Sausage con Queso Dip Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 2)
Reviewed: Jan. 23, 2012
Always a Hit with the younger crowd....YUMMY!!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by HEIDI

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Riverdale, Georgia, USA
Living In: Taylors, South Carolina, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jan. 21, 2012
This is an old family favorite and Super Bowl Sunday MUST! It's also great if you substitute 2 cans Campbell's Nacho Cheese soup and 1 can Campbell's Cheddar Cheese soup for the Velveeta. Either way it's a yummy crock pot snack!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Dec. 31, 2011
This is a great recipe!!! Im not a big fan of velveeta so I used cream cheese instead! YUMMY!!! Had a girls night and made this and everyone loved it! Thanks for sharing!!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
4 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Dec. 27, 2011
Maybe this would be a good recipe if I liked Velveeta. Never tried using the stuff before this recipe, and now I know that I don't like it. It's maybe too salty or something, but tastes overprocessed.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
5 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Jacqueline Wood

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Dec. 14, 2011
Definitely a keeper!! I used ground beef instead of sausage
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Expert

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Dec. 9, 2011
o yeah this is def an oldie but goodie..i made this tonight:)! i did everything the same except a cut up a green onion which added flavor, color, and great smell! this is fast and delicious! try it w more sausage!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by mrsnorman

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Nov. 10, 2011
I tried this because I was in a hurry for a queso for a party. Nothing like the real thing.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Namaste Mama

Cooking Level: Expert

Reviewed: Oct. 8, 2011
Loved it! Made it for my husband and his friend as a pre-game snack. They loved it too!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Renee

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Norton, Ohio, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Sep. 14, 2011
I give this recipe 5 stars because it is so simply and fast to make. Plus it tastes great. I made it for a social night and everyone loved it and wanted the recipe. I'm not a big fan of tomatoes so I only added half of what the recipe calls for.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Beginning

Home Town: San Diego, California, USA
Living In: Rota, Andalucia, Spain

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Sep. 5, 2011
Really good. I browned my sausage, then dumped everything into a Crockpot. I put it on low & left it overnight. I don't recommend this because it burned in some places and didn't fully melt in others---totally my fault though. My friend had made it for an event & I so I decided to steal the recipe from her. Super simple. Tastey.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
4 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Accokeek, Maryland, USA
Living In: Ithaca, New York, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 11-20 (of 80) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Go Pro!

In Season

Fresh Summer Meals
Fresh Summer Meals

Enjoy the bright days of summer with easy recipes.

Do Healthy Your Way
Do Healthy Your Way

Low-fat, low-carb, paleo, vegan. Get recipes for your lifestyle.

Subscribe Today! Only $7.99
Subscribe Today! Only $7.99

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and helpful cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for just $7.99!

Related Videos

Fruit Dip II

A light, fluffy, super-easy dip with cream cheese and marshmallow crème.

Fruit Dip

Dunk fresh fruit into a sweet and creamy pineapple-flavored dip.

Crab Dip

See how to make a hot and creamy crab dip served in a bread bowl.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States