Sausage Corn Chowder Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 1)
Reviewed: Aug. 5, 2013
Very delicious. I use less potatoes and sometimes I add an additional can of cream corn. Italian Sausage is also great in this soup.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Dec. 16, 2012
Excellent recipe! I used chicken broth instead of water. Thanks for the recipe!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Jannabofanna

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Plainville, Kansas, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Feb. 8, 2012
Love this soup!! Easy to make too. I have also made it with cooked bratwurst and it was really good. Next time I try it I'm going to use turkey sausage.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jan. 23, 2012
We love this Chowder! I had sage sausage on hand and I think it gave it more flavor. I did use 1 tsp of marjoram, just preference, and a little more black pepper. Very good!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Allrecipes

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Pittsboro, North Carolina, USA
Reviewed: Jan. 12, 2012
This has become a staple meal at our house. I use cut up turkey sausage and fat-free evaporated milk in an attempt to make it lower fat. I don't have any marjoram, so I use a few other spices - oregano, thyme, whatever is handy. Kids love it and we have good leftovers for a few days!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Nov. 6, 2011
Excellent soup...I followed the recipe except that I used frozen corn in place of the whole kernel corn! It was so easy to prepare and tasted wonderful.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Sheri S.

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Novato, California, USA
Living In: Beaverton, Oregon, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Nov. 5, 2011
I generally double this recipe. I use frozen diced breakfast potatoes with the pepers and onions in it. I substitue dried onion flakes for the whole onion. Its fantastic with shreaded cheese on top. Sharp white cheddar and colby jack are my two favorites on this dish, and I like to use both if I can. I use oregano, marjoram, and garlic salt. I've made this dish so many times, I can do it from memory and don't use exact measurements. I've gotten many compliments on this dish. I take it to potlucks frequently. it's my go-to dish. my kids love it!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Nov. 2, 2011
Good! I would step up the seasonings a bit though. I'm going to make this again next week with "home-made" sausage from the local Mexican market for some new flavors. Staple.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Cow

Cooking Level: Expert

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Sep. 29, 2011
WOW!!! This was really good!! I used Jimmy Dean hot pork sausage, red potatoes with skins on, and I added 2 cloves of minced garlic which I sauteed with the sausage and onions. I rarely write reviews, but this one deserved a good review!!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Patti Ihnen

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Lowry, Minnesota, USA
Living In: Glenwood, Minnesota, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Sep. 12, 2011
I love this chowder! I think the only things I did differently was I used ground turkey bulk sausage and I had a surplus of fresh corn so I used that instead (making sure to get all the yummy milk from the cob). Super easy, super yummy. Thanks for the great recipe.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Brenda Meyer

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 1-10 (of 45) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Subscribe Today!

In Season

Tart, Flavorful Rhubarb
Tart, Flavorful Rhubarb

Rhubarb adds its tangy flavor to everything from salsa to lemonade. Don't forget the pie.

Perfect Summer Smoothies
Perfect Summer Smoothies

Warm weather calls for a cold, fruity smoothie. Choose from over 400 refreshing recipes.

Subscribe Today! Only $7.99
Subscribe Today! Only $7.99

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for $7.99!

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States