Sausage Cheese Grits Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 1)
Reviewed: Aug. 4, 2009
This is a really good recipe. I followed it pretty much as written but used pepper jack cheese and added a layer of cheese to the top. It turned out great! Next time I might make the sausage the night before and just throw it together in the morning.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
20 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Nov. 7, 2008
If you like cheese grits, this is an excellent recipe!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
15 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Feb. 15, 2011
I loved this but no one else did. Good to make and take to work for breakfast. reheats very well
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
14 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Quinton, Oklahoma, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Oct. 3, 2010
Try it with a 4 oz can of green chiles, some minced garlic and 8 oz of shredded Cheddar cheese...it is SO wonderful!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
10 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Mar. 12, 2011
This was really good and easy. I used jalapeno havarti cheese because it was what I had. Will be making this again! Thanks for sharing.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
9 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Tania

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Living In: Satellite Beach, Florida, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Dec. 27, 2010
These were good, but I will not use spicy sausage next time. We love spicy food, but it took over the dish.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
9 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Carol

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Living In: Madison, Mississippi, USA
Reviewed: Jul. 1, 2011
So good! I made this a little deconstructed since I was cooking for just me (2 servings). I had some Jimmy Dean turkey sausage links (two, thawed in the microwave) that I chopped up and tossed into the grits once they were done. I added a handful of shredded cheddar (in place of the gouda) and scrambled two eggs up with a little hot sauce, salt and pepper. The grit mixture went in the bottom of a bowl with the scrambled eggs on top. SO good! I will definitely make this again for a crowd. Thanks for the recipe!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
8 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Sarah

Cooking Level: Expert

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: May 11, 2011
Quick, easy, and delicious! I substituted Mexican melting cheese (Panela), since Wal-mart didn't have Gouda. Sprinkled a little sharp cheddar on top - otherwise, followed the recipe exactly - oh, and I used regular sausage instead of Spicy. You know it's a hit when people request the recipe!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
8 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Dec. 20, 2010
Awesome!!! My family's new favorite brunch, great with chopped ham also.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
7 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: May 23, 2010
Yum! I used regular sausage and omited the hot sauce due to having small kids. I didn't have Gouda but used cheddar, mont. jack and colby mix. This was so good. I made homemade bread with it. My diet took a day off today....any maybe tomorrow for leftovers!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
7 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Expert

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 1-10 (of 31) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Go Pro!

In Season

Speedy Weeknight Meals
Speedy Weeknight Meals

We’ll help you get dinner on the table in no time flat.

Back-to-School Eats
Back-to-School Eats

Get recipes that work for your busiest days.

Subscribe Today! Only $7.99
Subscribe Today! Only $7.99

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and helpful cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for just $7.99!

Related Videos

Easy Sausage Strata

This simple make-ahead breakfast strata stars sausage and Cheddar.

Egg and Sausage Casserole

A cheesy egg casserole with a simple crescent roll crust.

Hot Ham and Cheese Sandwiches

Hot ham and Swiss sandwiches with a tangy horseradish mustard dressing.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States