Sausage Crescent Rolls Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 1)
Reviewed: Nov. 7, 2001
This recipe was very good! The cream cheese toned down the spiceness of the hot sausage. I used the lower fat crescent rolls, and this didn't alter the taste at all.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
19 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Dec. 11, 2001
These are the best appetizers at a morning activity. My family at all of them in minutes!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Mar. 20, 2002
Way awesome!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: May 13, 2002
I made individual crescent rolls and everyone loved them.... very tasty!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
23 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Aug. 11, 2002
I fixed this recipe yesterday and it was a HIT! I chopped up the pepperoni and added to the sausage mix. The aroma was so great, it was hard for the folks to allow the rolls to cool. Quick, easy and tasty! Try it. Marty
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Caledonia, Texas, USA
Living In: Houston, Texas, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Dec. 24, 2002
This was a hit for my cousin at Thanksgiving. I recently tried this recipe and it was pretty simple to make until I got to the rolling part of the crescents it sure turned out ugly the first time I made it but now I am doing a lot better at it. By the way this was great tasting anyways and Jimmie Dean Hot Sausage works the best.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Feb. 1, 2003
This is very easy and my family really loved it, I didn't change or add anything. It is great for breakfast, snacks, appetizers, or for small meals. I will make this again.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jun. 5, 2003
I made this for a picnic. I added slices of pepperoni on the bottom of the sausage mixture. It was a big hit! It was quick and easy to make. Great recipe when you have to take along something and do not have to heat up.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Sep. 23, 2003
I was skeptical because I normally hate crescent rolls, but this has changed my mind. I used Andy's suggestions and added the pepperoni and the cheddar. I made 4 small buns from 1 package of crescent rolls. I microwaved the pepperoni (spread out on a plate) in 20 second intervals then patted the grease off it, otherwise it would soak into the crescent rolls. These were really good! Watch out for salty sausages, mine were super salty even though I got sweet sausage! Mmmmmmmm.........
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
35 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by STARDUST_331

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Scarsdale, New York, USA
Living In: Alexandria, Virginia, USA
Reviewed: Dec. 25, 2003
I would give this more than 5 stars if I could. I made only minor changes in that I used loose sweet Italian sausage and sprinkled on a little shredded mozzarella. They were easy to prepare and tasted wonderful. Thanks for the recipe.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Expert

Living In: Schenectady, New York, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 1-10 (of 184) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Go Pro!

In Season

Fresh Summer Meals
Fresh Summer Meals

Enjoy the bright days of summer with easy recipes.

Do Healthy Your Way
Do Healthy Your Way

Low-fat, low-carb, paleo, vegan. Get recipes for your lifestyle.

Subscribe Today! Only $7.99
Subscribe Today! Only $7.99

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and helpful cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for just $7.99!

Related Videos

Chicken-Stuffed Crescent Rolls

What's cooking in Duluth? Monica's incredibly easy, tasty chicken dish.

Breakfast Sausage

See how easy it is to make breakfast pork sausage from scratch.

Easy Sausage Strata

This simple make-ahead breakfast strata stars sausage and Cheddar.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States