Sausage Cheese Puffs Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 1)
Reviewed: Jul. 19, 2012
These are awesome! I used milk instead of water.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Emmi

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Sep. 29, 2011
Great quick snack. I ate them with maple like pancakes, that made them really enjoyable. Use milk instead of water.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Sep. 22, 2011
I used Italian (hot) turkey sausage, but otherwise followed the directions. I found that the sausage cheese puffs were much too dry and didn't need to cook for more than 8 minutes at the most. The first batch that I made (following the instructions of cooking at 400 degrees for 12-15 minutes) almost burned. So, for the second batch, I turned the oven temperature down to 375 degrees and baked the puffs for approximately 8 minutes. I also added about 1/4 cup more water to the second batch so they wouldn't be so dry. The taste of this recipe is good, but I had to tweak the cooking instructions.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
4 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Allrecipes

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Atlanta, Georgia, USA
Living In: Hartford, Connecticut, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Aug. 27, 2011
I made these the other day, and was I surprised! I cooked them at 350 for17 minutes and they turned out perfect! They were not dry at all and tasted so good. If you love the taste of cheddar cheese this is the recipe you will keep coming back to.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Merced, California, USA
Living In: Carmichael, California, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jun. 19, 2011
I just made these for breakfast - they are pretty good! I halved the recipe and it still made 33 small biscuits, so definitely more than 12! I added some garlic powder too because I was afraid they would be too bland, they aren't - yummy simple breakfast.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by nena
Living In: Katy, Texas, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Mar. 6, 2011
These were so good considering I whipped them up with on hand ingredients. I halved the recipe and added 1/2 tsp of cayenne pepper. Spicy. The next day we scrambled some eggs and used these for our rolls for breakfast sandwiches. Will make again! Thanks for the recipe.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by FrackFamily5

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Catasauqua, Pennsylvania, USA
Living In: Corona, California, USA
Reviewed: Dec. 18, 2010
Easy to make and good for a casual munchie buffet.....I did use spicy sausage and sharp cheddar, but wish the taste had a bit more "umph"! But, everyone loved them and they were all gone at the end of the party. Will definitely make again.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Dec. 14, 2009
I used Jiffy brand mix and the milk substitution. They were doughy and inedible so I put them back in for another 10 mins. Again, still doughy. I gave up and put them in the fridge over night and put them back in for another 10 mins at 450. The texture was far more palatable but still not right. On the plus side they are very filling.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Beginning

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Oct. 26, 2009
These are really awesome made with breakfast sausage and served with eggs in the morning. Yumm!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by AmandaPGH

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jul. 8, 2009
Down South we call this Sausage Balls. I don't add water, but I do add 1-2 tbsp. buttermilk which keeps them from drying out when reheating. My husband takes a huge bowl of these into work each year around the holidays and says they are gone before coffee break time.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Nashville, Tennessee, USA
Living In: Fairview, Tennessee, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 1-10 (of 23) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Go Pro!

In Season

It’s Ghouls’ Night Out
It’s Ghouls’ Night Out

Get cute n’ creepy recipes to feed all your little monsters.

Allrecipes Cooking School
Allrecipes Cooking School

It’s everything you need to cook your best. Learn more about Allrecipes Cooking School.

Football Food for the Win
Football Food for the Win

All the game-day eats you need to crush the tailgate competition.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States