Sausage Corn Chili Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 1)
Reviewed: Feb. 20, 2012
This was ok. I added a can of diced tomatoes and green chiles.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by kellieann

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Manson, Washington, USA
Living In: Seattle, Washington, USA
Reviewed: Oct. 18, 2011
I already reviewed this once. But just wanted to say. If your making this chili do what you want with it. I change it almost every time and love it. Its a great basic recipe to add to and change. And it seems to me the longer you let it simmer and mix flavors the better. But no matter what a FANTASTIC recipe. Love it.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Photo by Ann Maksymiw
Reviewed: Sep. 26, 2011
Great supper dish. Changed a couple of things. I cooked sausages and chopped them before adding to sauce, put in some mushrooms, used taco seasoning instead of chilli and served it with Texmati Rice. A total hit.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Ann Maksymiw

Cooking Level: Expert

Reviewed: Jul. 1, 2011
I loved this!!! It was so simple. I changed a few things though. Instead of dried minced onions I just diced up a fresh onion and fried it with a little bit of butter it was nice and brown then I added in the sausage but I didn't have a pound so I added in some black beans. And I added salsa instead of the picante sauce. It was perfect! With the half a pound of sausage and the black beans it was just right. Then I served it over corn chips (we tried corn bread too but since it was a saltier chili corn chips worked much better) I will make this again!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Mar. 20, 2011
This chili was not a hit at our house. The corn added a nice crunch, but everything else tasted very canned.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Mar. 11, 2011
This is a great easy 1 pan chili! I used Morningstar Sausage to make it vegetarian (sauteed in olive oil) and then added 2 small onions instead of the minced onion and added a bit more chili powder for a little more kick. No picante sauce so just used medium salsa instead. I wanted to lick my bowl clean!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Living In: Geneva, Illinois, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Feb. 8, 2011
I played around with it a bit because I didn't have all the ingredients. I substituted by using regular ground sausage and 1 tsp Italian Seasoning, and 2/3 cup homemade salsa. It turned out fabulous. My family is a Chili family and this was a pleasant change to our regular recipes. I will defiantly double the batch next time, for left overs. A do over for sure!!!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Dec. 31, 2010
I made this vegetarian with the use of Italian Style veggie sausage...FANTASTIC!!! I also used a medium onion diced and sauteed with the crumbled veggie sausage...I didn't have picante sauce, I will confess to the following...I used 2/3 of a cup of Taco Bell hot and fire sauce from packets I had accumulated!! Also GREAT!!! I used a 1lb 13 oz. Can of kidney beans and the same size of chunky style cooked tomatoes...My first ever chili is so GOOD!!!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
5 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Expert

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Dec. 5, 2010
My very first time making chili and it turned out great!!! I used Italian turkey sausage and doubled the meat (my husband is big on protein). We both loved it... I will definitely be making this again!!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
6 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Beginning

Home Town: North Rose, New York, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Nov. 16, 2010
Yummy! I served it with sour cream, and my 20 month old son gobbled it up too. I used 1/2 an onion, black beans and diced chili tomatoes instead of the dried onions, kidney beans and tomato sauce, because that's what I had on hand. Excellent! It's a keeper.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
5 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: London, Ontario, Canada
Living In: Denver, Colorado, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 1-10 (of 16) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Go Pro!

In Season

Christmas Dinner
Christmas Dinner

Magnificent main dishes for your holiday table are here, from roast beef to a Christmas goose.

Christmas Appetizers
Christmas Appetizers

Dozens and dozens of appetizers perfect for the winter season.

Special Holiday Offer!
Special Holiday Offer!

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for $5!

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States