Sausage, Egg, and Cheese Scramble Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 1)
Reviewed: Apr. 24, 2002
this was a great, and quick breakfast.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Apr. 17, 2003
Got home from a long day at work CRAVING breakfast, and stumbled upon this quick recipe which suited me! I actually used spicy sausage links, some baked potatoes left over from last night (excellent addition) and some bacon bits along with the cheese. Served up with two buttered pieces of toast and a tall glass of OJ. Yummy! Thanks for bringing simplicity into my day!!!!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
6 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Allrecipes

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Apr. 22, 2003
My daughter had off yesterday from school and I thought this would be a great way to start the day!! I only used 1/2c milk and used a seperate pan to scramble the eggs. I also added some chopped green onion. Although this is a "basic knowledge recipe" - it was great!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
7 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jul. 1, 2003
THIS RECIPE IS JUST WHAT IT SAYS I WOULDN'T SAY ITS SPECTACULAR BUT IT IS GOOD. NICE AND EASY ...MY HUSBAND MAKES IT FOR US ON OCCASION.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Sep. 5, 2003
Easy to make! Eggs were fluffy and tasty!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Sep. 21, 2003
This recipe was DELICIOUS!! instead of using links pork sausages i used a Gourmet Mitchell's Foods Cheddar Cheese Smoked Sausage and it was great! i also used some leftover potatoes that i had made the night before with some tartar sauce and it was a yummy addition, and since i'm not good at making scrambled eggs, they always turn out burnt, i made an omelette out of it.... still really good!!!!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
31 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Nov. 17, 2003
This was good and filling. I used bacon instead of sausage. My only gripe would be that there was too much milk in the eggs. I had to actually drain out some of the liquid after the eggs set(I cannot eat slimey eggs) Other than that, thought this was great!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
17 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Living In: Gordon, Pennsylvania, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jan. 30, 2004
I grew up on this. I thought my grandma made this up. We also make it with bacon or polish sausage. One time my grandma made it with bolonga. I didn't care much for it. My favorite is when it is made with polish sausage.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
7 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Allrecipes

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Bolingbrook, Illinois, USA
Living In: Sunnyvale, California, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Apr. 25, 2005
I like to add some seasonings...salt and pepper. This is an easy basic recipe and it is great for SUnday mornings. I used the sausage patties instead of links....easier to chop up that way for me. Also reduced the amount of milk to 1/2 cup. Thanks for the post.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
27 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Momof2

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Saint Louis, Missouri, USA
Living In: Florissant, Missouri, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: May 30, 2005
This was very good but I would definately reduce the milk to a 1/2 C next time.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
5 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Allrecipes

Cooking Level: Expert

Living In: Hazleton, Pennsylvania, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 1-10 (of 32) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Go Pro!

In Season

Winningest Football Party Ever
Winningest Football Party Ever

Big, bold food is always the best play. Get the top recipes now.

 Super Bowl Appetizers
Super Bowl Appetizers

How much jalapeno and bacon will it take to fuel YOUR fans?

Allrecipes Magazine
Subscribe Today! Only $7.99

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for $7.99!

Related Videos

How to Scramble Eggs

See how to whip up fluffy scrambled eggs.

Egg and Sausage Casserole

A cheesy egg casserole with a simple crescent roll crust.

Potato, Sausage, & Egg Breakfast Casserole

A cheesy breakfast casserole with hash browns, sausage, and egg.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States