Sausage con Queso Dip Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 3)
Reviewed: Aug. 19, 2011
This dip is delicious! I usually use rotel with mild green chilis and add chopped black olives and scallions. This is always a hit!!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Reviewed: Mar. 22, 2011
yum
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Sarah Schmidt

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Mar. 18, 2011
Great Queso!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by mnk.thomas

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Garland, Texas, USA
Living In: Dallas, Texas, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Feb. 12, 2011
It's edible and met my craving for something cheesy and meaty however I don't have the desire to make it in the exact instructions again. Of course I used the optional jarred salsa instead of the diced tomatoes. Most of the reviews that really like it seem to use the Rotel diced tomatoes/chilies- so might try it one more time with that or might try it again and use actual tomatoes, green peppers and onions instead of canned or jarred sauce. Would suggest making only half a batch until you figure out if you like it....
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Feb. 10, 2011
I have been making this dip for years but use another kind of sausage....this is delicious!!! I made it for our Super Bowl party ... it was gone in no time!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Allrecipes

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Duluth, Minnesota, USA
Living In: Minneapolis, Minnesota, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Feb. 6, 2011
Delicious! I used two cans of Rotel tomatoes and green chiles, both drained. After I combined all of the ingredients, I also threw in a handful of chopped green onions and fresh cilantro and it was amazing!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
14 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Eva

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Grand Rapids, Michigan, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Feb. 6, 2011
Too runny for us as written so we added another can of Rotel and 1/2 pkg of taco seasoning for more flavor
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jan. 31, 2011
As written, a little bland. Much better with spicy sausage and add some green onions (and jalepenos if you like those).
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
4 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jan. 30, 2011
Incredibly delicious! Obviously REALLY bad for you, but what do you expect from cheese and sausage? I always use a char of salsa rather than a can of tomatoes. Another tip: when browning the sausage try to get the sausage as fine as you can. Big chunks of sausage break chips.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jan. 24, 2011
delicious i made it with salsa since thats what i had on hand
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by luvs2cook24

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Atlanta, Georgia, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 21-30 (of 80) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Go Pro!

In Season

It’s Ghouls’ Night Out
It’s Ghouls’ Night Out

Get cute n’ creepy recipes to feed all your little monsters.

Allrecipes Cooking School
Allrecipes Cooking School

It’s everything you need to cook your best. Learn more about Allrecipes Cooking School.

Football Food for the Win
Football Food for the Win

All the game-day eats you need to crush the tailgate competition.

Related Videos

Fruit Dip II

A light, fluffy, super-easy dip with cream cheese and marshmallow crème.

Fruit Dip

Dunk fresh fruit into a sweet and creamy pineapple-flavored dip.

Crab Dip

See how to make a hot and creamy crab dip served in a bread bowl.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States