Sausage Corn Chowder Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 1)
Reviewed: Jul. 23, 2012
great recipe. Thanks for sharing
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: May 19, 2012
Great soup! I gave it 4 stars only because i made some modifications. Instead of just regular sausage, i used kielbasa, added cubed and par-cooked red potatoes, and i used cheddar instead of swiss. Also, i added a spice blend, one that incorporated onion, garlic, basil, oregano, thyme, and a little crushed red pepper. So, so good. I will most certainly make this again!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by gingercakebaker

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Perkasie, Pennsylvania, USA
Living In: Quakertown, Pennsylvania, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jan. 10, 2010
Really good. I had to bring it down for the kids (not as much spice) but it was still really good. I used turkey sausage instead of pork and it was good w/ less fat.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by JEPHINER

Cooking Level: Intermediate

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Nov. 17, 2009
I used can corn and still taste wonderful. It's so easy and satisfying. It's good as is, so will not change a thing next time making it. Thank you!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by CookingMaMa08

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Living In: Foster City, California, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Nov. 12, 2009
I made this soup for a party, and it was a success! I tried to make the recipe as directed but was confused about the sausage. The ingredients say fully cooked links, but the directions say to crumble (which sounds like bulk sausage) and brown. I ended up browning some breakfast sausage links and then cutting them up. I also substituted a few dashes of cayenne pepper for the hot sauce.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Oct. 20, 2009
Very good. My changes are Yellow onion, and Monterey Jack cheese, and a little very thin sliced carrot for color.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by mamasguardianangel

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Queensbury, New York, USA
Living In: Indian Lake, New York, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Oct. 10, 2009
Absolutely devine! I didn't have any swiss on hand so I substituted a cheddar jack. I will keep this one handy!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Nov. 10, 2007
Really good. Followed the recipe exactly, but I think I will add diced red potatos next time.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
10 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by KikiMonster

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Malad City, Idaho, USA
Living In: Hillsboro, Oregon, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Dec. 4, 2006
This was very tasty and easy. I served it with breadsticks and it was a perfect winter dinner.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: North Tonawanda, New York, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog



 
ADVERTISEMENT
Go Pro!

In Season

Super Bowl Feast
Super Bowl Feast

Chili, brats, and more to feed your hungry football fans.

Sweet Touchdown Treats
Sweet Touchdown Treats

Cheer on your team with a little something sweet.

Subscribe Today! Only $7.99
Subscribe Today! Only $7.99

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for $7.99!

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States