Sausage Cornbread Bake Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 1)
Reviewed: Jan. 7, 2012
I used a box of cornbread mix instead of the individual ingredients. It was really good, even my picky 3 yr old ate it up. Unfortunately, it just didn't sit right with me or the 7 yr old and we both got very sick, so we won't make this combination again, but it was good up to that point. (I think it was the sweet cornbread mix instead of unsweetened as the recipes has).
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
4 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Living In: Chicago, Illinois, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Oct. 27, 2011
I changed this recipe a bit, but we really liked it and would have liked it even better the real way probably. I had some ground beef that needed to be used so I used that instead of sausage. I added salt, pepper and onion powder to make it more of a dinner flavor. The cornbread I did the same except I left out the oil. I don't know why that would be necessary. It turned out great and my elementary age sons ate it up happily.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Bakersfield, California, USA
Living In: Brooklet, Georgia, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Sep. 5, 2011
Made this today for our labor day picnic. Everyone enjoyed it.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Professional

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Dec. 27, 2009
I used a package corn muffin mix which has the equivalent of mix as the recipe calls for. I put in a light french onion dip since I didn't have plain sour cream. I also added some of the shredded cheese in the second half of the batter and used mild cheddar.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
5 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jul. 28, 2009
This was really good! The only thing I did differently was instead of layering, I just mixed it all together. I will definitely be making this again. I think next time I will add a bit of sage to it though.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by sweetaddiction

Cooking Level: Expert

Living In: Shreveport, Louisiana, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Feb. 9, 2009
I have now made twice. First time, I used canned corn and mild green chilies and served with a dollop of sour cream, guacamole and salsa on the side. A big hit. Next, I used italian sausage, canned corn and sauted red and green bell peppers instead of chili and served with warm marina sauce to top. It was like more like a polenta meal and so much easier. Both times I used Marie Callendar's brand corn bread mix. It a nice change of pace from the usual rice or potato casseroles.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
11 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Allrecipes

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Eureka, California, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Nov. 7, 2008
Tasty and simple. Wife and son both liked it. They said I could make it again. So 4 stars.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jun. 30, 2008
I love this recipe. It is very tasty! I use it for dinner with a salad for my family of four and then use the left overs for breakfast.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Apr. 13, 2008
This made for a nice brunch with some fresh fruits on the side. I did change one thing - I used Colby Jack instead of cheddar simply because it's what I had. I doubt that made much difference though.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
12 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by LADYSLEW

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Frederick, Maryland, USA
Living In: Baltimore, Maryland, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: May 19, 2006
Pretty decent taste. I used nutrela instead of meat.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 1-10 (of 15) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Go Pro!

In Season

Top Dessert Recipes
Top Dessert Recipes

Rated, reviewed, and ready to satisfy your sweet cravings.

Best Party Recipes
Best Party Recipes

Essential eats, sips, and tips for your next gathering.

Special Holiday Offer!
Special Holiday Offer!

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for $5!

Related Videos

Sausage Casserole

See how to make a top-rated breakfast casserole.

Chef John's Sausage and Egg Pizza

A spicy pizza topped with hot Italian sausage, eggs, and arugula.

Easy Sausage Strata

This simple make-ahead breakfast strata stars sausage and Cheddar.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States