Sausage Crescent Rolls Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 7)
Reviewed: Jun. 26, 2011
Fantastic and so easy.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Expert

Living In: Denver, Colorado, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jun. 18, 2011
I have made this 4 times. Huge hit! I don't like the poppyseed, so I don't use it. Unstead, I add a little chopped green onion and some pepperoni slices to kick it up a notch.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: May 23, 2011
I think this is one recipe I have used the most from All Recipes. My old boss used to make it at our company breakfasts, so I stole the recipe and have been using it during the holidays, at tailgates, when company comes to town and everyone says the same thing: WHAT is in this and OMG that is so delicious. With only three main ingredients, it is definitely one easy and SCRUMPTIOUS treat. I think it's best with spicy sausage although I have used plain sausage too. I have had it with other breakfast ingredients inside such as eggs and peppers.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
8 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Allrecipes

Cooking Level: Intermediate

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: May 3, 2011
I made a mistake and bought plain ground turkey instead of turkey sausage, so I added some garlic powder, onion powder, salt, pepper and sage when browning the turkey. I also finely diced one medium onion and sauteed it along with the turkey. After adding the onion (which was an excellent addition) and the cream cheese, I found that the mixture was a bit too thick so I just poured in about 1/8 or 1/4 cup milk which made it perfect. It was easier for me to lay out half the crescent dough onto the cookie sheet, put the meat mixture in the middle of it in the shape of a log, and then place the other unrolled half of the dough on top of it and close all the seams. I didn't have poppy seeds but these turned out golden and delicious! My husband liked them too. Even though they were great with plain ground turkey, next time I will definitely try turkey sausage. I think it will be even better.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Mar. 28, 2011
Wow!! This recipe is awesome. I subbed Gimme Lean vegan sausage and vegan cream cheese. I had a fair amount of sausage mixture left over so I made some vegan white gravy with the remaining mix. So delicious and my brunch guests LOVED it!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
6 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by smallu

Cooking Level: Expert

Living In: Seattle, Washington, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Mar. 2, 2011
I don't even like sausage and I LOVED it! My husband is finally able to eat my cooking!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Feb. 2, 2011
Soooooo yummy! Jimmy Dean HOT sausage, cream cheese, and crescent rolls are all you need. Didn't use the poppy seeds.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
18 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Allrecipes

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Biloxi, Mississippi, USA
Living In: Gulfport, Mississippi, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jan. 23, 2011
Super easy and the kids love it! Very tasty for a quick little appetizer of kid meal!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jan. 16, 2011
These were awesome.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Beginning

Reviewed: Jan. 1, 2011
A hit everytime i make this!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by JeffGordonsNo1Fan

Cooking Level: Expert

Living In: Kansas City, Missouri, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 61-70 (of 184) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Go Pro!

In Season

Labor of Love
Labor of Love

End summer with a bang with festive Labor Day recipes.

Healthier Lunches for Kids
Healthier Lunches for Kids

Send them to school with good-for-you food that’s tasty, too.

Subscribe Today! Only $7.99
Subscribe Today! Only $7.99

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and helpful cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for just $7.99!

Related Videos

Chicken-Stuffed Crescent Rolls

What's cooking in Duluth? Monica's incredibly easy, tasty chicken dish.

Breakfast Sausage

See how easy it is to make breakfast pork sausage from scratch.

Easy Sausage Strata

This simple make-ahead breakfast strata stars sausage and Cheddar.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States