Sausage Corn Chowder Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 1)
Reviewed: Aug. 5, 2013
Very delicious. I use less potatoes and sometimes I add an additional can of cream corn. Italian Sausage is also great in this soup.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Dec. 16, 2012
Excellent recipe! I used chicken broth instead of water. Thanks for the recipe!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Jannabofanna

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Plainville, Kansas, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Feb. 8, 2012
Love this soup!! Easy to make too. I have also made it with cooked bratwurst and it was really good. Next time I try it I'm going to use turkey sausage.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jan. 23, 2012
We love this Chowder! I had sage sausage on hand and I think it gave it more flavor. I did use 1 tsp of marjoram, just preference, and a little more black pepper. Very good!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Allrecipes

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Pittsboro, North Carolina, USA
Reviewed: Jan. 12, 2012
This has become a staple meal at our house. I use cut up turkey sausage and fat-free evaporated milk in an attempt to make it lower fat. I don't have any marjoram, so I use a few other spices - oregano, thyme, whatever is handy. Kids love it and we have good leftovers for a few days!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Nov. 6, 2011
Excellent soup...I followed the recipe except that I used frozen corn in place of the whole kernel corn! It was so easy to prepare and tasted wonderful.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Sheri S.

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Novato, California, USA
Living In: Beaverton, Oregon, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Nov. 5, 2011
I generally double this recipe. I use frozen diced breakfast potatoes with the pepers and onions in it. I substitue dried onion flakes for the whole onion. Its fantastic with shreaded cheese on top. Sharp white cheddar and colby jack are my two favorites on this dish, and I like to use both if I can. I use oregano, marjoram, and garlic salt. I've made this dish so many times, I can do it from memory and don't use exact measurements. I've gotten many compliments on this dish. I take it to potlucks frequently. it's my go-to dish. my kids love it!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Nov. 2, 2011
Good! I would step up the seasonings a bit though. I'm going to make this again next week with "home-made" sausage from the local Mexican market for some new flavors. Staple.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Cow

Cooking Level: Expert

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Sep. 29, 2011
WOW!!! This was really good!! I used Jimmy Dean hot pork sausage, red potatoes with skins on, and I added 2 cloves of minced garlic which I sauteed with the sausage and onions. I rarely write reviews, but this one deserved a good review!!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Lowry, Minnesota, USA
Living In: Glenwood, Minnesota, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Sep. 12, 2011
I love this chowder! I think the only things I did differently was I used ground turkey bulk sausage and I had a surplus of fresh corn so I used that instead (making sure to get all the yummy milk from the cob). Super easy, super yummy. Thanks for the great recipe.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 1-10 (of 45) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Go Pro!

In Season

Fresh Summer Meals
Fresh Summer Meals

Enjoy the bright days of summer with easy recipes.

Do Healthy Your Way
Do Healthy Your Way

Low-fat, low-carb, paleo, vegan. Get recipes for your lifestyle.

Subscribe Today! Only $7.99
Subscribe Today! Only $7.99

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and helpful cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for just $7.99!

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States