Sausage Cheese Soup Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 1)
Reviewed: Feb. 2, 2013
Great recipe, we simply added a bit of black pepper and some italian seasonings. Paired this with a homemade bread roll recipe and I was lucky I got anything after the kids got to it.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Nov. 16, 2010
I had some leftover brats I wanted to use in a soup. Glad I picked this one! It was excellent. I did add a few extras. I cooked 1/4 off a red pepper in EVOO along with the carrots and sprinkled in basil, oregano and garlic pdr. Very good!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Allrecipes

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Living In: Medina, Ohio, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Mar. 5, 2013
Love this recipe, especially on cold winter evenings! Changes made as suggested by other reviewers: 1 lb. chopped potatoes (added during carrot/onion cook in pan step), 2% milk instead of whole milk, 1 cup of sharp cheddar cheese instead of two cups. As a heads up: soup was super thick when we reheated it for dinner the second day. We added extra milk to get the soupy texture back.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Living In: Detroit, Michigan, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Dec. 7, 2010
Great recipe, a very easy, quick meal on a cold night. I added green beans, pepper and used onion powder rather than an onion. I didn't add as much cheese either and it was wonderful!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
26 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by CriticalMass

Cooking Level: Beginning

Home Town: Edmond, Oklahoma, USA
Living In: Beaumont, Texas, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: May 19, 2009
Wow! this is really good. My son gave it two thumbs up, and he is very picky. I did add a dash of pepper and cumin. I couldn't find grated Swiss cheese so I used fresh grated paresean cheese. (Hope I spelled it right) and yummy!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
5 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Nov. 23, 2009
This was really good. I doubled the meat and the chicken broth and added 5 small potatos and 1 Tsp of miced garlic. My super picky 4 yr old liked it and my husband is already asking when I am going to make it again.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
6 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jan. 19, 2010
Excellent taste! I added 2 medium potatoes and cooked them with the sausage/carrot mixture. I also had to add a little salt and pepper to our taste. I cooked it for 10 min once chicken broth and milk were added, just to make sure potatoes and carrots are tender. Husband loved it!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by UMNICHKA

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Living In: Salt Lake City, Utah, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: May 29, 2012
I loved this Recipe, I cooked it tongiht for my family and they loved it. Thanks, next time I am going to add potatoes.... :) Thanks again.. Jen
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jul. 29, 2012
This is a great soup. My whole family loved it, including a tween & 2 teens. I wanted the soup to be a little heartier so I added pre-cooked small cubed red potatos (6 large). I added one extra can of chicken stock to offset the addition of potatoes. We will definitely add this to our favorite recipes.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Chris Haughey Coffman

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Living In: Provo, Utah, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Oct. 19, 2011
Had this for dinner last night. It was pretty good. I didn't follow the directions perfectly but was still pleased with the results. I think I"d prefer to cook the sausage alone and then cook the other veggies. I added 1 diced russet potato to hearty it up some for us. I also didn't have a can of chicken broth so I made some with bullion. I also had hot sausage on hand so I used that. I think I'd make it again. It was a nice change.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Beginning

Living In: Oklahoma City, Oklahoma, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 1-10 (of 18) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Go Pro!

In Season

Labor of Love
Labor of Love

End summer with a bang with festive Labor Day recipes.

Healthier Lunches for Kids
Healthier Lunches for Kids

Send them to school with good-for-you food that’s tasty, too.

Subscribe Today! Only $7.99
Subscribe Today! Only $7.99

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and helpful cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for just $7.99!

Related Videos

Italian Sausage Soup with Tortellini

This traditional, hearty soup is a meal all by itself.

Broccoli Cheese Soup

See how to make quick-and-easy cheese soup with broccoli.

Italian Sausage Soup

A hearty winter soup with sausage, white beans, zucchini, and spinach.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States