Sausage Crescent Rolls Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 2)
Reviewed: Mar. 21, 2014
This is now a permanent recipe in my recipe box. So Simple, So Easy, So Delicious. This recipe has very few ingredients making this a cheap eat.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Mar. 3, 2014
Good. Took others advise and tried with sharp cheddar and substituted some of sausage with chorizo. Also fried some red peppers with sausage. These additions made this appetizer better. Also good warm.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jul. 8, 2013
So sinful. So good. I used laughing cow cheese when I made these the second time and they tasted just as wonderful.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Alli

Cooking Level: Expert

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: May 29, 2013
Family favorite during the holidays!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Jenny Gentry

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Apr. 14, 2013
I made this recipe exactly as called for, just assembled it a bit differently. I spread the first roll of dough onto a cookie sheet, spread the sausage mixture evenly over it, leaving a tad bit of room on the edges. Then spread the second roll of dough over the top, crimping the two rolls together. I thought it was wonderful. However, the next time I make it, I may just use regular sausage instead of the spicy. The spicy was a bit too much for the kids and some older folks. Make sure you drain the sausage good or it will be a bit soggy.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
4 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Mom22GreatKids

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Pensacola, Florida, USA
Living In: Newburgh, Indiana, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Apr. 8, 2013
This was really good! I ended up following the recipe exactly, except I made an egg-shaped wreath with the crescent rolls by overlapping the dough into an egg shape, adding stuffing to the base, and folding the dough back to the middle. It was beautiful and my guests oo'd and aw'd. The only reason I didn't give it 5 stars was it tasted really processed to me. Obviously it's made with processed/ convenient foods, but i think next time I'll try and play around a bit and maybe use half cheddar/ half cream cheese, or all cheddar. I'm also going to do less sausage with the addition of scrambled eggs.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by jstorment

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jan. 13, 2013
Big hit at a breakfast meeting at the office. Used breakfast sausage.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Memphis Dad

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Memphis, Tennessee, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jan. 4, 2013
This was great! Gave 4 stars only because we changed the recipes a little to suit our tastes. We used ground turkey and added an onion, pepper, and a couple spices (curry powder and garlic).
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jan. 1, 2013
So incredibly simple to make and yum, yum, yummy! Was a huge hit.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jan. 1, 2013
This was a huge hit at our NYE party! I used a flavored cream cheese and didn't bake it as one big log. I cut the dough into 2 inch squares and baked smaller individual versions. So delicious and so easy...this is definitely a new go-to party recipe for me.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 11-20 (of 193) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Subscribe Today!

In Season

Chocolate Chip Cookies
Chocolate Chip Cookies

Have you made a batch lately? They're everybody's favorite.

Spring Salads
Spring Salads

Freshening up the salad menu for spring has never been so delicious.

Subscribe Today! Only $7.99
Subscribe Today! Only $7.99

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for $7.99!

Related Videos

Chicken-Stuffed Crescent Rolls

What's cooking in Duluth? Monica's incredibly easy, tasty chicken dish.

Breakfast Sausage

See how easy it is to make breakfast pork sausage from scratch.

Italian “Sausage” Baby Back Ribs

These baby back ribs are rubbed with Italian sausage seasonings.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States