Sausage Crescent Rolls Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 7)
Reviewed: Jan. 28, 2012
I make a similar recipe just prepared a little differently. I roll the Crescent dough flat making sure the seams are well pressed together. Spread 4 oz of softened cream cheese over the dough. Then spread the cooked sausage over the cream cheese and roll it up like a cinnamon roll. Then slice the roll with a bread (serrated) knife. I can usually get about 12-13 slices out of the roll. Lay them flat on a grease cookie sheet and cook at 350 for about 15-18 minutes. They come out as perfect sausage rolls. Mmmmm!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
41 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jan. 28, 2012
Great recipe! They're perfect for a quick appetizer or snack. They even make for a nice side dish for eggs at breakfast which is why I made them. I swear you could put just about anything in a Pillsbury Crescent Roll and it'll turn out great. I cut the recipe in half and used breakfast sausage adding in a little finely chopped onion. I opted out of the the poppy seeds since I was serving this with scrambled eggs and a side of OJ! Very simple and really tasty!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
45 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Jillian

Cooking Level: Expert

Living In: Allentown, Pennsylvania, USA
Reviewed: Jan. 28, 2012
My mom made these quite frequently when I was growing up. Always a hit and very easy to make. I use original pork sausage (sage flavor) and add salt and pepper to taste. I omit the egg and poppy seeds, but that's just my preference.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
7 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jan. 28, 2012
I suggest not using the butter crescents they come out too greasy. This is an awesome recipe my sister makes them for office brunches all the time..they are always a big hit!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
12 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Expert

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jan. 1, 2012
I made this last night for a NYE party. I follow the recipe exactly and everyone loved it!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
10 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Dec. 28, 2011
These were very tasty, and so easy! I will definitely make them again. They were eaten as fast as I was slicing them. Next time I will double the recipe. Made per recipe, but excluded the poppy seeds (didn't have any) I knew I would like these becuase the filling is what I always use to stuff mushrooms, which is another crowd pleaser!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
5 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by BrashGirl

Cooking Level: Expert

Living In: Phelan, California, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Nov. 11, 2011
too rich, try regular cheese next time and slice the sausage instead of ground
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
4 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Snoopy

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Oct. 17, 2011
This was really good and super easy to make. I only used one can of crescent rolls and stuffed it as full as I could and just had a little meat leftover.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
5 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Photo by pomplemousse
Reviewed: Aug. 13, 2011
I thought this was really good. I can see a number of variations on this, but it is easy and excellent--a good complement to eggs or just all by itself along with fruit for breakfast. Bf ate almost 3/4 of one of the rolls himself. I didn't buy crescent rolls, but used homemade crescent roll dough. I use the recipe from here--Golden Crescent Rolls--whenever I need crescent roll dough and it works perfectly. Plus, I don't have to worry about the pesky lines. ;o) This is incredibly easy and can be done in steps if you are running out of time (eg: sausage mixture one step, rolling out dough and putting filling in another step, baking it as the last step). I baked this ahead of time and reheated in the microwave and it was still lovely. thanks for the recipe!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
18 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by pomplemousse

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Pendleton, Oregon, USA
Living In: Dumfries, Virginia, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jul. 22, 2011
I just finished making these for a memorial service tomorrow...I did tweet with the recipe...i added one envelope of Ranch dressing mix to two pounds of sausage and added onion powder and garlic powder...I made a 4 lb sausage batch...my little logs must have been bigger than others as I only used 7 cans of crescent rolls..I let them cool off in refrigerator to cool before slicing...when I sliced them I just cut each one in 1/4ths which is a little bigger than 1 1/2 inches...the recipe calls for ungreased cookie sheet but found they turned out better with a little non-stick spray on bottom of cookie sheet worked better...and would make up six at a time to place on cookie sheet...with so many made I place tooth picks in after I sliced them...everybody loves them...I served them cold..
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
9 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Linda Waliser

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 61-70 (of 195) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Subscribe Today!

In Season

Chicken On the Grill
Chicken On the Grill

Something about the grill's heat brings out the best flavor in the simplest chicken recipe.

Summer Desserts
Summer Desserts

We have over 700 dessert recipes just for summer fun.

Subscribe Today! Only $7.99
Subscribe Today! Only $7.99

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for $7.99!

Related Videos

Chicken-Stuffed Crescent Rolls

What's cooking in Duluth? Monica's incredibly easy, tasty chicken dish.

Breakfast Sausage

See how easy it is to make breakfast pork sausage from scratch.

Italian “Sausage” Baby Back Ribs

These baby back ribs are rubbed with Italian sausage seasonings.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States