Sausage Crescent Rolls Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 4)
Reviewed: Apr. 21, 2012
My husbands favorite thing ever. I have made it weekly only because I refuse to make it more often for fear he will tire of something so easy to make. Pillsbury now makes a seamless crescent roll, so no more lines to pinch. I buy reg sausage which ever brands on sale, Owens or deans, less fat, anyway I add red pepper and onion, wallah spicier without being to spicy. Don't omit the egg wash, it makes the breading flakier, but I find the poppy seeds annoying and don't add anything at all. My hubby who is picky, says the inside tastes like yummy sausage gravy. It does, it's wierd. I think I'll try this with other things inside, it's opened up a world lol
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Apr. 15, 2012
Yum, yum, yum! Before I made this, I roasted six seeded jalapeños and laid them out on one package of the crescent rolls before I spread them with the sausage and cream cheese. I only made 1/2 a recipe, but I'll be making this again and again. I'm going to reheat some each morning for my breakfast. Reminds me of my favorite stuffed jalapeño recipe. Great idea!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful
Reviewed: Apr. 15, 2012
everyone in our house really enjoyed this...a definite weekend morning keeper!...I browned the sausage and added the cream cheese cold to help cool the sausage...I also added six scrambled eggs to the mixture....yum!!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by jrh

Cooking Level: Expert

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Apr. 15, 2012
Just amazing. The whole family really enjoyed the dish!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by livinginfaith75

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Apr. 14, 2012
I make these using the crescent roll sheets; no seams makes it easy to make one large roll.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Apr. 14, 2012
I am generally not much of a fan of crescent rolls but these were really good. I used bulk mild Italian sausage, 1/4 cup diced onions plus all of the other ingredients. It made 8 sausage crescent rolls. when I used a pair of triangle of dough for each roll. I sauteed the onion along with the sausage. I made individual sausage crescent rolls and I did use the egg white but not the poppy seeds. I ate one one of the rolls while it was hot and fresh with some fluffy scrambled eggs and froze the rest of the sausage crescent rolls for a quick to reheat breakfast during the week. Andy, thanks for this quick to make and tasty recipe!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Allrecipes

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Alexandria, Minnesota, USA
Living In: Centennial, Colorado, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Apr. 12, 2012
Super easy to do. Very tasty.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
4 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Cathy G.

Cooking Level: Expert

Living In: Thorold, Ontario, Canada
Reviewed: Apr. 10, 2012
Amazing! I didn't have poppy seeds, but didn't feel like I was missing anything. We also just made individuals (wrapped up each of the little triangles of dough) instead of a log, which was great! I used Jimmy Dean Fully Cooked Hearty Sausage Crumbles, and it was perfect. So delicious and simple... thank you!!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful
Reviewed: Apr. 9, 2012
Everyone loved these! Skipped the poppy seeds but otherwise followed recipe directions. Made for Easter Sunday appetizer & needless to say I had no leftovers!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Beginning

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Photo by Hanny Manny
Reviewed: Mar. 22, 2012
I used Italian pork sausage instead of spicy. To make it a more well rounded lunch I added sauteed chard to the cream cheese/sausage mix. If you don't have chard, spinach would be a good substitute. I formed the crescent rolls into medium sized pockets instead of big logs that needed slicing because I served them as lunch and not as an appetizer.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Hanny Manny

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Living In: Cincinnati, Ohio, USA

Displaying results 31-40 (of 195) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Subscribe Today!

In Season

Versatile Chicken Salad
Versatile Chicken Salad

Pile it into a tomato half, load it into a wrap, or spread it on bread. Chicken salad does it all.

Beautiful Broccoli Salad
Beautiful Broccoli Salad

Broccoli salad makes a great side dish or a light main dish on a warm night.

Subscribe Today! Only $7.99
Subscribe Today! Only $7.99

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for $7.99!

Related Videos

Chicken-Stuffed Crescent Rolls

What's cooking in Duluth? Monica's incredibly easy, tasty chicken dish.

Breakfast Sausage

See how easy it is to make breakfast pork sausage from scratch.

Italian “Sausage” Baby Back Ribs

These baby back ribs are rubbed with Italian sausage seasonings.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States