Sausage Cheese Puffs Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 2)
Reviewed: Apr. 13, 2010
good but bland. added some rosemary...
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Apr. 13, 2010
Been making these for years they are always great; and a big hit at parties. You do not need to cook the sausage first, it cooks in the oven when you bake them. Like others say, use hot sausage and sharp cheese. I even add more red pepper flakes. YUMMY!!!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
7 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Carousel-Lady

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Henderson, North Carolina, USA
Living In: Waldorf, Maryland, USA
Reviewed: Jan. 18, 2010
Everyone at the potluck raved about these things.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Dec. 13, 2009
Awesome! I've had many variations of this recipe...this is by far the best.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Nov. 24, 2009
made these for a snack at work very good I did cook the sausage 1st and drained to reduce the fat
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
5 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Sep. 27, 2009
I loved these! I was a little nervous making them because of the amount of sausage and cheese that it called for, but it was perfect. I used turkey kielbasa and put it in the food processor first. I also used a the homemade biscuit mix recipe on this site which I definitely recommend and used whole wheat flour to make it a bit more nutritious and filling. Will absolutely make these again!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Aug. 27, 2009
My sons love these. Super easy and reheat really well. Be careful not to over cook because they will dry out keep an eye on them. I use my cookie scoop to make them uniform in size. Great dipped in ketsup, mustard or your favorite sauce.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jan. 30, 2009
I just tasted one right out of the oven and they are delicious. I used the Homemade Italian Turkey Sausage recipe on this site with some modifications to the recipe and it turned out wonderful. Will definitely make again.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Living In: Oroville, California, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jan. 3, 2009
Perfect, quick & easy!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Dbisbill

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Fort Worth, Texas, USA
Living In: Benbrook, Texas, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jan. 1, 2009
I've made these for 30 years, and twice in the past two weeks for parties. They always disappear! I never cook the sausage first, nor do I add baking powder. I also use less water. be sure to use hot sausage and sharp cheddar - the flavor is much better. Make the balls no larger than a quarter and the sausage will cook fine.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
15 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by KerryT

Cooking Level: Expert

Living In: Danville, Indiana, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 11-20 (of 33) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Go Pro!

In Season

Speedy Weeknight Meals
Speedy Weeknight Meals

We’ll help you get dinner on the table in no time flat.

Back-to-School Eats
Back-to-School Eats

Get recipes that work for your busiest days.

Subscribe Today! Only $7.99
Subscribe Today! Only $7.99

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and helpful cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for just $7.99!

Related Videos

Easy Sausage Strata

This simple make-ahead breakfast strata stars sausage and Cheddar.

Sausage Balls

These juicy sausage balls are great for parties.

How to Make Cheese Sticks

See how to make easy, cheesy, crispy cheese sticks.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States