Sausage Cheese Puffs Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 3)
Reviewed: Dec. 23, 2008
These are SO addictive! I've made them twice and everyone loves them. I used spicy sausage and sharp cheddar. Gives it a good kick. Will definitely make them again! Definitely need to cook the sausage first.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Living In: Chicago, Illinois, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Dec. 14, 2008
These were really good. I made a ton of them for a party and everyone loved them. They were easy to make too.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Nov. 6, 2008
I halved the recipe and used the ground sausage I always buy. I cooked the sausage first as recommended by another reviewer. They started browning in under 20 minutes. Didn't go over well enough to make again.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Lenenski Family
Home Town: Lilburn, Georgia, USA
Living In: Forney, Texas, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Oct. 10, 2008
COOK THE SAUSAGE FIRST!!!! Then add it to the other ingredients...they're yummy!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
28 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Living In: Round Rock, Texas, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Apr. 5, 2008
These were great! Everyone loved them. The recipe made a too many for us though, even when giving many away. I will definitely halve next time.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by CharissaH
Home Town: Birmingham, Alabama, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Mar. 5, 2008
I've made this using both Bob Evans original and Bob Evans Zesty Hot sausage, and both times it was delicious and I received tons of compliments. Note: this also works with fat free cheddar cheese!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Dec. 31, 2007
These were not good at all.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
5 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by cindyw5

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Dec. 25, 2007
THESE WERE A BIG HIT AT OUR CHRISTMAS PARTY. THEY ARE MUCH LIGHTER THEN THE USUAL RECIPE I MAKE. I USED JIFFY MIX AS THE BISCUT MIX. WE WILL DIFFENATELY BE USING THIS RECIPE AGAIN, AND AGAIN, AND AGAIN...... HAPPY HOLLY-DAYS!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
11 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Nov. 28, 2007
My mom has this recipe and we own our own butcher shop and she uses our Italian sausage meat in them and they are always the first thing gone when we bring them somewhere
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
5 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Oct. 24, 2007
I made these for some friends during a football game and I was disapointed. After twenty minutes the bread was done but the sausage was not cooked. I left in for five more minutes sausage was cooked but the rest was dry. My husband said they were good but he's always really nice about anything I cook. I won't make these again. I gave them 3 stars because they didn't taste bad but they didn't taste too good.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Allrecipes

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Houston, Texas, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 21-30 (of 33) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Go Pro!

In Season

Christmas Dinner
Christmas Dinner

Magnificent main dishes for your holiday table are here, from roast beef to a Christmas goose.

Christmas Appetizers
Christmas Appetizers

Dozens and dozens of appetizers perfect for the winter season.

Special Holiday Offer!
Special Holiday Offer!

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for $5!

Related Videos

Easy Sausage Strata

This simple make-ahead breakfast strata stars sausage and Cheddar.

Sausage Balls

These juicy sausage balls are great for parties.

How to Make Cheese Sticks

See how to make easy, cheesy, crispy cheese sticks.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States