Sausage Cheeseburger Pizza Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 1)
Reviewed: Jan. 22, 2014
This was okay, something a little different.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by SarahStumphf

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Middletown, New York, USA
Living In: Clarksville, Tennessee, USA
Photo by cornelia_sltz
Reviewed: Dec. 16, 2012
Very tasty.It is first time,I put mustard on a pizza,but I like it.Only regret are,that I put only mozarella (I didn,t have cheddar in the frigde).As far as the pickles,I used capsicum instead of the cucumber.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by cornelia_sltz

Cooking Level: Professional

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Oct. 7, 2011
Well, this was not my first choice but my god it was good. My friend makes his own pizza dough and put the pizza together as in the recipe and it was great. We were then talking about what is on a cheeseburger and one thing was ketchup. So we used ketchup as a dip and then finally just put ketchup on the slice. It was like a McDonald's Cheeseburger without having to eat McDonald's. Great pizza recipe and ketchup just adds the final touch. We used hot Italian sausage for a bit more of a bite and it was awesome!!!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
5 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Professional

Living In: Ottawa, Ontario, Canada

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Apr. 26, 2011
My family loved this! I will use a few less pickles next time but still great!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
6 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Expert

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Photo by SunnyByrd
Reviewed: May 23, 2010
Fun and easy grub for the boy and I while MrB is working (he probably wouldn't dig this). We made these on small prebaked crusts, skipped the onion, went easy on the mustard, and added ketchup. Cheeseburger-y yum! Thanks for the recipe! :)
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
13 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by SunnyByrd
Living In: Seattle, Washington, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Feb. 21, 2010
This was really good! I had this pizza when I was younger and I loved it but I had no idea how to make it. I sauteed the onions with the sausage and then instead of using mozzarella cheese I used all cheddar. Thanks for the recipe!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
8 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Home Town: Houston, Texas, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Aug. 31, 2009
I was very skeptical about this recipe, but it really works. I used ground beef instead of sausage, diced the dill pickles, and kept it easy with Pillsbury pizza crust. My husband said it tasted like a McDonald's cheeseburger!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
10 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by ColleenMick

Cooking Level: Expert

Living In: Saint Paul, Minnesota, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Feb. 23, 2009
This was a delicious pizza! I did make a few changes, but this recipe gave me a nice place to start. I sauteed the onions and used a combination of yellow and brown mustard. I was out of pickles so I used mild pepper rings instead. I thought it tasted great and my 3 year old loved it, too!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
7 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog



 
ADVERTISEMENT
Go Pro!

In Season

Top Dessert Recipes
Top Dessert Recipes

Rated, reviewed, and ready to satisfy your sweet cravings.

Best Party Recipes
Best Party Recipes

Essential eats, sips, and tips for your next gathering.

Special Holiday Offer!
Special Holiday Offer!

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for $5!

Related Videos

Chef John's Sausage and Egg Pizza

A spicy pizza topped with hot Italian sausage, eggs, and arugula.

Easy Sausage Strata

This simple make-ahead breakfast strata stars sausage and Cheddar.

Sausage Balls

These juicy sausage balls are great for parties.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States