Sausage Cheese Soup Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 1)
Reviewed: Oct. 28, 2013
I really wanted to like this soup, but after I stirred in the cheese, it took on a strange, grainy consistency that I did not like.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by SarahStumphf

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Middletown, New York, USA
Living In: Clarksville, Tennessee, USA
Reviewed: Mar. 5, 2013
Love this recipe, especially on cold winter evenings! Changes made as suggested by other reviewers: 1 lb. chopped potatoes (added during carrot/onion cook in pan step), 2% milk instead of whole milk, 1 cup of sharp cheddar cheese instead of two cups. As a heads up: soup was super thick when we reheated it for dinner the second day. We added extra milk to get the soupy texture back.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Living In: Detroit, Michigan, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Feb. 2, 2013
Great recipe, we simply added a bit of black pepper and some italian seasonings. Paired this with a homemade bread roll recipe and I was lucky I got anything after the kids got to it.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jul. 29, 2012
This is a great soup. My whole family loved it, including a tween & 2 teens. I wanted the soup to be a little heartier so I added pre-cooked small cubed red potatos (6 large). I added one extra can of chicken stock to offset the addition of potatoes. We will definitely add this to our favorite recipes.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Chris Haughey Coffman

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Living In: Provo, Utah, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: May 29, 2012
I loved this Recipe, I cooked it tongiht for my family and they loved it. Thanks, next time I am going to add potatoes.... :) Thanks again.. Jen
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Dec. 6, 2011
This was okay. Perhaps it's because I'm not a big meat eater, but I felt this had too much meat. Next time I make it, I'll probably cut the meat in half and add more vegetables. Another reviewer suggested adding potatoes, which I think would be very good. Maybe even some broccoli. All in all and good start as written, but needs fiddling with.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Living In: Roanoke, Virginia, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Oct. 19, 2011
Had this for dinner last night. It was pretty good. I didn't follow the directions perfectly but was still pleased with the results. I think I"d prefer to cook the sausage alone and then cook the other veggies. I added 1 diced russet potato to hearty it up some for us. I also didn't have a can of chicken broth so I made some with bullion. I also had hot sausage on hand so I used that. I think I'd make it again. It was a nice change.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Beginning

Living In: Oklahoma City, Oklahoma, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jan. 2, 2011
I just made this soup, it's very bland, maybe with some spices it might be okay.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Dec. 7, 2010
Great recipe, a very easy, quick meal on a cold night. I added green beans, pepper and used onion powder rather than an onion. I didn't add as much cheese either and it was wonderful!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
26 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by CriticalMass

Cooking Level: Beginning

Home Town: Edmond, Oklahoma, USA
Living In: Beaumont, Texas, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Nov. 16, 2010
I had some leftover brats I wanted to use in a soup. Glad I picked this one! It was excellent. I did add a few extras. I cooked 1/4 off a red pepper in EVOO along with the carrots and sprinkled in basil, oregano and garlic pdr. Very good!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Allrecipes

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Living In: Medina, Ohio, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 1-10 (of 18) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Go Pro!

In Season

It’s Ghouls’ Night Out
It’s Ghouls’ Night Out

Get cute n’ creepy recipes to feed all your little monsters.

Allrecipes Cooking School
Allrecipes Cooking School

It’s everything you need to cook your best. Learn more about Allrecipes Cooking School.

Football Food for the Win
Football Food for the Win

All the game-day eats you need to crush the tailgate competition.

Related Videos

Italian Sausage Soup with Tortellini

This traditional, hearty soup is a meal all by itself.

Broccoli Cheese Soup

See how to make quick-and-easy cheese soup with broccoli.

Italian Sausage Soup

A hearty winter soup with sausage, white beans, zucchini, and spinach.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States