Sausage Crescent Rolls Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 4)
Reviewed: Mar. 6, 2012
These are simply awesome!!! I would recommend not skimping when filling them, as you end up with ends with just the crescent rolls, but overall awesome!!!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Living In: Mchenry, Illinois, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Feb. 24, 2012
these were pretty good when first made but even better the next day, cold! I cut the cresent roll dough into squares and put in the mini muffiin tin and cooked them that way with some added italian seasoning and even a little bit of taco cheese mixed in. I actually liked them better the next day and did not reheat them. I will make again.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Expert

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Feb. 22, 2012
These were awesome!!!! My family loves these!! I actually put pepperoni and a little bit of shredded cheese in 2 of the ones I made and it was so delicious!! This will definitely stay in the family recipe rotation :o)
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Feb. 21, 2012
These were quick, easy and tasty. My picky kids didn't like them though.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Feb. 12, 2012
These were extremely easy to make and so delicious! I used ground turkey sausage and it turned out amazing. My family couldn't stop eating them.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Feb. 8, 2012
my kids loved it.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Feb. 7, 2012
I made these for Super Bowl Sunday, and everyone thought they were amazing!!! This recipe is super easy, and would be great served at brunch also! I used Jimmy Dean HOT sausage, and would definitely suggest it! I'll be making this recipe a lot!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Feb. 6, 2012
Made these for a superbowl party and they were a HUGE hit. I did add some Italian seasoning to the mixture because it tasted a little bland to me. Also, instead of poppyseeds, I used dried rosemary. They were outstanding!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Sandee1

Cooking Level: Expert

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Photo by merina
Reviewed: Feb. 4, 2012
Was really good, but I think there was too much cream cheese, a little too sweet and rich for dinner. I am looking forward to making these again with eggs and bacon for breakfast, and different toppings with marinara for other flavored dinners! Thanks!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by merina

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Denver, Colorado, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Feb. 1, 2012
My family fell in love with "sausage rolls" over our time living in Scotland. We miss them so much, but these certainly brought us back... These are not quite as flaky as the ones we had before and they also include cheese (which the original ones didn't) but we definitely embraced the changes! These were quick and easy to make! I was sure the dough would pop open and the cheese and sausage would come oozing out, but it didn't! You just need to make sure to pinch all the holes and lines (where the crescents were meant to be cut) are sealed tightly. I accidently picked up a box of "neufchatel cheese" instead of regular cream cheese which made it a bit tougher to get the creamy consistency it called for. But, once it was all wrapped up in the crescent rolls, it was all so yummy! I also used sweet italian sausage instead of spicy pork sausage (b/c that's what I had on hand) and added red pepper flakes to one of the logs for my husband and I. This is definitely something I'll make again and will have fun trying different cheeses and meats and (as others suggested) some other sizes and shapes (i.e. bite size squares, triangles, mini muffin cups). This is a good one... thanks for sharing!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by brensmum

Cooking Level: Intermediate

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 31-40 (of 184) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Go Pro!

In Season

Speedy Weeknight Meals
Speedy Weeknight Meals

We’ll help you get dinner on the table in no time flat.

Back-to-School Eats
Back-to-School Eats

Get recipes that work for your busiest days.

Subscribe Today! Only $7.99
Subscribe Today! Only $7.99

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and helpful cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for just $7.99!

Related Videos

Chicken-Stuffed Crescent Rolls

What's cooking in Duluth? Monica's incredibly easy, tasty chicken dish.

Breakfast Sausage

See how easy it is to make breakfast pork sausage from scratch.

Easy Sausage Strata

This simple make-ahead breakfast strata stars sausage and Cheddar.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States