Sausage con Queso Dip Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 5)
Reviewed: Jan. 26, 2010
A nice change from the regular Rotel cheese dip.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
6 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Paula

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Memphis, Tennessee, USA
Living In: Olive Branch, Mississippi, USA
Photo by amandak23k
Reviewed: Jan. 26, 2010
Great queso dip. I made this for my sisters baby shower to make this ahead I browned the sausage with some onion and when it was browned I threw in a fresh chopped jalapeno. I placed the brown sausage in my slow cooker. Ontop of the sausage I placed the cubed velveeta, can of diced tomatoes with jalapenos, and a can of diced green chilies. The next day I put the dish inside the warmer part of the slow cooker and turned on low. The guest said it was kind if spicy but it was perfect for me.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by amandak23k

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Reviewed: Jan. 1, 2010
THIS WAS AWESOME!!!!A NEW FAVORITE!I THINK THE SAUSAGE IS THE KEY INGREDIENT
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Doreen

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Sheboygan, Wisconsin, USA
Living In: Manitowoc, Wisconsin, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Nov. 17, 2009
This dip is really good and super easy to make...
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by shawnda

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Nov. 4, 2009
great queso!! i also added a can of campbells southwest style pepperjack cheese soup to give it a lil extra kick, awesome!! def will be making again!!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Sep. 13, 2009
A big hit at on football Sundays. Dump everything into a slow-cooker and you're good to go for the day!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by katieott

Cooking Level: Intermediate

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Aug. 24, 2009
I have made this dip several, several times and it is ALWAYS a big hit at parties. My only variation - adding a small can of diced jalepanos, juice and all. It gives it a huge kick, but everyone seems to love it because it's always gone!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jul. 25, 2009
This was sooooooo good! I cooked the sausage and placed that in a small crockpot. Then, I added the cubed cheese and about 3/4 of a jar of medium chunky salsa. I stirred it together and let it cook, stirring occasionally, until completely melted, (it took about 1-1 1/2 hours). We really loved the taste of this dip and it was so simple too! Thanks for posting. :)
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
43 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Christina

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Living In: Pittsburgh, Pennsylvania, USA
Reviewed: Jul. 13, 2009
excellent.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by LYNN39SCAF

Cooking Level: Expert

Living In: Phoenixville, Pennsylvania, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Apr. 19, 2009
This is a great recipe for parties. I use the hot sausage and you can add tabasco or a can of green chilis for an extra kick. Make sure you have plenty of corn chips!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
5 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Eddie Rios-Stroud

Cooking Level: Expert

Living In: San Antonio, Texas, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 41-50 (of 80) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Subscribe Today!

In Season

Crunchy Kale Snacks
Crunchy Kale Snacks

Kale is the healthy, green leaf that transforms into a crunchy snack chip in your oven.

So Many Pork Chop Recipes
So Many Pork Chop Recipes

You can't go wrong choosing from over 400 pork chop recipes with ratings and tips!

Subscribe Today! Only $7.99
Subscribe Today! Only $7.99

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for $7.99!

Related Videos

Fruit Dip II

A light, fluffy, super-easy dip with cream cheese and marshmallow crème.

Fruit Dip

Dunk fresh fruit into a sweet and creamy pineapple-flavored dip.

Crab Dip

See how to make a hot and creamy crab dip served in a bread bowl.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States