Mitchell's Foods Cheddar Cheese Smoked Sausage and it was great! i also used some leftover potatoes that i had made the night before with some tartar sauce and it was a yummy addition, and since i'm not good at making scrambled eggs, they always turn out burnt, i made an omelette out of it.... still really good!!!!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
28 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Apr. 25, 2005
I like to add some seasonings...salt and pepper. This is an easy basic recipe and it is great for SUnday mornings. I used the sausage patties instead of links....easier to chop up that way for me. Also reduced the amount of milk to 1/2 cup. Thanks for the post.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
26 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Momof2

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Saint Louis, Missouri, USA
Living In: Florissant, Missouri, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Nov. 17, 2003
This was good and filling. I used bacon instead of sausage. My only gripe would be that there was too much milk in the eggs. I had to actually drain out some of the liquid after the eggs set(I cannot eat slimey eggs) Other than that, thought this was great!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
17 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Living In: Gordon, Pennsylvania, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Sep. 4, 2005
I sub any type of meat for the sausage links (ham or bacon or crumbled sausage patties). I add salt, pepper and somtimes sesoning salt. I like to also sautee onions with this. I usually use 1/2 cup of milk. This is wonderful!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
12 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Allrecipes

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Kingsport, Tennessee, USA
Reviewed: Apr. 22, 2003
My daughter had off yesterday from school and I thought this would be a great way to start the day!! I only used 1/2c milk and used a seperate pan to scramble the eggs. I also added some chopped green onion. Although this is a "basic knowledge recipe" - it was great!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
7 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jun. 21, 2005
Great comfort food recipe -- as kids, my cousin "taught" me to crumble up my sausage into my cheese eggs :-)I've made a version of this for a long time.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
6 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Allrecipes

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Toccoa, Georgia, USA
Living In: Palatka, Florida, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jan. 30, 2004
I grew up on this. I thought my grandma made this up. We also make it with bacon or polish sausage. One time my grandma made it with bolonga. I didn't care much for it. My favorite is when it is made with polish sausage.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
6 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Allrecipes

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Bolingbrook, Illinois, USA
Living In: Sunnyvale, California, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Apr. 17, 2003
Got home from a long day at work CRAVING breakfast, and stumbled upon this quick recipe which suited me! I actually used spicy sausage links, some baked potatoes left over from last night (excellent addition) and some bacon bits along with the cheese. Served up with two buttered pieces of toast and a tall glass of OJ. Yummy! Thanks for bringing simplicity into my day!!!!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
6 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Allrecipes

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: May 30, 2005
This was very good but I would definately reduce the milk to a 1/2 C next time.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
5 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Allrecipes

Cooking Level: Expert

Living In: Hazleton, Pennsylvania, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 1-10 (of 30) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Go Pro!

In Season

No-Fuss Party Food
No-Fuss Party Food

Easy recipes for summer get-togethers.

Do Healthy Your Way
Do Healthy Your Way

Low-fat, low-carb, paleo, vegan. Get recipes for your lifestyle.

Subscribe Today! Only $7.99
Subscribe Today! Only $7.99

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and helpful cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for just $7.99!

Related Videos

How to Scramble Eggs

See how to whip up fluffy scrambled eggs.

Egg and Sausage Casserole

A cheesy egg casserole with a simple crescent roll crust.

Sausage Egg Casserole

A great make-ahead casserole with sausage, mushrooms, and cheese.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States