Sausage con Queso Dip Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 6)
Reviewed: Apr. 10, 2009
I love how this recipe is so simple! I brought it to a family party and everyone loved it! It was all gone in minutes!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Home Town: Grantsville, Utah, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jan. 24, 2009
YUM! my husband and his friends LOVE this! used italian sausage and rotel and had in a crockpot during the evening.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by JKL

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Fairfield, Ohio, USA
Living In: Middletown, Ohio, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jan. 24, 2009
This stuff can't get any better! I don't use the hot sausage but the original sausage and not even 8 oz of Velveeta.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful
Reviewed: Jan. 23, 2009
This was a big hit. I used a can of "hot" Rotel tomatoes. At first it did seem like there was to much liquid but I kept it in a small crock pot and as the night went on it thickened up. This was a breeze to make and yummy!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Living In: Bellevue, Nebraska, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jan. 4, 2009
I think it has way too much sausage so next time I'll use half the sausage and also drain the Rotel because the cheese was too runny. I may even use canned chili instead of sausage for a chili con queso dip like Chili's restaraunt.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by amb1580

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Living In: Horn Lake, Mississippi, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jan. 1, 2009
Awesome recipe! needs two lbs brick of Velveeta though, one lbs is way to thick. I used J.C. Potters breakfast sausage my family wolfed this one down
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by College Dad

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Little Rock, Arkansas, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Dec. 14, 2008
Pretty tasty! My only complaint is that it was a little runny, next time I would drain at least half the juice out of the can of Rotel. I only had 8oz of Velveeta, so I used cream cheese to replace the rest. That tasted great and cut the spiciness of the sausage, which I appreciated. Thanks!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
5 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by CookinBug
Home Town: Ithaca, Michigan, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Dec. 6, 2008
This is delicious! It separated a little in my Crock Pot, but everyone at my cookie exchange loved it!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by MrsFisher0729

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Jonesboro, Arkansas, USA
Living In: Dallas, Texas, USA
Reviewed: Nov. 3, 2008
Let's just say this, I made Hamburger Helper for my husband (which is his all-time fav. thing to eat, gross out) and he ate a big bowl of this dip before he touched the H.H. THAT'S a good dip. I used salsa and it was so yummy!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Allrecipes

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Columbia, Tennessee, USA
Living In: Lahaina, Hawaii, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Oct. 11, 2008
Fabulous recipe...but if you want to kick it up a notch....use chorizo instead of regular sausage! Great with a spicy salsa!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Madison, Alabama, USA
Living In: Murfreesboro, Tennessee, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 51-60 (of 80) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Go Pro!

In Season

Guilt-Free Munchies
Guilt-Free Munchies

Get healthier takes on your favorite between-meal snacks.

Back-to-School Eats
Back-to-School Eats

Get recipes that work for your busiest days.

Subscribe Today! Only $7.99
Subscribe Today! Only $7.99

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and helpful cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for just $7.99!

Related Videos

Fruit Dip II

A light, fluffy, super-easy dip with cream cheese and marshmallow crème.

Fruit Dip

Dunk fresh fruit into a sweet and creamy pineapple-flavored dip.

Crab Dip

See how to make a hot and creamy crab dip served in a bread bowl.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States