Sausage, Egg, and Cheese Scramble Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 1)
Reviewed: Oct. 5, 2014
This was good but I think the eggs would have been better if using a little water instead of milk...or even even just a lot less milk.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Whitney Ford

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Oklahoma City, Oklahoma, USA
Living In: Richardson, Texas, USA
Reviewed: Mar. 12, 2014
Great!!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jan. 2, 2013
Made this Christmas morning and the family loved it!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Expert

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Mar. 20, 2011
Simply delicious! I LOVE scrambled eggs for breakfast especially on a Sunday! It's a great way to start the day and when you add in some sausage and cheese....well it's downright tasty. I usually use milk or a bit of half and half to achieve fluffy scrambled eggs, but this was recipe called for a bit too much. I used a bit less than 1/2 cup vs. 3/4 cup. I also like to add just pinch of onion and garlic powders plus a little salt and pepper. I used Cheddar cheese and served it with whole grain toast and "Home-Fried Potatoes" from this site. Next time, I might place every thing inside a warrm tortilla for a great breakfast wrap!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
65 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Jillian

Cooking Level: Expert

Living In: Allentown, Pennsylvania, USA
Reviewed: Feb. 13, 2011
this was good and basic, i use reduced fat sausage and low fat cheese to help my quest to not gain weight. i added some basil. also used cheddar/jack cheese. i also read reviews and used less milk. good and basic. would be great with potatoes!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
4 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Cuyahoga Falls, Ohio, USA
Living In: Denver, Colorado, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Feb. 8, 2011
Yumm! Great basic recipe. You can add whatever you like to jazz it up a bit! I had 1lb sage sausage to use up, so I used it with 12 eggs. Even with this many eggs, the milk was too much. Next time I'll use somewhere between 1/4c-1/2c depending on how many eggs I'm cooking.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
4 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Jen

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Photo by amandak23k
Reviewed: Dec. 12, 2010
This is a super easy breakfast that the whole family enjoyed. This is also cheap!!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by amandak23k

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Reviewed: Jul. 5, 2010
This was ok. I increased the number of eggs to 12 and used a lb. of bulk sausage. The cheese in the egg mixture changed the texture of the eggs. I think I will just melt the cheese on top next time. If I did that I think I could give it 4 stars.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Dec. 8, 2009
I used 1/4 cup of heavy whipping cream and 1/4 cup of milk. This held the eggs together nicely. The original recipe of 3/4 cup milk is too much liquid.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Nov. 18, 2008
Easy & Yummy!!! I make this for Mother's Day and Christmas morning every year!! Everyone LOVES IT!!!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 1-10 (of 31) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Go Pro!

In Season

Dinner in the Fast Lane
Dinner in the Fast Lane

Get quick & easy recipes for your busiest days.

Best Party Recipes
Best Party Recipes

Essential eats, sips, and tips for your next gathering.

Special Holiday Offer!
Special Holiday Offer!

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for $5!

Related Videos

How to Scramble Eggs

See how to whip up fluffy scrambled eggs.

Egg and Sausage Casserole

A cheesy egg casserole with a simple crescent roll crust.

Potato, Sausage, & Egg Breakfast Casserole

A cheesy breakfast casserole with hash browns, sausage, and egg.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States