Sausage Crescent Rolls Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 1)
Reviewed: May 3, 2015
Made these this morning! They were fabulous! I didn't change a thing, followed the recipe as is and it was perfect. They also were good cold!!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Mar. 14, 2015
I used turkey breakfast sausage and lower-fat cream cheese. The flavors work well but I think you have to know what you're getting. It's VERY rich and heavy. I think if you're serving it as part of a buffet breakfast or brunch or potluck where a number of people may only take a tiny bit, it's great. If it's the only dish for a breakfast, it's too heavy. I think a 1 1/2 inch slice is a lot.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Mar. 10, 2015
After reading the reviews, I used the muffin tin idea. I used one chub turkey sausage and one chub of vegetarain sausage-cooked in separate pans. So, one package of cresent rolls for each kind of meat. Two trays of tins to keep them seperate. Lastly, I reduced the cream cheese by half and used garlic & herb. Served the sausage puffs with a green salad & butternut squash soup...delicious!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Georgia
Home Town: San Diego, California, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Mar. 9, 2015
My husband liked it a lot. I'm not a sausage fan...but, this was good! I added diced red, green peppers, & onion. I only used half of the cream cheese. I was afraid it would be to cheesy.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Photo by jbroach
Reviewed: Mar. 5, 2015
I made these for my boyfriend's birthday this morning and we both loved them. Super easy and delicious!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Mar. 1, 2015
Great. a real surprise.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Feb. 28, 2015
I have been preparing this for years, but as written it is quite bland. Here are my modifications: brown the sausage with half a diced onion and garlic. Add a dash of cayenne pepper. Substitute Velveeta for the cream cheese...cube up a two inch chunk and mix in while sausage is still hot. I have also tried some shredded carrot and bell pepper. Makes a very pretty presentation. I don't bother with the poppy seed or egg wash. This is always a favorite appetizer.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Feb. 28, 2015
Great for appetizers... Also super good made with Bridge Port unbaked bread loafs. Just roll out, fill, roll up and bake. Slice as you would for sliced bread. Just noticed how long ago other comments were made. No current ones?
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Feb. 28, 2015
I will be making this just as soon as I get the rolls. It sounds so yummy.. Thanks for the receipe......??
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Feb. 1, 2015
My go to football dish to pass recipe!!! Using mini muffin pans with bits of croissant dough. Only use the Jimmy Dean or Bob Evans' hot/spicy, cream cheese, and red pepper flakes. that's it, and these get demolished!!!! when I'm hosting, I can't serve them fast enough!!!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 1-10 (of 194) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Subscribe Today!

In Season

A Day To Remember
A Day To Remember

Memorial Day is a time to get together with friends and family for food, fun, and memories.

Potato Salad
Potato Salad

Nothing beats a big bowl of cool, creamy potato salad at your cookout.

Subscribe Today! Only $7.99
Subscribe Today! Only $7.99

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for $7.99!

Related Videos

Chicken-Stuffed Crescent Rolls

What's cooking in Duluth? Monica's incredibly easy, tasty chicken dish.

Breakfast Sausage

See how easy it is to make breakfast pork sausage from scratch.

Italian “Sausage” Baby Back Ribs

These baby back ribs are rubbed with Italian sausage seasonings.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States