Sausage con Queso Dip Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 2)
Reviewed: Jan. 23, 2012
Always a Hit with the younger crowd....YUMMY!!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by HEIDI

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Riverdale, Georgia, USA
Living In: Taylors, South Carolina, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jan. 21, 2012
This is an old family favorite and Super Bowl Sunday MUST! It's also great if you substitute 2 cans Campbell's Nacho Cheese soup and 1 can Campbell's Cheddar Cheese soup for the Velveeta. Either way it's a yummy crock pot snack!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Dec. 31, 2011
This is a great recipe!!! Im not a big fan of velveeta so I used cream cheese instead! YUMMY!!! Had a girls night and made this and everyone loved it! Thanks for sharing!!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
4 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Dec. 27, 2011
Maybe this would be a good recipe if I liked Velveeta. Never tried using the stuff before this recipe, and now I know that I don't like it. It's maybe too salty or something, but tastes overprocessed.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
5 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Jacqueline Wood

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Dec. 14, 2011
Definitely a keeper!! I used ground beef instead of sausage
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Expert

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Dec. 9, 2011
o yeah this is def an oldie but goodie..i made this tonight:)! i did everything the same except a cut up a green onion which added flavor, color, and great smell! this is fast and delicious! try it w more sausage!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by mrsnorman

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Nov. 10, 2011
I tried this because I was in a hurry for a queso for a party. Nothing like the real thing.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Namaste Mama

Cooking Level: Expert

Reviewed: Oct. 8, 2011
Loved it! Made it for my husband and his friend as a pre-game snack. They loved it too!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Renee Heston

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Norton, Ohio, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Sep. 14, 2011
I give this recipe 5 stars because it is so simply and fast to make. Plus it tastes great. I made it for a social night and everyone loved it and wanted the recipe. I'm not a big fan of tomatoes so I only added half of what the recipe calls for.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Beginning

Home Town: San Diego, California, USA
Living In: Rota, Andalucia, Spain

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Sep. 5, 2011
Really good. I browned my sausage, then dumped everything into a Crockpot. I put it on low & left it overnight. I don't recommend this because it burned in some places and didn't fully melt in others---totally my fault though. My friend had made it for an event & I so I decided to steal the recipe from her. Super simple. Tastey.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
4 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Accokeek, Maryland, USA
Living In: Ithaca, New York, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 11-20 (of 80) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Go Pro!

In Season

Let the Slow Cooker Handle It
Let the Slow Cooker Handle It

The best wintertime meals need a long, slow simmer while you're doing something else.

Get Your Money's Worth
Get Your Money's Worth

Our big collection of budget recipes will leave some jingle in your pocket.

Subscribe Today! Only $7.99
Subscribe Today! Only $7.99

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for $7.99!

Related Videos

Fruit Dip II

A light, fluffy, super-easy dip with cream cheese and marshmallow crème.

Fruit Dip

Dunk fresh fruit into a sweet and creamy pineapple-flavored dip.

Crab Dip

See how to make a hot and creamy crab dip served in a bread bowl.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States